Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2008

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3640 35TH AVE S

Minneapolis, MN 55406

Description

At Service Associate Construction Services (SACS) we take care of every aspect of your project, concept to completion, using only top quality materials from reputable manufacturers, supported by reputable craftsman and skilled tradesman. SACS completes every job in a thorough, timely, and meticulous manner, providing the client with a warm ending to the project. We understand that sometimes the beauty of your home extends beyond the walls that embrace it, so following clean design and nature sensitive products an outdoor living space can reflect the comfort and privacy of the home. Utilizing both Maintenance free or Natural products SACS strives to achieve both budget and goal of the client. Thank you for your consideration and we look forward to impressing you! MN LICENSE # 20580088. Wis LICENSE #1079935...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2016


Nathan N.

Entire remodel was about eight weeks. Everything stayed mostly on schedule and within our overall budget. We are very happy with both the quality of the materials and the quality of the work. We plan to use Harry for another upcoming project on our home soon.

Description of Work
General contractor for complete kitchen remodel including new hardwood flooring, custom cabinetry, granite countertops, electrical, drywall, plaster work, plumbing, and tile installation.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/15/2013


Brooke M.

He was wonderful and prompt. He came over with necessary sub-contractor to measure and make sure the bid would be accurate. He was great about getting a bid back to us and it was very acceptable. We simply decided not to do the work on this house as we're considering moving. We'd love to use him, but just not on this house.

Description of Work
We got a bid for a complete gut & remodel of our kitchen & a bathroom including plumbing work.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

05/12/2012


scott O.

Our kitchen was badly in need of an update (everything circa 1980's), but we couldn't afford to do it until this year. We got some estimates from a number of construction outfits, including Service Associates--who was referred by a friend. It turned out their quote was slightly under the others and we had a better feeling about their quality of work and professionalism. We were not disappointed. Our kitchen was perfect! They completed the job reasonably fast and with great eyes for detail. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel: Tiled floor, new cabinets and island, fixtures, lighting, granite countertops, trim and paint.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/03/2011


Gwen S.

One thing he did right up front was a lead cast for the paint, they would have to work around that and it possibly would be involved in some of the demo stuff. So he did it right up front so we would know if there would be any additional cost so I appreciated that. He also gave me the shortest time estimate for how long it would take to finish the project. He said he would be able to start in 2 weeks and finish the job in 1 week. The other two people I talked to said it could take 2 estimates. He was nice and courteous. He did seem confident that it wouldn't take long to get the work done.

Description of Work
Service Associate Construction Services gave us an estimate for replacing the ub in our bathroom, the tile around the tub and installing a fan.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

01/14/2011


Claire O.

Job began one week after original estimate and completed over following 3 days. Harry and subcontractor worked full days over the 3 days and work was completed ahead of schedule. Throughout Harry and his associates were great - cheerful, had plenty of answers for my many questions and quick to suggest alternatives that would save money and/or accomplish objectives in another (often better) way. They were generous with advice for other home improvements I am doing myself. The finished bathroom looks great.

Description of Work
demolition and removal of walls surrounding tub and adjacent area. Area re-constructed and new tile installed. Finishing details in bathroom

Category ceramic tile, drywall, home remodeling, mold removal

5.0

10/15/2010


KELLY E.

It was great. It was professional and on time.

Description of Work
They did a kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/06/2010


Kathilyn S.

great. he was professional explained everything to me, helped me understand the issues and gave me options on how i anted ot fix things. he was punctual, respectful and gave me good price.

Description of Work
he took out all the rotting wood from the baywindow and replaced it with clean cedar and then covered it with vinyl. also replaced a rotting board vertical on the porch. ecellent work.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/23/2010


Christina B.

Harry (the owner) was responsive in coming out to look at the damage and provide us with an estimate. He was very thorough in examining the various areas that had been damaged. He provided us with a detailed estimate. We decided to go with another contractor for this work - but I wouldn't hesitate to call Harry again for future work.

Description of Work
Estimate on repair for storm damage to detached garage including: holes in roof, structural damage, and water damage to drywall and insulation.

Category drywall, remodeling, roofing

5.0

12/25/2009


KELLY E.

Harry is a consummate professional. His team worked fast and professionally, and had a great attention to detail. Harry worked directly with our insurance company on the quote and details and everything went very smoothly. Great value and service for the price. I would definitely have him work on my house again and would even have him build a new house from the ground up if I needed it! Great company and great team.

Description of Work
As a result of water damage from the roof, there was interior wall mold forming which needed to be removed in our main living room. To completely fix the issue, we needed to reconstruct a portion of the roof and re-direct to water runoff. Because we were knocking down walls and parts of the ceiling we decided to go all the way and completely redo the ceiling and add new recessed lighting. The entire job included mold removal and cleaning, roofing repair, and general room remodeling.

Category drywall, remodeling, roofing, mold removal

5.0

12/18/2009


Stephanie H.

He started on the date he scheduled and all products were installed exactly as the time line said

Description of Work
Harry did a full kitchen remodel and window installations using custom cabinets and nice energy efficient windows, He worked with the space to give me a gorgeous kitchen for entertaining.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/13/2009


JODY L.

He took his time and seemed very knowledgeable. He corrected what need to be correct; it was just a surface mold. He checked some old water damage and took care of the problem. He was very professional and courteous. I was a little surprised by the cost. I felt it was a pretty high fee. He did the work in one visit and did not need to come back.

Description of Work
I had him come out and test for the potential for mold especially in my garage. I found him on Angie's List.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/05/2008


Jennifer K.

Harry was prompt on arriving for work. He did everything that he said he would do in a timely fashion. I am very happy with the work that was done. Would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Harry repaired water damage in my garage and family room. He removed dry wall, examined for mold and repainted.

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    CertaPro Painters of Minneapolis South and St. Louis Park

    CertaPro Painters is a professional house painting company that services the greater Minneapolis, MN area. Our painters specialize in both residential and commercial painting services. Whether your project is big or small, our trained painters can take care of all your house painting needs. We are certain that we will be able to exceed your expectations. After all, we are the Minneapolis, MN house painting company of certainty.  

    WOW 1 DAY PAINTING - MINNEAPOLIS

    Quality work, minimal disruption. We realize that having your space overtaken by a paint crew isn’t exactly the ideal situation. That's why we've created a smart painting process that eliminates the hassle and mess you usually get with a painting project. Our personalized, detailed proposals clearly outline our services rendered and the total cost of the job. Our painters then work from the proposals, ensuring every project is completed on time and on budget. We deliver both speed and quality so you don’t have to shift your whole life around. And you won’t even smell paint fumes after we’re gone—we also use zero VOC paint, which is better for you and the environment.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by WOW 1 DAY PAINTING - MINNEAPOLIS on Angi
    Walters Innovations

    Everything that includes paint. Exterior painting , interior painting, pressure washing, enamel surfaces, stain surfaces, etc.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HOME REMODEL AND REPAIR SPECIALIZING IN KITCHEN AND BATH REMODEL, DESIGN TEAM AND INTERIOR DESIGN SERVICES, EXTERIOR ROOFING, SIDING (HARDY PLANK), WINDOWS, AND DOORS, Sun Rooms and Patios

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES

    How is SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES overall rated?

    SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES open?

    SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    What payment options does SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES provide

    SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offer free estimates?

    Yes, SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offers free project estimates.

    Does SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offer emergency services?

    Yes, SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES?

    Yes, SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offers warranties.

    What services does SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offer?

    SERVICE ASSOCIATE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES offers the following services: HOME REMODEL AND REPAIR SPECIALIZING IN KITCHEN AND BATH REMODEL, DESIGN TEAM AND INTERIOR DESIGN SERVICES, EXTERIOR ROOFING, SIDING (HARDY PLANK), WINDOWS, AND DOORS, Sun Rooms and Patios