Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Minnesota Tree Experts

4.6

(171) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2004

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
20106162
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7527 Oliver Avenue North

Minneapolis, MN 55444

Description

Minnesota Tree Experts in our 21st year of business has all up to date equipment to get you job done safely, efficiently, and effectively. We will work within your budget to get your job done. Fell free to call with any questions....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(171) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

125

4

18

3

7

2

7

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

tree service (169)
Showing 1-10 of 171 reviews
5.0

05/11/2022


John F.

Outstanding! On time as promised, excellent cleanup & fast workers. Good communication! I'll hire them again whenever needed. No yard damage! Stump ground the same day.

Description of Work
40 year old Linden Elm had fungus and required removal.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

05/05/2022


Philip B.

Eric and his crew were quick and professional. Even with adding some additional work upon their arrival. Took extra work in stride. Definitely would hire again and highly recommend them. Phil B

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2022

5.0

01/31/2022


Charles S.

Left and online message, describing the scope of the project, and got a call the next morning from Dave (I believe). He arranged to stop by later the same day, reviewed the scope, and gave me his estimate. Arranged for a date for the work, depending on how cold it was, contacted me the day before, and Dave and his crew could not have done a better job. Attentive, accurate, safe, and thorough. He even got a second job from my neighbor, who needed a tree taken down and away. Would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Two Boxelder trees taken down and a limb from an Oak.

Category tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

5.0

08/09/2021


Kevin E.

On 8/9/21 Travis, the South crew manager for Minnesota Tree Experts approached our home and said his crew was in the area and wondered if we had any need for his company’s services. As it turned out, we needed several tasks performed. I took him around the property and he offered a very fair price to remove a tree and grind the stump, trim several hedges, and trim several trees. He offered a very fair price and I accepted. His crew (Tuff and the other 4 members) worked quickly and efficiently and with awesome tools to complete the work and do an amazing clean up job. I would strongly recommend this crew to any homeowner who desires quality work done at a fair price, with the right tools, in an efficient manner, and with great cleanup following the job. Thanks Travis - you and your crew were absolutely fantastic!! Kevin Engstrom, Apple Valley, MN

Description of Work
Tree trimming, tree removal, and stump grinding

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

1.0

04/02/2021


Mary S.

So disappointed. This was a small job. We made 3 attempts to connect for an estimate. The first time we mutually agreed to reschedule. The second time I waited for 15 min with no update and had to go to work. The third time I had to go to work, pouring rain, and gave a description of the job if they wanted to come out and do an estimate and send it to me. After following up, the text message was I will call you (no call), I had to go out of town (no call), I will call you because it was an emergency(no call). If you don’t want the job, ok, but don’t make commitments. Still no call.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

02/08/2021


BONNIE C.

Of the 5 estimates we got, MTE was by far the most competitive and did a great job, actually having them back to do more work

Description of Work
Tree removal & trimming

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

1.0

06/11/2020


Lynn J.

Travis stated a price then added more cost. Talked about a discount then recanted it with lame excuse. Hired another provider and called Travis to apologize as going with another source. He then proceeded to argue with me, did name calling. He has no clue about being courteous to people and customers. Total ego and narcissistic. They did do previous work , but will never hire again because of his rudeness.

Description of Work
Ornamental tree removal

Category

Cost $1,000

Service Provider Response

I see only one person in this post doing the name calling.
5.0

06/09/2020


Wendy W.

I had great experience with Eric and AJ helping me out with a storm damaged tree limb. Eric is experienced, knowledgable, trustworthy and went beyond my expectations to help get the limb removed. AJ was friendly and professional; and he removed the damaged limb quickly and safely. 100% satisfied with a job well done!

Description of Work
storm damaged tree limb removed

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/27/2020


cathy H.

They were fast and cleaned as they worked. Did a great job.

Description of Work
Large tree / Brush removed

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

5.0

03/06/2020


Barbara M.

Thorough and efficient crew. Would use again.

Description of Work
trim numerous trees

Category tree service

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Services Offered

Certified Arborist Tree pruning, Tree removal, corrective pruning,

Services Not Offered

lawn service

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Minnesota Tree Experts

How is Minnesota Tree Experts overall rated?

Minnesota Tree Experts is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Minnesota Tree Experts open?

Minnesota Tree Experts is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Minnesota Tree Experts provide

Minnesota Tree Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Minnesota Tree Experts offer free estimates?

Yes, Minnesota Tree Experts offers free project estimates.

Does Minnesota Tree Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Minnesota Tree Experts does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Minnesota Tree Experts offer emergency services?

Yes, Minnesota Tree Experts offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Minnesota Tree Experts?

No, Minnesota Tree Experts does not offer warranties.

What services does Minnesota Tree Experts offer?

Minnesota Tree Experts offers the following services: Certified Arborist Tree pruning, Tree removal, corrective pruning,

Are there any services Minnesota Tree Experts does not offer?

lawn service