Service Star Plumbing

Founded 2018 • With Angi since April 2018

Service Star Plumbing is the company for all your plumbing needs example: Water Heaters, Sump Pumps, Faucet Repairs And Installations, Toilet Repairs And Installations, RPZ Testing And Repair, Pressure Vacuum Breaker Testing And Repair, Pipe Repairs, Drain Cleaning And All Other Plumbing Services. Service Star Plumbing is fully Minnesota, Minneapolis and St Paul Licensed, Bonded and Insured with 20+ years experience.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.4
Professionalism
4.7
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
4.7
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (19)water heaters (3)drain cleaning (2)water softeners (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Kelly F.
5.0
03/13/2023
Great. Problem resolved itself
Description of Work
Problem resolved prior to arrival but tech did a thorough inspection and gave recommendations if issue returns. Very helpful
Category
drain cleaning
Cost
$49
Hire Again?
Yes
Dawn H.
4.0
08/24/2022
It went well!
Description of Work
Hook up gas stove
Category
gas leak repair
Cost
$99
Hire Again?
Yes
Weibo S.
5.0
07/08/2022
Office lady is very friendly. Tech show up on time and got job done professional.
Description of Work
Replace water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Tom T.
1.0
07/21/2021
It was my impression this company arrived wanting to sell me a new hot water heater and it had no intention of fixing the problem. I was quoted a price of over $400 to swap out the pressure release valve. They said there was no guarantee this would fix the problem and it may require repair to other parts of the piping putting the price over $1,000 to fix it. The Service Star representative suggested the money would be better spent on a new unit. He quoted me a price of over $10,000 for the new unit. I paid them $49 for the visit and went to Menard and picked up the valve for $19 and it took me five minutes to install it. The unit works fine now. Stay away from this company.
Description of Work
Pressure release valve on piping connected to our Bradford White combi-core hot water heater failed.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$49
Laurie M.
5.0
01/08/2021
Repair of leaking kitchen drain
Description of Work
Positive notes for starters: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness I found Service Star plumbing on Angie’s List along with a few others. No one else called me back. I received a call within an hour from Service Star Plumbing. Josh was out within 2 days to fix my leaking drain. I could’ve gotten same day service but it wasn’t that urgent and my schedule couldn’t allow for it. Josh was prompt, friendly, and courteous. He explained my options and was open to doing extra work for me that I hadn’t disclosed when I made the appointment. I am super impressed with the work completed and the one year warranty. I would definitely call again if I have anymore plumbing needing to be done.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$389
Hire Again?
Yes
Patti J.
5.0
11/09/2020
Wow! Service Star did a great job. They responded to my search & scheduled within a very workable timeframe. Joshua was prompt & efficient & a great guy to work with. I'm new to hiring thru Angie's List & they were a great experience. Thanks & I'll recommend
Description of Work
Installed 2 bathroom faucets & kitchen sink/faucet/garbage disposal
Category
plumbing
Cost
$1,900
Hire Again?
Yes
Leeann M.
5.0
09/15/2020
They assessed the situation and made realistic recommendations and completed the work. Very knowledgeable, Quickly responsive, friendly and COVID safe plumbers.
Description of Work
Plumbing
Category
plumbing
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Nick S.
5.0
09/15/2020
Reasonable quote, on time to do the work. Excellent Quality and finished on time. Joshua was excellent, respectful of social distancing and wearing a mask.
Description of Work
Plumbing
Category
plumbing
Cost
$750
Hire Again?
Yes
Caryl E.
5.0
09/02/2020
Great-they came out, did an estimate (no charge) and I immediately fixed the issues.
Description of Work
several broken faucets including the water main supply line to the house.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$700
Hire Again?
Yes
Caryl E.
5.0
09/02/2020
Amazing - He out promptly, and diagnosed the problem as not an actual leak so much as condensation dripping from the AC coils. He didn't do any actual work although he had to check all possibilities thoroughly. I offered him a trip charge, but he didn't accept - I will continue to be a regular custom! 2 interactions in one week and absolutely stellar responses!
Description of Work
Had a leak near the furnace, water heater and AC unit in utility room
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes
Caryl E.
5.0
09/02/2020
Completed promptly
Description of Work
plugged drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes
Robert W.
5.0
08/10/2020
Nathan did a good job, was easy to work with, dependable, and helped find me find reputable people for other (non-plumbing) home repairs needed
Description of Work
Misc Plumbing - inc. sump pump and water softener replacement
Category
plumbing, water softeners
Hire Again?
Yes
Mark T.
5.0
06/13/2020
Service was prompt and they were able to take care of multiple plumbing needs in one day.
Description of Work
Faucet repairs and new faucet installation
Category
plumbing
Cost
$2,400
Hire Again?
Yes
Kelly F.
5.0
05/06/2020
Amazing. Nathan was the first to respond and agreed to stop to inspect on his way home to get an idea what we were dealing with. Agreement was made to come back the following day after my workday was completed and installed at a very fair price. Knows his trade very well and wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Description of Work
Water heater replacement
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Jason K.
5.0
03/09/2020
Phenominal, Nathan was great to work with, he was able to get my water heater and softener swapped out same day
Description of Work
Plumbing
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners
Hire Again?
Yes
Sheri K.
5.0
02/26/2020
It was excellent. They had good communication and decent people charging decent price.
Description of Work
They replaced the galvanized pipe.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$1,100
Hire Again?
Yes
Cory M.
5.0
02/26/2020
It was excellent. I always use them. It was great and i enjoyed working with them.
Description of Work
He installed kitchen vanity top, toilet shower basin, two toilet, kitchen sink, and shower faucet
Category
plumbing
Cost
$4,900
Hire Again?
Yes
Manuel L.
4.0
09/18/2019
It was very good, they were very knowledgeable. The quality of the work was good but we'd like to see a less expensive price though.
Description of Work
They did a big plumbing project, a waste pipe line.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$2,200
Hire Again?
Yes
Matt G.
5.0
02/15/2019
I was in contact with Nathan over a month to discuss our kitchen update which included a new sink, disposal, instant hot water faucet, etc and he was very responsive and helpful in answering my questions. He also gave us a recommendation on a dishwasher which we ended up buying. A month later he showed up on time and did a fantastic job installing our sink and we are very pleased. His pricing was also very reasonable. I highly recommend his service.
Description of Work
Kitchen Sink Installation
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes
Randy P.
5.0
11/08/2018
Nathan was kind, professional, and educational. He found the shut off valve for the spigot, so I didn’t need any additional services. He also took a look at my water softener and water heater to make sure everything was working well. I didn’t feel pressured by Nathan and was very pleased with the curtesy he had for me and my home. He slipped on shoe covers without being asked (a first in my experience) and provided me with a bunch of great information and tips to prevent issues in the future. I’ll definitely be calling Service Star Plumbing when I need plumbing help!
Description of Work
I needed to figure out where the shutoff valve for an exterior spigot was located on a new home purchase to prevent freezing during the winter.
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes
Jill K.
5.0
08/20/2018
Nathan did a great job all around.
Description of Work
Add new gas piping to reach where a new dryer will go
Category
plumbing
Cost
$500
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    3539 85th Ave N

    Minneapolis, MN 55443

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    http://www.servicestarplumbing.com

    Other Information

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Financing Available
    Check
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    Service Star Plumbing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Service Star Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Service Star Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    No, Service Star Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    No, Service Star Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, Service Star Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, Service Star Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Yes, Service Star Plumbing offers warranties.

    Service Star Plumbing offers the following services: All of your plumbing needs, sump pumps, water heaters, toilet repair and installation.