Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Snap Construction Inc

4.6

(884) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC638061
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8200 Humboldt Ave S Ste 120

Minneapolis, MN 55431

http://www.snapconstruction.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Roof Replacement - Bloomington, MN

Roof Replacement - Bloomington, MN

roofing
Roof Replacement in Bloomington, MN. Owens Corning TruDefinition Duration Shingles in Onyx Black

Description

Snap Construction is a locally owned and operated company offering full roof, siding, 3+ window replacements, and insulation. Financing available. Current Fall and Winter Specials: 6 double hung or slider windows installed for $6,499.00 $99 for $500 off Full Attic Insulation Project $50 for $500 off of 3 windows or more $75 for $750 off of 5 windows or more $100 for $1000 off of 7 windows or more *Restrictions apply. Contact us for full details. If you don't work with us, we will refund your coupon spend....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(884) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

630

4

118

3

52

2

40

1

44

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (507)insulation (227)window replacement (126)siding companies (107)door installation (22)decks & porches (22)home energy audit (70)handyman (69)gutter repair (67)roof snow removal (26)gutter cleaning (18)chimney repair (16)
Showing 1-25 of 884 reviews
5.0

08/16/2022


Lester D.

I don’t usually leave reviews but my family had a few windows installed at the house while I was housesitting for my mom and dad. I just have to say how great someone can be at what they do, the installer was informing me every step of the way showing me the product and just all around the amazing look of the windows. The flashing he put on really makes the windows pop. Thank you so much again for everything and I will most certainly let everyone know. Thank you, Snap and everyone from your team.

Description of Work
Window installation

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2022

5.0

08/15/2022


Jamari R.

The tech came out when he said he would arrive. He was very neat and polite. He measured and carried the window inside and removed and installed, then cleaned up after each window. The windows work beautifully and he made sure he explained and showed us what to do. We love the windows and recommend working with them.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2022

5.0

08/14/2022


Alexander I.

It's only been a few days but so far so good. They were actually able to install sooner than I expected. I was planning on delays. They were easy to work with through the whole process from sales to install. Snap construction was awesome and may have left my house cleaner than when they arrived!

Description of Work
Roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2022

5.0

08/12/2022


Josh H.

Snap Construction did a great job replacing our roof. They also installed a new pitched roof over an old leaking flat rubber roof on the back of the house. New gutters to replace our box gutters and new house trim. Very responsive, good communication and fit us into their schedule quickly.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

5.0

08/11/2022


Dylan S.

This company was phenomenal! They worked tirelessly to get us the best price for our roof job. The crew was professional and polite, on time and cleaned up everything when the job was completed. I highly recommend this company to anyone that needs a roof and gutters done!

Description of Work
Roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

5.0

08/09/2022


Kenneth M.

Snap construction replaced our roof and we cannot say enough about how pleased we are. They obviously take great pride in their work. The crew was very efficient getting the job done, and the cleanup was exceptional. We recommend Snap construction without reservation; you can expect great customer service and top quality work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2022

5.0

08/07/2022


Naomi M.

Everything went very well. They inspected my old roof and explained in detail the options for replacing it. On the day that the roof was to be replaced, their team arrived on time and worked very diligently to replace the roof in one day. They were very careful to cover the grounds to catch the debris and nails and did an excellent job of cleaning up after they finished. I have received a lot of compliments from my neighbors on how beautiful the new roof looks. I highly recommend Snap Construction to anyone who needs a new roof!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2022

5.0

08/05/2022


Nicole T.

If you are looking for a roofing company to replace your roof, I definitely recommend Snap construction. They were very thorough in explaining the roof replacement process and what to expect. We have a lot of expensive landscaping around the home and my concern was that some of it would be damaged during the roofing process. They assured me that the crew would do everything possible to protect our landscaping. When the new roof was completed not a single shrub had any damage. They delivered on everything promised. Their clean up was impeccable. We have a beautiful new roof and the entire experience was stress free. His price was very competitive with the two other quotes we got. We are so glad that we chose Snap construction for our project.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2022

5.0

08/03/2022


Norman T.

They did a fantastic job on our home. We had wind damage and they were the only contractor who was willing to answer my questions regarding the materials used, provide a workmanship warranty, remove the debris from the yard and supplied my wife and I with a portfolio of their work.The team's diligence to ensure our yard was clean for our pets and toddler earned them a customer for life for any project(s) that I might have in the future! I highly recommend Snap for any project!

