Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2002

4.8

(328) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6016 Bethia Ln

Minneapolis, MN 55429

Description

Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc. Has been in business for 26 years. Jeff Kroh is owner and operator Hands on we have 4 Experienced flooring techs that are well trained. Provide Quality service at Competitive price we enjoy what we do. Always great to see satisfied Customers. ( Integrity is our Bond)

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/26/2021


Smita S.

Jeff did an excellent job. He started the work on time and completed it on time without any hassles. He and his team moved all the furniture and put it back again for us. I had to call him a couple of times to refinish some spots and came without any hassle. Very easy to work with and did a great job with our floor. I would definitely recommend Jeff.

Description of Work
Got wooden floor in the living area and Study

Category contractors, hardwood floor

5.0

01/30/2021


Barbara E.

Amazing! Zero complaints! Jeff and his crew were so professional and kind. Always on time and the work was so beautiful. I don't think you could go wrong with this company. Excellent price!

Description of Work
We had our original floors refinished as well as new hardwood put in adjoining rooms.

Category contractors, hardwood floor

5.0

01/29/2021


Sue D.

Jeff and his crew did an excellent job! Always on time and cleaned the area when finished. Jeff had the best price out of three estimates and the quality he gave us was top-notch! The workmanship was great!! I can tell Jeff loves what he is doing!

Description of Work
Install all new hardwood floors in main living area and lace-in with the old hardwood floor.

Category contractors, hardwood floor

5.0

01/20/2021


Eva H.

Jeff was amazing! He was reliable and always on time. The floors look incredible. Totally exceeded our expectations! Eva and Steve

Description of Work
Floor replacement and restoring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/10/2021


Jeff S.

We decided that we wanted to extend the 2 1/4” first grade water-based finish maple flooring in our entry way, kitchen, bathroom, and hallway into our living and dining room. We wanted a seamless solution which continued into the new rooms. Jeff (the owner) came out and quickly provided a quote within a couple days of request. He was very upfront about the size of his business including that he depended on his employees to help him, their workload, and what the process would entail. Jeff provided a competitive bid to install and lace in new flooring, sand the whole floor to match, then finish with water-based coating. We had other bids but we felt Jeff’s bid provided a quality solution without shortcuts for a reasonable cost. Jeff was actually able to get our job in earlier than originally anticipated. The job took 6 days overall. They installed the flooring over two days, followed by a day and a half of sanding, ending with 2 1/2 days of finishing coats. They did a very good job of lacing the flooring in and didn’t even need to do a splice on the second entrance (although some of that was luck). They did a very good job of sanding which eliminated some of the unevenness of the floor due to the underlying plywood. They minimally sanded the original floor as to minimize life taken out of the floor. They applied three coats of water based finish and installed quarter round. We were very satisfied with the result. The new and old flooring are indistinguishable in color, level, finish, grain, and variation. The only difference is the natural expansion gaps in the old floor and lack thereof in the new floors. Anybody who has hardwood floors knows the gaps accumulate over time and are a natural part of the floor aging. Nonetheless both my wife and I agree that we are very happy with the result and love the natural beauty the floors bring to our home. We would hire Jeff and his team again to refinish our floor in the future and recommend him to anybody else who needs to install or refinish hardwood floors.

Description of Work
Install New Flooring and Lace into Original

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/16/2020


JOAN T.

A great experience from receiving the initial quote (which was significantly lower than two other quotes) to having the work done. Quoted cost matched final price. KC showed up (wearing a mask) for the job each day at the expected time. He was very pleasant, conscientious about not making a mess or soiling the adjacent carpeting, and efficient. We expressed concern about dust reaching the carpeted side and without hesitation, assembled a plastic sheeting barrier (which we later learned was not necessary). He re-explained to our satisfaction, what we should expect on each of the three days needed to complete the job. The floor is absolutely beautiful. We'd hire this company for future jobs in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Refinish prefab hardwood flooring in large upper level room. Room is split with wood flooring on one side and carpeting on the other.

