Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Randy's Electric

4.7

(2720) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EA006403
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8557 Wyoming Ave N

Minneapolis, MN 55445

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(2720) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2114

4

291

3

136

2

94

1

84

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (2641)lighting (652)ceiling fan installation (256)landscape lighting (32)home inspection (28)home security systems (104)HVAC Companies (17)appliance repair (16)small appliance repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 2720 reviews
5.0

09/22/2021

Mike Mueller of Randy's Electric did an excellent job of replacing two 1990's exterior lights with modern lights I had purchased on my own. The job was completed quickly and and as always, Mike was pleasant and answered all my questions including about a different electrical job I'll be hiring him to complete in the future. I highly recommend hiring Randy's Electric.

Description of Work
Replacement of two exterior lights (purchased by me separately)

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

09/17/2021

Zac was professional, helpful, and very knowledgeable. Everything went smoothly. Would use him & Randy's Electric again.

Description of Work
Trace circuits / Fix light switch

Category electrician

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Zack give me a thorough explanation of all of the different things that would be involved in our projects, including the additional costs of complications that may be found. He told us these things up-front so that we wouldn’t be surprised. This is really helpful so that we can be strategic in which improvements we decide to do.

Description of Work
Consultation / estimate of potential work

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review! Zach is one of our favorites.
5.0

09/07/2021

Joel did a great job as usual. He was fast, the work is excellent, and we are pleased with the results. Now, we can feel confident of our outdoor electrical outlets.

Description of Work
installed 3 weather-proof electrical outlets with covers that protect even when cords are plugged in

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review! Joel is one of our favorites.
5.0

09/02/2021

It went well. Showed up on time. Was excellent at explaining what needed to be done, why it needed to be done, and what it would cost.

Description of Work
Quotes for Underground Wiring

Category electrician,home inspection

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review!
5.0

08/23/2021

Perfectly done, professional, and always on-time.

Description of Work
Total house rewiring and light fixture installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Images

Review for Randy's Electric - 8557 Wyoming Ave N, Minneapolis, MN - 39450154

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review!
5.0

08/11/2021

Brandon did a great job. Provided several different estimates for work to be done providing us with an opportunity to pick and choose the amount and type of work we ultimately decided to do. Brandon was very personable and professional from start of the project until completion which took a full day to complete given the large size of the job. Highly recommend Randy's Electric for any electrical n...

Description of Work
Replace outdoor lights and wire for another. Replaced lighting in several rooms within the house.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review and recommendation! Branden is one of our favorites.
5.0

08/04/2021

Excellent work. Jeremy Metzger and his team were friendly, polite, professional. They explained all the work that needed to be done in detail, and provided several different options at various price points. The work was completed in just 2 hours, as promised.

Description of Work
Add a new 110 outlet; upgrade some outlets to GFI

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review! Jeremy is one of our favorites.
5.0

08/04/2021

Jared was exceptional in communication, in the work and explaining things. Reasonably priced for the work they conducted and knowledgeable. Really terrific professional and I’d request him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Outside light and outside outlet w/access to panel, inside switch, outlet replacement that wasn’t to code and breaker replacement.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review! Jared is one of our favorites.
5.0

08/04/2021

Wonderful! Personable, professional, neat. Everything I could have wanted.

Description of Work
Whole house surge protector, switches, hard wired fire/carbon monoxide detector

Category electrician

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Electrical Work, Troubleshooting, Re Wiring, Upgrades, Surge Protection, Fuses, Ceiling Fans, Circuit Breakers, Home Electrical Inspections, Outlets, Lights Switches, Phone & TV Outlets, GFCI Outlets, AFI Breakers, Recessed Lights, Arc Fault Interrupter Installation, Whole House Energy Management, Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarms, and Electric Vehicle Charger Station Installation.

Services Not Offered

Motors

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes