Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Richfield Blacktop & Concrete

4.8

(179) Verified Reviews

Founded 1954 • With Angi since October 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

7745 2nd Ave S

Minneapolis, MN 55423

Description

Richfield Blacktop & Concrete is a full-service asphalt and concrete contractor serving the Minneapolis-St. Paul metro since 1954. We do not do seal coating. Local home and business owners are familiar with the pavement damage our harsh winters can do. We are the Twin Cities’ top choice for pavement repairs, replacements and additions. We are proud to have laid down over 8.5 million square feet of asphalt and concrete. Whether you are a residential customer and wish to have a new asphalt driveway or own a business and wish to install a new concrete parking lot, our professional contractors will handle the job with ease. Asphalt and concrete work not only improves your property’s street appeal, it can also increase the value of your home, apartment complex, shopping center, or office building. Some of our services include: • Asphalt driveways and edging • Concrete driveways • Garage floors and patios • Sidewalks and steps • Exposed aggregate • Overlays and aprons • Parking lots and roads • Commercial paving If you have been burned by contractors in the past, rely on Richfield Blacktop & Concrete and our more than 58 years of experience. We will communicate with you and keep you up to date on the progress of your paving project. There are no hidden costs involved in our work, and we will leave your place as clean as, if not better, than it was before. We even provide our clients with a “Driveway Maintenance and Care” book. We are a BBB accredited business that is fully licensed and insured. We accept Visa, MasterCard, and Discover for payment, and senior discounts are available—just ask! Call us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(179) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

19

3

6

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (151)concrete repair (65)concrete driveways (52)excavating (12)Patios (4)hauling (4)hardscaping (3)stamped concrete (2)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews
5.0

11/17/2020

Excellent job all the way from John giving the estimate to Hard working, Friendly Tony and crew. Would recommend. The cleanup after done was also excellent.

Description of Work
New apron in front of garage.

Category excavators,hauling services,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/08/2020

Thorough job, reasonably priced. Excellent outcome. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Asphalt driveway resurfacing-IR Patching

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Images

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice words!
5.0

09/14/2020

Went very well. Waiting for asphalt driveway to be done by same company.

Description of Work
Replaced sidewalks, poured concrete patio.

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

08/13/2020

Project was scheduled for August. On August 3 they showed up exactly when they said they would. Project was completed in 4 hours and looks great.

Description of Work
Sinkhole formed under asphalt driveway. Asphalt section needed to be excavated and a concrete apron was poured to replace the segment.

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

06/12/2020

Everyone involved in the process was concerned that the work be done perfectly . From the estimate, to the excavation, to the forms and all of the pouring and finishing and clean up, the job was done beautifully and we couldn't be happier. These guys are craftsmen. They clearly enjoy what they do and take a lot of pride in it. I'd hire them all again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
two patios and a walkway

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice comments!
5.0

06/09/2020

Throughout the process it was easy working with Richfield Blacktop and Concrete. Mark Fishbeck and Tom Breen were professional and helpful. We had a conflict in dates and they worked to complete our job in a timely manner. The crew was efficient and careful.

Description of Work
Install new driveway

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

09/07/2019

Richfield Concrete and Blacktop did a fantastic job. Kept us informed every step of the way. The driveway looks excellent and the workers were top notch.

Description of Work
Driveway replaced

Category concrete driveways,excavators

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]for taking the time to give us a review!
5.0

08/06/2019

This entire project went extremely well! Crews were professional, polite and considerate of our existing landscaping. This was a big project for us and Richfield Asphalt and Concrete managed this project very well and communicated with us every phase of the project. This project went according to the details we received from Mark and Tom. We are very pleased and satisfied with the result of the pr...

Description of Work
New Asphalt driveway, cement garage floor and sidewalk

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice words, it was great to work with you! Richfield Blacktop & Concrete team.
5.0

07/10/2019

The new driveway looks great - neighbors have complimented us on its appearance. We did have an issue with our coated concrete floor getting scratched where the driveway meets the coated floor. The floor will be repaired by the original coating crew and Richfield Blacktop and Concrete has been WONDERFUL to work with resolving this issue.

Description of Work
New blacktop driveway installed

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I enjoyed working with you!
5.0

06/24/2019

The whole experience was wonderful. Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly and answered all our questions. The driveway looks fantastic and definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Concrete driveway

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review, It was so nice to work with you!

Services Offered

Richfield Blacktop & Concrete

Services Not Offered

Asphalt Seal Coating

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes