Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

4.9

(214) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since January 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11421 W 47th St

Minnetonka, MN 55343

Description

We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(214) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

185

4

13

3

5

2

4

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (177)hardscaping (101)lawn care (58)drain pipe installation (46)mulch delivering (37)Patios (29)irrigation system (27)excavating (26)stone & gravel (25)tree service (21)landscape lighting (20)masonry (19)
Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews
5.0

11/19/2021

Very happy with the whole process. Owner was onsite everyday making sure everything was perfect. Designer visited site numerous times to make sure layout was done as his plan specified. All trees, shrubs and sod were very hardy. Office staff kept me posted on job schedule.

Description of Work
Extensive renovation of landscape including replacing trees

Category landscaping,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

5.0

11/02/2021

Fantastic! Communication was great and the work was done when they said it would be. The crew cleaned up our yard and driveway when they were done. The finished project is beautiful!!

Description of Work
Front walkway and patio also retaining walls

Category excavators,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/31/2021

Lyle was great to work with and imagined the project exactly as it turned out. The project was complicated due to tight access and existing structures, a large hill and required a structural engineering plan. The crew led by Vidal managed it perfectly. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. They were respectful, listened, and provided extra service when asked and stayed within the timelin...

Description of Work
Retaining wall and patio

Category hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2021

Images

Review for L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc - 11421 W 47th St, Minnetonka, MN - 39528022

+1 More

5.0

10/27/2021

Very well. Very pleased with results.

Description of Work
driveway, sidewalk, retaining wall

Category concrete repair,masonry,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

10/25/2021

Drainage and erosion resulted in the need for extensive deveopment of retaining walls. Fantastic work in stabilizing the area and now making it both functional and beautiful. The guys were able to take my vision and make it even better. Attention to every detail.

Description of Work
Extensive landscaping and retaining wall

Category concrete repair,excavators,fencing,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

5.0

10/21/2021

excellent work, both design and implementation

Description of Work
extensive landscaping additions and upgrades; tree removal and addition; design work, planting, rock placement, etc.

Category landscaping,lawn treatment,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,lakefront landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Images

Review for L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc - 11421 W 47th St, Minnetonka, MN - 39516982
5.0

09/30/2021

All of our projects have gone exceptionally well. This is an unbelievably customer centered organization that always delivers exceptional results, communicating with the customer throughout each project. I can’t say enough about how we love this company!

Description of Work
Front and Backyard remodel

Category concrete repair,excavators,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,masonry,mulch,pool cleaners,pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe,marble & granite,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

The team at L&R were amazing!! They completely transformed my backyard, and my family loves it. From start to finish, the work was beyond expectations. Honestly worth every dollar, and we will be hiring the team again for our front yard.

Description of Work
Large backyard makeover, including paver pool decking and porch work.

Category concrete repair,decks,excavators,fencing,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pool cleaners,hardscaping,patios

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

07/26/2021

L&R was fantastic to work with. When looking for someone to handle our project we received glowing reviews about L&R from several neighbors so we decided to go with them. They provided detailed plans, which we loved, even though we wanted to replace a few plantings with other types. Once the project was started the work was completed very quickly. As with any big project, there can be a few hiccup...

Description of Work
Extensive update of landscaping, regrading, hardscape.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

10/29/2020

We were Impressed by their knowledgeable staff and professionalism throughout the entire project. L&R Suburban Landscaping’s stone masons were true craftsman and great to work with. Their office staff kept us informed on scheduling and billing and were there to answer questions throughout the project. We were extremely satisfied with how the project turned out and we’d highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair stone patios and walls

Category concrete repair,decks,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Services Offered

Landscaping - hardscaping, retaining walls, paver patios, rocks, driveways & sidewalks, firepits, exterior drainage, concrete, plants, shrubs & trees, edging, excavation, demolition & hauling, shoreline renovation, beach application, black dirt & sod. Commercial snow plowing.

Services Not Offered

Residential snow plowing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes