Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc

5.0

(73) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since September 2007

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PC646483
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3233 45th Ave S

Minneapolis, MN 55406

http://www.mssw-inc.com

Description

Additional contact name - Mark Koyhtya. Super Service Award Winner for 2015....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (59)sewer cleaning (40)drain pipe installation (23)excavating (19)drain cleaning (14)well & water pump repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
5.0

02/03/2022


Pat F.

Suburban is our go-to for any water main or sewer line work. This is a family business you can trust to get it done.

Description of Work
Sewer Repair, Sewer Liner and Water Main

Category excavators,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

02/03/2022


Scott J.

It went very well. They were prompt, courteous, and did a very good job. They also took the time to explain the work that needed to be done. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone needing sewer work.

Description of Work
Sewer Repair

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

5.0

02/03/2022


Bradley B.

Crew did a great job. They are very communicative and professional.

Description of Work
Sewer Repair

Category excavators,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2022

5.0

02/03/2022


Anne Marie L.

At the beginning of the new year, our 70-year-old sewer pipes collapsed; as a result, our basement flooded, and we were no longer able to send any water down our drains without it just backing up into our basement. After some quick research of sewer and drain companies online, we contacted Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer and Drain because of their very high Google rating and positive feedback. Ron was very helpful, even from the first phone call, and always maintained good communication with us throughout the whole process. Having to excavate a frozen yard in Minnesota in January is no one's idea of a good time, but Ron, Kevin, and their crew came out in some of the coldest temps to replace our broken pipes so our house could be connected to the city's sewer line again. We thought this whole project would have to be stretched out over several days because of the weather, but Minneapolis & Suburban were able to get the job done in one day, and we are so thankful to all of them for doing this for us. We were also very pleasantly surprised at how neat our yard was left after the trenches were backfilled. It is very apparent that Ron and his crew are very knowledgeable about their work, and very thorough and conscientious as well. We would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for help with their sewer and drains.

Description of Work
Sewer Repair

Category excavators,plumbing

Cost $7,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

5.0

12/31/2020


Nathan L.

It went very well. Ron and company are excellent communicators. Quality work, fair price, and always willing to answer questions.

Description of Work
Replaced 12 foot sewer drain pipe, lined some existing pipe.

Category excavators,drain pipe

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

01/03/2020


Janet C.

Even though it was the worst time (over the Holiday) they came out as soon as they could and installed 20 ft of new PVC and made sure rest was secure. Couldn't have asked for a better job or company!!!! Dug up the minimum of yard, to make springtime repair easier.

Description of Work
Excavating collapsed sewer line.

Category excavators,drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

5.0

10/31/2017


Susan S.

Kevin was great to work with from the first phone call all the way through until the buyer was satisfied with the work performed. He was responsive to each phone call, text, and email. The work was done correctly the first time and he put things back in order from the excavation. Kevin provided his expertise and was committed to staying with the project until everyone involved was satisfied. I highly recommend Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc.

Description of Work
Needed sewer line repair work done in a timely manner to meet closing requirements for the sale of a home. This involved repairs under the street and under the sidewalk.

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2017

5.0

10/17/2017


LaRae E.

I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of Mpls Suburban Sewer and Water! Even when I offered to pay Kevin for the time he spent diagnosing the problem, he would not take any money. Kind and polite, sincere and caring service!

Description of Work
I had no idea of what kind of work I needed to have done when I found the basement shower filled with dirty water. I called a plumber who told me I needed to call someone who could work on the sewer. The City of Edina recommended Minneapolis Suburban Sewer and Water. I called them and Kevin came out within a short time. He spent about an hour going through the house, following pipes, etc until he discovered our problem was with our lift station. In the end, he diagnosed the problem--we need a new lift station but this is not their specialty. He would not take any money for all the time he spent. He also spent more of his precious time contacting other people who could do this kind of work, making sure we would be taken care of. He also was careful in referring us to people who wouldn't charge "an arm and a leg."

Category plumbing,wells,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2017

5.0

09/25/2017


JEANNE O.

Minneapolis and Suburban Sewer and Water's response satisfied all of my primary objectives. They provided a free video inspection of my sewer line. Ron was great! He really listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. He even drew me a picture to help me understand how a sewer line is constructed. ( As I understood it, there are connection points along every two feet of sewer line. Each connection point has a seal that can break down with age - this is where roots can enter the line.) He then started the camera inspection and explained the things I saw on the video output. He pointed out each connection point along the line and also explained some of the other things we saw. At the end of the camera inspection he gave me his conclusion: For the age of my house (1946) my sewer line was in good shape. Cleaning the line every two years should be fine. I thanked him profusely. He really relieved the anxiety I have felt since the line was cleaned in 2016. I am so happy I got a second opinion! Another company's repair estimate was for more the $10,000.

Description of Work
My sewer line has had tree root problems for about 30 years. Annual line cleaning has been effective in keeping the line open. However in 2016 a different sewer company told me the sewer line problem had gotten worse. They broke a blade while cleaning the line. They indicated this problem should be addressed in 2017. In Sept. 2017 I requested estimates from three sewer companies to evaluate the line and propose solutions for problems found. My primary objectives were to: 1) identify the condition of my sewer line, 2) obtain cost estimates to repair it, and 3) to understand how the repair work would impact my house and landscaping.

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

5.0

05/15/2017


Kathy A.

Seamless. Kevin, Ron and crew are real pros.

Description of Work
Waterline: replaced. Sewer Line: root removal and installation of Perma-Liner.

Category excavators,plumbing,sewer cleaning

Cost $6,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2017

Services Offered

Residential and small commercial sewer and water repairs, replacement, trench less sewer lining and new residential sewer & water installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc

How is Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc overall rated?

Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc open?

Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc provide

Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc?

Yes, Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offers warranties.

What services does Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offer?

Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc offers the following services: Residential and small commercial sewer and water repairs, replacement, trench less sewer lining and new residential sewer & water installation.

Are there any services Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc does not offer?

Ask for details.