Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Randy's Electric

4.7

(2760) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EA006403
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

8557 Wyoming Ave N

Minneapolis, MN 55445

http://www.randyselectric.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(2760) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2152

4

293

3

136

2

94

1

84

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (2678)lighting (661)landscape lighting (32)home inspection (30)ceiling fan installation (256)home security systems (104)appliance repair (26)HVAC Companies (18)small appliance repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 2760 reviews
5.0

05/19/2022


Meline J.

Brandon went through several ways we could go and we chose the easiest. Price was right and the work was done right there and then. He was thorough in explaining the completed job, left area clean and did a beautiful job. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Outside outlet installed

Category electrician

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

05/19/2022


Jerry W.

Excellent. Chris was professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Replaced five ceiling light fixtures

Category appliance repair,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

5.0

05/18/2022


ricky L.

Fast, very respectful and knowledge

Description of Work
Change my whole old fuse panel to new breaker

Category electrician

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

Images

Review for Randy's Electric - 8557 Wyoming Ave N, Minneapolis, MN - 39737780
5.0

05/18/2022


FRANK E.

Mike did a wonderful job and is an expert electrician with incredible knowledge and background understanding of complex electrical issues. He is also very focused and intent on doing any job we give him well. He's also very personable and shares his knowledge with us and gives us excellent advice. Over the years he's done thousands of dollars of work for us. He also stands by his work. Randy's provides a lifetime warranty on workmanship.

Description of Work
Mike rewired the electric to the new kind of closed bottom dishwasher and put our dishwasher on its own panel in our main circuit breaker. How also tied it into the ground fault and air gap shock protection in our main board and our bypass switch and backup generator. He also checked the circuit in our garage where we use some power tools. The garage circuit checked out good. He also tied our sump pump up to our bypass board used when we use generator power. It's essential to have our sump pump working with the kinds of severe thunder storms we've had recently. It was not tied into our backup system before today.

Category electrician

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

5.0

05/17/2022


Sharon F.

They were excellent. They did what they said they would do and the quality of their service and products were the best. We would highly recommend them and we would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They installed 6 mini split units.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

5.0

05/12/2022


robert M.

Big storm pulled the power head and conduit off the house. Excel said it was my responsibility. One call to Randy's and I had Brandon and Bobby here within 90 minutes. They had hurdles with my 130 year old house, but they figured it out and completed within 5 hours. Very happy.

Description of Work
Storm damaged power line where it attached to home.

Category electrician

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

4.0

05/02/2022


Beth N.

The tech was on time. He knew what he was doing and he didn't say much when I said it was iffy for 10+years and I admitted to not using the switch.

Description of Work
Light switch was broken

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

5.0

04/14/2022


Bruce R.

Great. Richard was on time, efficient, courteous, and did a great job.

Description of Work
Repair old faulty wiring in one part of kitchen.

Category electrician

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

04/02/2022


Randy & Pamela A.

Nick from Randy’s Electric arrived timely (with a call ahead). I appreciated the thoroughness, courtesy, and professionalism demonstrated. He had an apprentice with him who I hope is not only learning technical detail but also his customer service skills.

Description of Work
A few small electrical tasks.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2022

5.0

03/25/2022


Richard D.

Works perfect. Replaced old wires, brought up to code.

Description of Work
Installed outside lights

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2022

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Electrical Work, Troubleshooting, Re Wiring, Upgrades, Surge Protection, Fuses, Ceiling Fans, Circuit Breakers, Home Electrical Inspections, Outlets, Lights Switches, Phone & TV Outlets, GFCI Outlets, AFI Breakers, Recessed Lights, Arc Fault Interrupter Installation, Whole House Energy Management, Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarms, and Electric Vehicle Charger Station Installation.

Services Not Offered

Motors

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Randy's Electric

How is Randy's Electric overall rated?

Randy's Electric is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Randy's Electric open?

Randy's Electric is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Randy's Electric provide

Randy's Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

Does Randy's Electric offer free estimates?

No, Randy's Electric does not offer free project estimates.

Does Randy's Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Randy's Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Randy's Electric offer emergency services?

Yes, Randy's Electric offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Randy's Electric?

Yes, Randy's Electric offers warranties.

What services does Randy's Electric offer?

Randy's Electric offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Electrical Work, Troubleshooting, Re Wiring, Upgrades, Surge Protection, Fuses, Ceiling Fans, Circuit Breakers, Home Electrical Inspections, Outlets, Lights Switches, Phone & TV Outlets, GFCI Outlets, AFI Breakers, Recessed Lights, Arc Fault Interrupter Installation, Whole House Energy Management, Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarms, and Electric Vehicle Charger Station Installation.

Are there any services Randy's Electric does not offer?

Motors