Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Weld & Sons Plumbing

Founded 1972 • With Angi since October 2001

4.9

(1343) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3410 Kilmer Ln N

Minneapolis, MN 55441

Description

Family owned & operated 40 years. We provide free estimates on remodeling projects and reasonable rates for service work. Since the company's inception it has always been our desire to guarantee your peace of mind. We want to provide you with the same: reliable service, experienced technicians, and promise of quality that our clients have expected for 40 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/01/2022


Elaine C.

Highly recommend these guys! They've come out to our house a couple of times to fix a number of plumbing issues we've had and have been professional & done a great job. Our go-to plumbing service!

Description of Work
plumbing work

Category plumbing

5.0

11/29/2021


Mike T.

I appreciate that the work was completed the same day I requested it, as the relief valve was allowing a hot water drip of 2 gallons an hour.

Description of Work
replace temperature and pressure relief valve of my water heater

Category ceramic tile, plumbing

5.0

10/15/2021


Bill N.

A toilet was replaced, along with the water shutoff valve connected to it. In addition, a faulty fill valve on the brand new toilet was replaced with a professional model. I was impressed with the professional and courteous manner that services were performed. I will definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
New Toilet Installation

Category plumbing

1.0

10/11/2021


Linda W.

The plumber upon diagnosis told me what the issue was and what it needs to have repaired. I am not a plumber nor do I have any plumbing know how. So, I trusted him despite my gut telling me that is not the issue or solution. Paid $300 for him to re-silicone the water handles’ of the fixture. It’s been several months. The issue is still there. I called Weld & Sons, he said I’d have to pay to have someone else come rediagnose.

Description of Work
I needed a bath tub faucet leak to stop leaking.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing

5.0

08/30/2021


Wayne S.

It was a wonderful service. They came out on time and did the job quickly. When the work was done i notice that 1 faucet has a little bit of drip, they sent someone back to repeat the service and did a follow up.

Description of Work
They installed couple of faucet for us.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/27/2021


JUDITH S.

Very professional, they even talked me through some things to try before saying they needed to come out. The disposal was leaking and not working, so it clearly needed to be replaced. Were out the day after I called and all the work was done in less than one hour. Plumber was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal replacement.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing

5.0

02/11/2021


JOHN E.

Joe repaired the drain connection beneath the sink and cleaned the clog in the line, which was complicated by horizontal run, which had several 90 degree turns. It took several hours, but he was ultimately able to clear the blockage. We were impressed with his persistence!

Description of Work
drain repair and cleaning

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

11/24/2020


Jonathan B.

Kent called 30 min before arriving so I could put the dogs downstairs. Arrived on time, did quality work and did it quickly. Kent let me ask a bunch of questions and answered them all with professionalism and patience. If/when I need work done in the future, I will call Weld & Sons. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Add copper pipe extension, fix/replace shut-off valve

Category plumbing, small appliance repair

5.0

09/11/2020


Avelino M.

Great! They coordinated with the city to turn off the water, showed up on time, did the job quickly, high quality work, and left area tidy. We are very pleased!

Description of Work
Replace main water shutoff valve

Category plumbing, small appliance repair

5.0

09/04/2020


Matt T.

It went well. A little longer than we expected but then we're not experts.

Description of Work
replace three faucets / repair leak

Category plumbing, small appliance repair

5.0

08/28/2020


RUTH S.

It went very well. The problem was taken care of.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning.

Category small appliance repair, drain cleaning

5.0

08/02/2020


BETH S.

I had many repairs that were needed and they were completed in one day. I was very happy with the service the plumbers provided and the work that was done. I was extremely happy when the cost came in lower than I had anticipated based on the estimate. I would definitely recommend Weld & Sons and will be using them again for future plumbing projects.

Description of Work
Toilet Leak Repair, Kitchen Sink Faucet & Garbage Disposal Replacement, Laundry Tub Faucet Replacement, Exterior Faucet Replacement and Repairs and Replace Ice Maker Water Valve

Category plumbing

5.0

08/02/2020


Mike S.

I have a Porcher faucet that came with the house I live in. It's kind of a weird, uncommon fixture that started leaking a lot of water. I emailed Weld & Sons documentation in advance of the visit. Kent did the repair - he replaced the cartridge. He arrived on time, was easy to work with and did great work. He explained everything about the fixture and what he did to fix it. It was pretty close to the estimate. I trust the work he did and would recommend him and will call them again when plumbing is required. Cost: $341 parts and labor.

Description of Work
Replacement of leaky bathroom tub faucet

Category drain cleaning

5.0

06/22/2020


William H.

Great service, great work, very happy with work completed.

Description of Work
Leaking kitchen sink

Category plumbing, small appliance repair

5.0

06/14/2020


Karen F.

Everything went VERY smoothly. I had no hot water and was wanted to replace the water heater as soon as possible. The first company I contacted told me it would take a week. I called Weld and Sons and they were here the next day. Well organized, informative, Kent was friendly, polite and timely! I would hire again! Well-priced too.

Description of Work
Replaced water heater

Category small appliance repair, water heater repair

5.0

05/12/2020


Rebecca R.

They worker wore a mask and gloves. He was very clean and worked quickly! Excellent job!

Description of Work
Gasket replaced

Category plumbing, small appliance repair

5.0

04/28/2020


TINA H.

Their people have always been great. We've had the same person 2 years in a row and previous to that, we had the same person 3 years in a row. And, they remember coming to the house which is wonderful as they're somewhat familiar with the drain system. It's always our kitchen drain which fills with fat goop despite our efforts and we have them clean the main line as well as we have a large maple tree in the front of the house which has caused problems in the past.

Description of Work
They come every 1 1/2 to 2 years to clean out our drains.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

04/14/2020


SHARON K.

Sump pump failed after hours(of course) but Weld plumbing got one of their plumbers out within 2 hours (maybe less) to totally replace the sump pump. He was so nice and so efficient and got it done in under an hour. The price was high because it was after hours, but we were told what it would cost before the plumber came out. We agreed to that price, otherwise we would have had a flooded basement.

Description of Work
New sump pump

Category plumbing, wells

5.0

04/09/2020


Larry R.

I had an issue with an old bath fixture leaking/dripping significantly.. Technician tried a couple of quick fixes first to no avail. He reached the conclusion that rather than spending an extended time troubleshooting, trying to identify and remove a likely bad cartridge, I'd be better off allocating labor to the installation of new equipment. I had purchased equipment in advance anticipating this eventuality.

Description of Work
Bath faucet, handle & shower head replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

04/03/2020


Manfred M.

Very quick response on the quote. Scheduled service in 3 days after quote! They took care of all communication with the city (street water had to be shut off). Job was done in a little less than 2 hours. Technician left the place spotless clean and was wearing a protective mask. Overall this was a 5 star service. I am very happy and would use them anytime in the future.

Description of Work
Installation / replacement of a water meter horn plus 2 x shut-off valves

Category plumbing

5.0

03/29/2020


Pete S.

Everything went as expected, and at a cost on the low side of what was expected.

Description of Work
Replaced water supply valves before & after meter.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

03/13/2020


Sharon M.

When I made the appointment, they had a good idea what the problem was, so when he came out he had the part with him. He put it in and tested it out and it was all done in an hour. He tested it out and had me check it also and made sure I was satisfied with everything. Kent was very professional, friendly,knowledgeable, and polite. He also gave me some tips to avoid the problem in the future as much as possible. If I call them again, I will ask for Kent.

Description of Work
I was having problems with the water pressure and with regulating the temperature in my shower.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/10/2020


Allison R.

They actually picked up the phone on the weekend and gave me an estimate that turned out to be spot on. I appreciated that. The plumber they sent was prompt, courteous, and honest. Plus he got the work done in record time. Would hire them again!

Description of Work
fix a leak/replace a pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

02/12/2020


Jacqui B.

Really amazing service. He did everything that we needed, along with also fixing our leaky washer in 10 minutes that has been a problem for a while. Super knowledgeable. Very prompt and super nice.

Description of Work
New kitchen sink set up, bathroom sink fix, stove hook up, etc

Category plumbing, home remodeling, drain cleaning

1.0

01/28/2020


Cynthia C.

I called the number provided. I was told I would receive a call the next day with estimated pricing and on-site visit times. I never received a call. Use Bruckmeuller Plumbing instead. They are our usual guys but they said they would not be able to get to us for 2 days so I was looking for another plumber who could come the next day. They ended up showing up the next day and fixed our issue in 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Urinal in company's men's restroom broken

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding or if the request was misplaced. We are not showing record of this, but glad you were able to have the issue resolved.

    Other local Pros in your area

    L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

    We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc

    Additional contact name - Mark Koyhtya. Super Service Award Winner for 2015.  

    Kurilla Contracting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PC643675
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing – Upgrades, Piping, Fixtures, Drain Cleaning, Faucet & Toilet Repair, Water Heater, Water Softener, Run Gas Lines & RPZ Testing.

    Services Not Offered

    wells

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Weld & Sons Plumbing

    How is Weld & Sons Plumbing overall rated?

    Weld & Sons Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Weld & Sons Plumbing open?

    Weld & Sons Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Weld & Sons Plumbing provide

    Weld & Sons Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Weld & Sons Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Weld & Sons Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Weld & Sons Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Weld & Sons Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Weld & Sons Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Weld & Sons Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Weld & Sons Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Weld & Sons Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Weld & Sons Plumbing?

    Yes, Weld & Sons Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Weld & Sons Plumbing offer?

    Weld & Sons Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing – Upgrades, Piping, Fixtures, Drain Cleaning, Faucet & Toilet Repair, Water Heater, Water Softener, Run Gas Lines & RPZ Testing.

    Are there any services Weld & Sons Plumbing does not offer?

    wells