Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Randy's Electric

4.7

(2728) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EA006403
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8557 Wyoming Ave N

Minneapolis, MN 55445

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(2728) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2122

4

291

3

136

2

94

1

84

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (2647)lighting (654)ceiling fan installation (256)landscape lighting (32)home inspection (28)home security systems (104)appliance repair (20)HVAC Companies (18)small appliance repair (8)
Showing 2711-2720 of 2728 reviews
4.0

09/06/2012

unknown

Description of Work
Paid $350 + $119 (Angie's List) = $469.00 for a bathroom exhaust fan INSTALLATION that only took 1.5 hour. I had already purchased the fan on my own prior to their visit. Do not recommend coupon. Randy's was professional but overpriced.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback.
5.0

09/06/2012

.

Description of Work
Surge protection panel. Grounding of electrical services. Replace outdoor box. Smoke detectors.

Category electrician

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member!
5.0

08/27/2012

unknown

Description of Work
While the company provided the service consistent w/the Angie's List offer, they also wanted to charge me an additional fee (approx. $60) for their "service call." When I contested this, they waived it, but an important detail to either clarify in terms and conditions of promotion, or from the contractor directly when setting up the appointment.

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU for the feedback. We appreciate YOU and your business. Have a safe and enjoyable Labor Day weekend.
4.0

08/23/2012

unknown

Description of Work
Replacement of an electrical box and meter.

Category electrician

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Your feedback is very much appreciated, thank you for taking the time to offer it.
5.0

08/12/2012

Great work. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Flood light installation and associated wiring.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU ! We appreciate you as our customer.
5.0

08/04/2012

Good - fast service - same day!

Description of Work
They installed a ceiling fan. They did great job and cleaned up very well. I would recommend them to others. I thought they did a superb job.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank YOU Member! We appreciate your business. Stay cool with that new fan this summer!
5.0

07/12/2012

unknown

Description of Work
Electrical repair of several outlets was completed. I really appreciated that the technician also talked with me about safety issues such as my older smoke detectors. There was absolutely no pressure to buy, but I did have the electrician replace old for new smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors. I feel much safer in my home and appreciate the electrician being prepared to do the work.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

07/11/2012

unknown

Description of Work
Dissapointed in both Angies list and the provider. I will never try another "Angies deal" and intend to share with anyone I know. I was greeted with "Are you the decision maker"? He used my supplies - sandpaper and WD 40. Replaced the main breaker switch ($79.80 on Amazon) sandpapered the cables to another circuit and moved on. Was too much trouble for him to take a credit card. Receipt just said replace #8. no detail. No longer see value in Angies list.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

4.0

06/11/2012

Description of Work

Category electrician

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2012

5.0

11/18/2011

unknown

Description of Work
Inspection. Smoke detectors replaced.

Category electrician

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2011

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Electrical Work, Troubleshooting, Re Wiring, Upgrades, Surge Protection, Fuses, Ceiling Fans, Circuit Breakers, Home Electrical Inspections, Outlets, Lights Switches, Phone & TV Outlets, GFCI Outlets, AFI Breakers, Recessed Lights, Arc Fault Interrupter Installation, Whole House Energy Management, Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarms, and Electric Vehicle Charger Station Installation.

Services Not Offered

Motors

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes