Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Patrick Miller Construction Inc

4.6

(347) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC576168
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6400 Central Ave NE

Minneapolis, MN 55432

http://www.pmiller.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At our family-owned business we are fully devoted to serving, satisfying and exceeding your expectations from our first conversation until our final inspection of your project. We believe in honest, hard work and our finished projects are testimony to this. We believe in "building relationships one customer at a time." We believe that your home is your castle and we are fully dedicated to providing the highest quality workmanship and materials to make your dreams come true. We are proud here at Patrick Miller Construction that 99 percent of our customers choose us from word of mouth based on this excellent reputation ....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(347) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

254

4

32

3

27

2

15

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (253)window replacement (34)siding companies (34)gutter repair (28)handyman (25)door installation (22)decks & porches (20)concrete repair (17)garage building (16)drywall (14)roof snow removal (13)house painting (12)
Showing 1-25 of 347 reviews
4.0

05/06/2022


Doug S.

Super responsive. Team did good work.

Description of Work
Fascia repair + aluminum wrap

Category siding

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

5.0

04/08/2022


Jo Y.

They were awesome! We have worked with Patrick Miller Construction for multiple jobs - full window replacements, roof repair/reshingle including repairing the interior of the house from water damage, exterior door replacement and sheet rock repair and now a full bathroom remodel. The detail paid to placing the glass tile is impeccable! Incredible workmanship. Love the people at Patrick Miller Construction. The integrity and caring is completely wonderful!!! Will hire them again when needed.

Description of Work
Remodel of a bathroom

Category concrete repair,drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

5.0

12/18/2021


Jo Y.

It went very well. Angel did an incredible job and is very professional! Very meticulous in setting up his work area and protecting the balance of the room. He cleaned up very, very well. He was painstaking in making certain the details were there. Very professional, prompt, courteous. And it looks GREAT!

Description of Work
Replace exterior door, retaining current screen door. Remove heat tile and replace with drywall.

Category concrete repair,drywall,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

1.0

10/18/2021


Alfred H.

I hired Patrick Miller construction to replace my concrete steps to the back door of our house in 2021. The work was performed, the old railings were reinstalled, and everything looked fine until the city inspector evaluated their work. He found that the footing was missing, he also said the old railing was not up to code. The whole job needed to be redone. During the demolition of the steps some of the stucco was damaged. I was promised the damage would be repaired, which did not happen. After the first winter I noticed a small crack in the concrete. I notified the company. Someone came out and said the crack needed to be sealed. That was the last I heard from them. I called twice and was reassured it would be dealt with. Unfortunately that did not happen. Patrick Miller Construction performed some other jobs (siding replacement, installation of a new back door and screen door, gutter installation), which turned out to my satisfaction. For concrete work however I would not hires them again.

Description of Work
Concrete steps to back door of my house needed to be replaced.

Category concrete repair

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Images

Review for Patrick Miller Construction Inc - 6400 Central Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN - 39512144

Service Provider Response

I appreciate your time in submitting a review and your honesty. Yes, the Mason that performed the work did not install proper footings initially. We were unaware until notified. He tore it out and started from scratch to make it right. The railings were not to code so new railing had to be installed. Also, the stucco was repaired. We even have pictures to back up this information. You contacted us August 18,2021 about the crack. We are aware and are working it into our busy fall schedule. Fall is the busiest time of year for any construction company. We are not being negligent by any means. We provide a 10 year workmanship warranty to our clients. We will schedule to seal the crack as soon as possible. I thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

10/18/2021


Scott L.

Project went great and Patrick Miller Construction was easy to work with. The salesman was very helpful describing options and willing to adjust quote to my requests. The crew did a great job and the new windows look great. I would definitely use Patrick Miller Construction again.

Description of Work
Had a couple of attic Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

10/16/2021


Andrew O.

It went very well. Windows took some time to come in but was kept informed. Quality work. Very good at letting you know where the project is at.

Description of Work
Windows and siding replaced.

Category siding,replacement windows

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

10/16/2021


Adam G.

Timely, very informative with plenty of communication on timing. We also made a last minute change with zero friction!

Description of Work
Decorative siding replaced

Category siding

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

10/13/2021


Daniel W.

Couldn't have been better. We appreciated having a real carpenter come out and fix the work of the other vendor's installers. Patrick stopped by personally twice to go over the planned work and process the paperwork. The carpenter they sent was very professional and did a great job. He was even able to reuse the tin window wrap and so deducted that cost from the bill. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot and repair faulty installation of two pocket windows done by a different vendor who refused to fix it.

Category handyman service,replacement windows

Cost $670

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Carisa V.

The work was performed quickly and the quality of the work was high. I had a couple of questions after the job was over and my contact at Patrick Miller met me along with the individual who performed the work. I would highly recommend. They not only were the cheapest quote I received but they were so very easy to work with and their customer service was great.

Description of Work
Wrapping/Trimming of Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you.
3.0

09/13/2021


KARIN M.

