Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NewDay LLC / NewDay Painting

Founded 1987 • With Angi since February 2003

4.9

(196) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Both interior and exterior services are ready. Some exterior projects may be limited due to weather.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

NewDay,llc / Painting has been serving the Twin Cities metro area for over 30 years due to our commitment to quality and attention to detail. We use quality products from the paint companies listed on the links below to help you make informed choices yourself. We also use Environmentally Safe and Low/Zero VOC Paints to serve your special needs. Our company strives to communicate all of your "options" for completing the job, keeping you informed of the progress and the next steps in the "process"....

Other local Pros in your area

Liberty Painting & Maintenance

4 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
JMJ Painters

JMJ Painters is a family owned and operated Painting Company in the Twin Cities, Minnesota At JMJ Painters - we understand that it's not just about painting It's About Your Home, Your Family, Your Life We want to create Clients for Life so your family always knows where to turn to for your Residential Painting in Minnesota  

Offers by JMJ Painters on Angi
Eclipse Painting Inc

Eclipse painting is a professional full-service interior and exterior home and business painting company dedicated to preserving the life of your home or business with the best quality paints, stains, and coatings. We’ve been in business since 1993 and have earned a reputation as a premier painting contractor hiring only highly skilled full-time painting professionals to deliver the highest quality and service in the industry.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/30/2021

They did a great job! They are really good at their craft! We appreciated their attention to detail!

Description of Work
Painting Upper level

Category interior painters

5.0

10/30/2021

They did a great job! They were easy to work with. They followed all Covid protocols.

Description of Work
Painting main level

Category interior painters

5.0

10/29/2021

I ended up having more painting done than originally thought. NewDay did a great job overall and their quality was exceptional. They found things to fix on walls I initially did not see so the finished product looks better. Very pleasant guys to work with and you can tell they love their jobs!

Description of Work
Interior painting for new townhome

Category contractors,interior painters

5.0

10/27/2021

Chris worked really fast and quality was really good. I was super surprised that there were no paint specks on floor, sink, or trim work. Only criticism was that there were some tiny missed spots in hidden areas. I pointed those out and he fixed within 24 hours. The sheetrock fix had no issues, and he added insulation because it was an exterior wall and the old had rotted away.

Description of Work
Painted the whole mobile home interior and had him repair sheetrock

Category drywall,plastering,interior painters

5.0

10/26/2021

Worked with New Day the first time after seeing them on Angies and have had them back 2 more times. I recommend them to anyone that wants paint work done. Fast, clean, timely, and good folks.

Description of Work
Interior painting and ceiling work.

Category drywall,interior painters

5.0

10/19/2021

It was great, he was very cooperative, our scheduling was difficult but Kurt works well this, and the clean up was great.

Description of Work
Interior Office Painting

Category interior painters

5.0

10/12/2021

Great ! Never a mess Cleaned up every day completely Was very likable personality

Description of Work
Inside ceilings and walls of whole house

Category contractors,drywall,plastering,interior painters

5.0

10/08/2021

New Day did great work. The best I'd ever had. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Painting interior walls.

Category contractors,interior painters

5.0

10/08/2021

Kurt and Chris are the consumate professionals. They do great work and are both honest and trustworthy. I would hire them again and again!

Description of Work
Both inside and outside painting

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

01/22/2021

Kurt of New Days is my go-to contractor for painting and wood refinishing. He has completed many projects as we restore our Victorian home. For this project he had to do some plaster work to even out the walls and then painted the ceiling and walls. The work was flawless, the prices were reasonable, and he was always extremely professional and a joy to work with. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Painting of parlor room.

Category contractors,interior painters

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Painting • Ceiling & Wall Water Damage Repair • Insurance Work • Ceiling & Wall Knockdown and Texture Effects • Sheetrock Plastering • Fine Cabinet Enameling & Wood Restoration • Wood Staining • Power-washing • Wallpapering • Wallpaper Removal • Faux Finish • Ceramic Tile Installation & Repairs and Deck Restoration.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No