Description of Work
Home repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2022

5.0

08/01/2022


Christine L.

I have nothing but good things to say about Snap Construction. My house was damaged in a hailstorm and needed a lot of work. I got the roof fixed, but was having trouble finding someone to help with everything else that needed repair. Thankfully, I found Snap. They helped me through some insurance issues and were able to get my siding upgraded to a better quality. My house looks so good. The siding was installed well and looks great, but my favorite thing is the new Revere windows. I went outside the box with my choice to have three double hung windows together instead of the traditional larger paned front window and couldn’t be happier. I would recommend them for top-notch quality products and work; the fact that they are honest and easy-to-work-with is a bonus!

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2022

5.0

07/30/2022


Aubree F.

The team from Snap has done work for us many times. We had a roof done about 10 years ago. Then another roof, gutters, and siding work done about 5 years ago. We had a wind storm that knocked out our downspout last month. They came right out, no problems, to do a small job. Their team has always been nice and professional. They are responsive through email and phone. They have been a local business for many years which is important to me as well.

Description of Work
Home repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2022

5.0

07/28/2022


Libby P.

We worked with Snap Construction on an exterior home project, including siding repair, front porch refresh, and new windows. Everyone we worked with from Snap was courteous and professional. The work was done to our specifications and the price was competitive. We are pleased with the results! We recommend working with their team.

Description of Work
Home repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2022

5.0

07/26/2022


Adam M.

Snap repaired and replaced fascia on a home I had listed. They worked within our narrow time constraints and did the work for a fair price. Both buyers and sellers were very satisfied with their work. They were very professional and pleasant to work with as usual!

Description of Work
Fascia repair and replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2022

5.0

07/24/2022


Jillian .

5 stars for sure! The sales team, the install team, and the office staff were all great. The siding was at a great price and looks great. The whole job from start to finish was done quickly, on time, and with minimal interruptions. They cleaned up so that it looked better than when they started. I recommend Snap Construction to anyone I know who is looking to have their siding done.

Description of Work
Siding installation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2022

5.0

07/21/2022


Rusty M.

We used Snap to install board and batten siding. We wanted something with a traditional look, but that would also be low maintenance. This was exactly what we were looking for, and the experience with Snap was great as well. Their team was on time, professional, and hardworking. The finished product looked great as well.

Description of Work
Board and batten siding installation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2022

5.0

07/18/2022


Katica .

Snap installed windows and a sliding glass door in our home. They surpassed our expectations by far. The installers did an incredible job. My father worked in construction for many years;when he pulled up to see our new windows he was astounded. Thank you for having such high-quality windows. I encourage anyone that is considering replacing their windows please contact Snap Construction.

Description of Work
Windows and door installation

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2022

5.0

07/15/2022


Michael K.

Called for a quote on a Monday. A rep from Snap Construction was there to look at our siding 2 hours later. The quote was much better than I thought it would be. I signed off and the siding was done by Thursday. Everything was cleaned up like they had not even been there. Would highly recommend them for any siding work.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2022

5.0

07/12/2022


Irene P.

My parents used them first, then referred us to them and we were highly pleased throughout the entire process. Everyone we dealt with was honest, up front and easy to work with. They also helped fight for us to get our insurance to pay the claim on our siding. They walked us through every step and went over every detail so we knew what to expect, so there were no surprises. A great, local, honest contractor. I can't say enough positive things about our experience with them, and rest assured they will be our first contact for future needs. If you want an easy to work with, reliable, honest and quality company, give them a call.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2022

5.0

07/09/2022


Ferdge C.

Overall a great experience start to finish. Had them out to replace all the old siding and gutters on my house and it looks great. Had several companies give bids but by far felt most comfortable with the information and communication from the team at Snap. They gave me updates as they received materials and scheduled the job. Their workers showed up as expected everyday and kept the area clean and clear of debris as much as possible over the multi day job. The final product looks great!

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2022

5.0

07/06/2022


Devin G.

If you are looking for quality siding work at a fair price and done quickly by professional workers, then go with Snap. I 100% recommend them!

Description of Work
Siding installation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2022

5.0

07/03/2022


Jeffery D.

Snap Construction did a great job installing our siding. They were very friendly and they got everything done quickly without sacrificing quality of workmanship. And their pricing was good too!

Description of Work
Siding installation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2022

5.0

06/30/2022


Marvella F.

Snap Construction did an excellent job replacing our siding. They are skillful at what they do, their prices are reasonable, and their customer service is great. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an honest company.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding