Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services

4.8

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2546 14th Ave S

Minneapolis, MN 55404

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after hour’s service may apply. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

7

3

1

2

0

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (111)floor cleaning (11)window cleaning (9)interior painting (5)drywall (5)woodworking (1)pressure washing (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

03/22/2022


Abbie H.

Yolanda’s crew went above and beyond to help us get our house ready to sell. They were so kind in helping us with our painting projects. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the end results and gave us some guidance on future projects/needs. We would definitely hire them again for our painting needs.

Description of Work
Painting Multiple Rooms

Category interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


Elizabeth H.

Yolanda's team did a fantastic job! The entire house was covered in dust following a new flooring project. They didn't miss a spot! They remembered the light fixtures, the tops of our appliances and every hidden surface, we are very pleased. We are happy to highly recommend their company.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning after construction.

Category drywall,house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

08/04/2020


Amy F.

Yolanda did a fantastic job and I will definitely hire her again. She squeezed me in on short notice, brought all her own cleaning supplies, worked quickly, and the place looked great at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Move-out Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

06/03/2020


Preeth J.

We are very pleased with Yolanda and her cleaning crew. She scheduled our visit in advance and showed up on time. The crew was efficient and professional. They worked with us to add the repair of a few wooden steps to the project. We will definitely be using them in future!

Description of Work
Cleaning windows, screens, sills, pressure washing vinyl siding and repairing wooden steps on retainer wall.

Category window cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


Troy C.

Best of three quotes I received. They worked around quarantine schedule and accommodation (only using one entrance that accessed the basement). Start time each day was flexible but the crew always worked 9-10 hours until the job was completed. With clear expectations they did exactly what we wanted and it looks great.

Description of Work
Drywall and painting for basement finishing

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

04/28/2020


Ryan O.

Yolanda and her crew did an awesome job cleaning our windows, they haven't looked this good since they were new. They also did very good work in our garage finishing out the drywall and priming/painting. Pricing was very reasonable and work performed was excellent.

Description of Work
Window cleaning and finish garage

Category drywall,window cleaning,interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

10/09/2019


Brad B.

The windows look beautiful! The team did a great job - they were very thorough and consistent. Yolanda was very responsive and easy to communicate with throughout the bid and work process. We will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Windows and gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

4.0

09/30/2019


Nanette D.

Yolanda and her team are hard workers and easy to work with. We would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Ceiling, wall, drywall repair and masonry painting.

Category drywall,house cleaning,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

09/25/2019


Erich S.

Yolanda and her team of painters did a FANTASTIC job painting the interior of our 3,800 st/ft home. Yolanda and her husband, Bellisario, were easy to work with, flexible, detailed oriented and meticulous on their execution. On the last day Yolanda even added one additional crew to finish all the painting on time. Yolanda was an absolute pleasure to work with....I highly recommend Yolanda if you have any interior/exterior painting or staining needs. I would absolutely hire Yolanda and her team again. FIVE STAR SERVICE.

Description of Work
Painted three full rooms, touch-up (walls/mill work) throughout a 3,800 sq/ft house.

Category interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

07/12/2019


Jodi W.

I've used Yolanda for almost a year now for house cleaning. They attend to details and do a great job getting rid of my dog's abundant hair. I look forward to them coming every time. Last fall, we had a toilet overflow on the main flow spoiling the ceiling in the basement. I got several quotes for replacing the damaged ceiling drywall and had sticker shock! Yolanda's price was very reasonable and they did an excellent job with the work adding new drywall, taping, mudding, and painting the area. I recommend Yolanda!

Description of Work
Regular house cleaning + one-time drywall repair

Category drywall,house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Services Offered

Housecleaning, interior & lower level exterior window cleaning. Interior and exterior Painting and Drywall.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services

How is Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services overall rated?

Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services open?

Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services provide

Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offer free estimates?

Yes, Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offers free project estimates.

Does Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offer a senior discount?

No, Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services does not offer a senior discount.

Does Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offer emergency services?

Yes, Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services?

Yes, Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offers warranties.

What services does Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offer?

Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services offers the following services: Housecleaning, interior & lower level exterior window cleaning. Interior and exterior Painting and Drywall.

Are there any services Yolanda's Housecleaning & Painting Services does not offer?

Ask for details