Category contractors, hardwood floor

5.0

09/27/2020


LeRoy M.

I found Renewed Hardwood Floors (Jeff) through a request on Angie’s List. I had two rooms (about 300 sq. ft.) of oak floor that needed refinishing. Jeff’s responded immediately to the Angie’s request for estimates. His estimate was very close to the other estimates (but not the lowest) $1,155.00 He could start the following Monday which gave me a week to empty two rooms and closets of all furniture and clothing. Jeff and crew arrived promptly at 7:30 a.m. to sand and seal. They were quick, efficient and clean (no dust). They returned at 7:30 a.m. the following two days to apply finish coats. The floors look beautiful, Jeff and crew did an excellent job.

Description of Work
I had two rooms (about 300 sq. ft.) of oak floor that needed refinishing.

Category contractors, hardwood floor

5.0

11/12/2019


Scott R.

Jeff did a fantastic job. He underbid all other contractors I called by about 30%, and he was able to start the job right a way, rather than a month or two later, as some contractors stated. He showed up on time on the day promised and completed the job promptly and efficiently. The quality was excellent.

Description of Work
Refinishing a hardwood floor in a 2nd floor bedroom.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

10/02/2019


M Janice H.

Excellent refinishing with several coats of oil based product. After about 40 years of wear, they definitely needed to be sanded and prepared for the future residents. Look like new!

Description of Work
Refinished hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/20/2019


Dale M.

We wanted hardwood floors and got a few estimates. One company was really pushing to install vinyl floors, giving a very high price for wood. Jeff said he would put in wood floors at the other guy's vinyl price, with his good ratings we took his offer. The date was set, he & his crew were prepared and on time. Work was done efficiently and they were great at keeping the area as clean as possible. The last minute "afterthought" changes didn't present any problems. We forgot about flooring in the coat closet, also needed a border added where the future kitchen remodel will be. Their response was "that's easy, we have the materials", didn't add anything to the costs. The floors are beautiful, we're excited to have the work done. This is a small owner-run company where you get personal attention and it shows.

Description of Work
hardwood flooring installed & finished

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/24/2019


Thomas S.

Jeff and his team did an amazing job. The floors turned out far better than we could have imagined. The left the job site cleaner than what they started with. We would highly recommend Jeff and his team!

Description of Work
Hardwood floor and stairs refinishing

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/10/2019


RINA C.

Jeff and KC did a great job bringing back an old floor to it's former glory. There had been a couple layers of old linoleum (+ plywood with thousands of staples) over the original floor which I had removed previously. Renewed Hardwood floors finished it from there (which also involved patching is a couple places where old pantry walls had been). Very little dust was created and the poly smell was not bad at all. Great communications and responsive to phone calls/text. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
refinished kitchen maple floor

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/01/2018


Jason W.

The flooring looks fantastic. Would recommend without reservation.

Description of Work
Remove carpet, and padding. Repair/replace 4 gouged boards. Refinish hard wood flooring. 2 transition pieces

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

08/24/2018


Emily H.

Wonderful. Jeff is such a great person to work with, and allowed for flexibility with our project. The work is top notch. I generally do not write reviews, but had to for this one. He did a terrific job.

Description of Work
Refinished floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/08/2018


Scott G.

Job was completed a day early and just under estimate. Guys did a great job. The new hardwood matches the existing 60 year old flooring pretty close. All the floors look amazing. Everyone involved were great. Owner was friendly and responsive to our calls. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Needed to have carpet removed and hardwood refinished in 4 rooms and new hardwood installed in one room.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/21/2018


Julie O.

Outstanding! Jeff provided an immediate estimate, was on time & on budget. The crew was efficient and friendly. They tore out all the old carpeting & particle board and installed hardwood floors for an entire level of our home. They are stunning! We have uneven floors and some quirky tile transitions and they pulled it all together. I would recommend to my pickiest friends. I will be using them again in the future for refinishing our other levels. Excellent. Thank you Jeff & crew!

Description of Work
Install new hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/17/2018


Christine H.

Excellent. We have beautiful hickory floors that were scratched by the dogs. They sanded and. Restained the floors and they look amazing

Description of Work
Hardwood floors sanded and restained

Category hardwood floor

5.0

01/29/2018


Rick P.

You couldn't ask for a job to go better. Jeff showed up right on time every day and did what he said he was going to do. I'm a picky customer and Jeff addressed my concerns cheerfully and immediately. I couldn't be happier. I wish I could find a painter like Jeff...... :)

Description of Work
Refinished existing floors, installed and matched in new floor

Category hardwood floor

5.0

01/18/2018


Aandy F.

Jeff and his crew from Renewed Hardwood did an excellent job. Jeff communicated promptly about all work to be done. Price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Installation of maple flooring on two sets of stairs and second floor

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/09/2017


Michael W.

Best price. Came when he promised. Quality workmanship.

Description of Work
Needed carpet removed and replaced with wood floor.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/07/2017


scott M.

Great- Jeff was quick to respond to my request for an estimate. Of the three I contacted his was best and he seemed like someone I could trust- which was true. He went the extra mile to make it all turn out very nice. We were happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Install new wood flooring in kitchen, dining and living rooms

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/02/2017


Jeff Z.

Our kitchen and dining room were already natural maple floors but we wanted it extended, thru to the back of the house, to include the family room and sun room. After removing the carpet, Jeff fingered in the new wood with the old. Then he sanded it all so it looked the same. After 3 coats of clear topcoat , Jeff wan't satisfied, so he applied a 4th coat. It will take an extra few days before we can move our furniture back in but it was well worth it as the FLOORS LOOK ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR!!!! He not only did a terrific job but his price was very reasonable. Years ago, we had Jeff re-finish floors at another house and were so happy with his work, his demeanor, his honesty, his quality, and his price that we hired him for this new job at another home. So glad we did!

Description of Work
New maple flooring in our Family room, sunroom & small hallway.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

09/25/2017


Colleen O.

They were prompt with estimate, were on time for work to begin. They did an excellent job keeping sanding dust off the furniture and they did an excellent job with clean up. Plus, my floors look beautiful.

Description of Work
Refinished hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/13/2017


William H.

Jeff was on time, on budget and the results of the dual room hardwood floor renewal were immaculate - stunning! His professionalism is impeccable - his work is OUTSTANDING! I would hire him again. He has my highest personal recommendation! Thank you Jeff!

Description of Work
A dual room hardwood floor renewal job.

Category contractors, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning

5.0

08/22/2017


Bert H.

They were friendly and knowledgeable and the work was really good.

Description of Work
Sanded and recoated my hardwood floors.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Comfort Crafter Hardwood Floors

    We specialize in hardwood flooring services. Our down to earth approach matches our customers with the services that will best meet their project goals. We provide our years of experience to breathe new life into your floor and enhance the comfort of your home.  

    Northstar Hardwood Floors

    OWNER OPERATED Father-Son and Grandson..38 Years  

    Duane's Floor Service Inc

    6 Employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional DBAs - Duanes' Floor Service, Gullickson Hardwoods. Additional contact name - Troy Gullickson. 54 years in business. Family owned and operated.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    IR660361
    Trade License Locale
    MN
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Floor Sanding, Installation, Custom Patching & Lacing In, Staircase Treads & Risers Refinishing & Installation, Custom Staining & Refinishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc

    How is Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc overall rated?

    Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc open?

    Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc provide

    Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc?

    No, Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc offer?

    Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc offers the following services: Floor Sanding, Installation, Custom Patching & Lacing In, Staircase Treads & Risers Refinishing & Installation, Custom Staining & Refinishing.

    Are there any services Renewed Hardwood Floors Inc does not offer?

    Ask for Details