Overall a frustrating experience. I made an appointment to get a bid on a basement remodel. Patrick was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. (I've had him do work before and had a good experience.) While he was there I mentioned a couple of roof issues I was having at my other building nearby (where he did a garage demolition several years back) and described how there was evidence of water in the kitchen ceiling and on a bathroom wall near where the gable met the roof outside. A three-story south Minneapolis bungalow-type home. He said he would send a roofing person over. I emailed him a drawing showing the places where the water intrusion was happening in case I wasn't home when they came. A couple of weeks went by, I emailed them, we signed a contract. Some more time went by and I emailed them about a date. Eventually we set a date. Inefficient with lots of dead air, but it moved along. I realize that companies are swamped these days. On that day (Tues.) no one showed up. I got an email that night saying the roofer would come two days later. On Thursday two very nice guys arrived, I showed them the water damage, they went back to their truck, and called me a few minutes later saying they only work on flat roofs. They said Patrick would give me a call right away. Friday, the weekend, Monday go by and I emailed Patrick on Tuesday to find out the status of the repair. He says, "you told me it was a flat roof." We don't work on asphalt roofs. I said, no, on two Longfellow homes I have only a small flat roof over one garage which has never had a problem. He again informed me that I had told him it was a flat roof. I wasted a good six weeks thinking I had a roof repair lined up and am now back to square one. There seem to be some note-taking and/or memory and communication problems over there. As far as the basement remodel bid, I got a bid, but two subsequent emails with clarification questions went unanswered.

Description of Work
Basement remodeling, roof repair

Category remodeling,roofing

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

05/17/2021


Christina M.

We worked with Andy to complete a small job for our new home. He's very down to earth and a straight shooter! Patrick Miller Construction is super responsive, did excellent work and was very thorough. I will definitely be using them in the future and would highly recommend them to others as well!

Description of Work
Small job for new home

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

01/10/2021


Sal A.

Andy was very responsive from day 1. I needed to enclose a room by adding a wall and bathroom plus paint. Andy and his team were professional, efficient, and easy to work with. They communicated clearly and kept me informed throughout the entire project. And most importantly, the job came out beautiful. I plan to hire them for all future projects for my townhouse!

Description of Work
Wall & Door installation and Paint

Category concrete repair,remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


David H.

We had an old roof that experienced rows of shingles separating after hail damage and high winds this fall. We needed a new roof. Our siding was also in bad shape. We discussed our problem with different contractors. Patrick Miller Construction clearly stood out and we chose them to help us. Our Patrick Miller construction project consultant was Justin Smith. He was outstanding. He worked with our State Farm insurance adjuster to help him notice recent damage to our roof. Justin also pointed out hail damage to our siding. We had not even considered that State Farm might pay for siding. Because of Justin’s help and expertise, State Farm paid for all of our roof and some of our siding. Justin used a roofing crew and a siding crew that each did excellent work. The work was done on time and at a fair price. The roofing and siding crews worked long and hard in November to finish before winter. Justin regularly monitored their progress. Justin also was helped us choose colors for new shingles and new siding. People walking by our house routinely tell our house looks great. We cannot imagine another company doing a better job than Patrick Miller Construction did. We also cannot imagine a more helpful project consultant than Justin Smith. He is personable, experienced, fun and extremely competent. Even our dog likes Justin!

Description of Work
We needed a new roof, new siding and one new gutter.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

Images

Review for Patrick Miller Construction Inc - 6400 Central Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN - 39084425

+2 More

5.0

12/10/2020


M G.

Working with Andy Hanson of Patrick Miller Construction was the best experience I have ever had with a sales person. He was professional, friendly and extremely dedicated to my roofing project. The crew was friendly, knowledgeable and respectful of my home. Patrick Miller Construction is a family owned and run company and it shows! My project didn't feel like just another project. I was treated like family. They went above and beyond. The communication was stellar from beginning to end. They made sure that everything was perfect and accommodated a last minute change to my roofing needs. I can't say enough about the service I received. My roof looks amazing . They cleaned every nail out of my yard making sure my dogs were safe. All Covid protocols were followed to make sure I was safe and sound. The follow up was amazing. Every person (including the owner and his son) that I met during this project was a joy to work with! I Highly recommend working with this company.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

2.0

12/03/2020


Kristin T.

August 2019-October 2019 We had a frustrating experience with PMC in that it took many visits with the salesperson to draw up plans with initial measurement, multiple estimates on the 2 projects (screen door/door replacement and gutter and downspout installation) on a detached garage/screened porch. We weren’t making changes to the project, so we were unsure of why it took so many visits with the salesperson. All of these appointments meant taking off of work many times to meet with people only to find out after yet another appointment for the measurements that they didn’t want to do the screened door/door project. Patrick Miller himself didn’t think it was feasible and would compromise the structure of the screened porch even though he wasn’t at any of the appointments. We did eventually have the gutters installed and aluminum wrap done over the wood border around breezeway and screened porch windows. In April 2020 we met with another company that specializes in doors for the screened door/door project and in one visit we had the plans, one visit for the final measurements and one day in late June for the installation of a screened door and custom door. No one mentioned compromising the structure and the doors look fabulous and are of very high quality and everything is very stable. In our opinion, PMC just didn’t want to take on the job because it was too small compared to most of the projects, they do even though we were told that they do large and small projects. Currently, there is a gap in between the gutters and the wood, leaving a gap in the place of most concern, right in the corner between garage and breezeway. The aluminum wrap was a great idea, as the wood needed a lot of attention on the border in front of the breeze way. So in the end we were disappointed, as our main goal was to have the screen door and inner door replaced on the screened porch, which was denied; the gutters were a good idea (as was the wrap); but we just don’t understand why this couldn’t have been an easier process, and why PMC couldn’t have just told us the truth from the start. It is apparent they wanted our business, but in the end we overpaid with the 50% down on the original project and had to wait a month and a half later to get our refund because the work they completed in the end was for much less than the original project’s estimate.

Description of Work
Door and door frame replacement

Category gutter repair,doors

Cost $1,242.9

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for reaching out and expressing your concern. Here at Patrick Miller Construction, we take all of our customers and projects seriously, no matter how small or large they are. Regarding the job you are referencing in your review, we chose not to move forward with the door installation as you requested as it would have compromised the structural integrity of the building and as a general contractor, we cannot take that responsibility on. We build all of our projects up to code and due to the fact that your structure was lacking appropriate framing to support the door and windows, we could not complete the job properly. While we understand that it had caused frustration on your end, we stand by our decision to decline the project as you requested, as we only provide the highest quality and safest service to our customers. With respect, Patrick Miller - Patrick Miller Construction, Inc.
5.0

10/09/2020


Theresa A.

I was referred to Patrick Miller Construction by an acquaintance of mine. She had positive experience, and I would echo that I too had a positive experience especially since I have never undergone any type of renovation such as this one in my life. I will say that Patrick Miller Construction prides itself on customer service and transparency. They contract with professional crews who are timely and efficient. Dave Moshu, our sales rep, was extremely patient and attentive as we worked through the selection of colors and materials. He was always present as we moved through each new phase of the project. I feel like I met the entire Patrick Miller staff either in person or by telephone as they kept me informed as we completed a phase and prepared for the next phase. Patrick, the owner, even helped me with the door selection, and Deb was extremely apologetic when the siding was delayed due to the pandemic and their supplier. Scheduling was timely, and other than the delay in the siding supplies (due to the supplier and the pandemic, not Patrick Miller), the work for each project was completed in a timely fashion. I would definitely work with Patrick Miller again as we think about our future exterior projects (pergola) and can confidently recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Exterior - Residing, new roof, gutters, soffits, fascia, and replaced front door and sidelight window

Category concrete repair,gutter repair,roofing,siding,garage builders,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


Adam H.

Good process and follow-up after initial request for a quote. I had already received approval from my insurance company to repair/replace the roof on my two-story home after some hail damage from last summer (2019). A representative from the company, Justin Smith, came to my home and explained the products. Products are highest quality (Certainteed Landmark) with a transferrable warranty to a future buyer. A good thing, since odds are the shingles will outlast me (50 years). Justin even came out on a Saturday morning to oversee finishing the job and personally make sure all details were taken care of.

Description of Work
Replace roof damaged by hail

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


John W.

Great job. Ours was not an easy job, as the house is older and has shifted / settled over the years. So the installer took the time and care necessary to get things as flush as possible. Everyone at Patrick Miller was great to work with. I would have no hesitation to hire Patrick Miller Construction again and would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Needed front and side interior and exterior doors replaced. Patrick Miller Construction replaced with high-quality Provia doors

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


JOE S.

Overall, had a great experience using this company. On the sales side, Justin was on time, extremely personable, and thorough on his explanation of the work that needed to be done, Both the quote and work were turned around in less than the time that was promised. The crew worked hard to get the job done in just over a day, and the end product is high quality and looks great. I expected to find nails and old shingles in my lawn after but the roofers did an excellent job of cleaning up when they were finished.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

09/17/2020


Benjamin Q.

Everything went very well. Justin came out for an inspection and recommended what needed to be done, even if it was something he could not help with. I would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Justin came out for a chimney inspection

Category garage builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Cathy M.

Very responsive to my request for service via Angie's List. Justin came out to my home and was very thorough in his evaluation of my roof's condition and in the explanation of the roofing services Patrick Miller Construction offers. Justin let me know he thought the roof would be okay for another year or two if I wanted to wait. He also followed up with me to make sure I received the service estimate he sent via email. I probably would have gone with this company but, in getting other estimates (I always try to get at least 3), I met a roofing company who's owner is a good friend of one my good friends.

Description of Work
Needed someone to look at my roof and tell me if it needed replacing or not (and if not, about when).

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

07/27/2020


Thomas H.

Excellent. Very responsive crews. We have already hired them again for roofing.

Description of Work
Demolish old garage and concrete, remove; build new garage with extended side concrete pad and apron.

Category concrete repair,garage doors,garage builders

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Images

Review for Patrick Miller Construction Inc - 6400 Central Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN - 38752097

+3 More