Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Harrison Electric Inc

4.7

(350) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2000

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
EA000808
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/29/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3440 Kilmer Ln N

Minneapolis, MN 55441

http://www.harrison-electric.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Limitations on type of work to limit person to person contact.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

14 Employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Travel charge applies. No extra charge for 24-hour emergency service (for existing customers only). Primary service area- Western & Northern suburbs of Minneapolis/St Paul including Hennepin, Anoka & Ramsey counties and parts of Sherburne county. All employees are background checked and drug tested....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(350) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

290

4

19

3

12

2

6

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (343)lighting (82)ceiling fan installation (16)home security systems (9)HVAC Companies (3)fireplace services (2)
Showing 1-10 of 350 reviews
5.0

04/28/2022


Michael C.

Great! On time, thorough, cleaned up and worked well with me on ceiling light positioning. Joel was easy to work with. Will hire again. Thank U!

Description of Work
Replace light fixture

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

1.0

03/04/2021


Matthew K.

They charged me a surprise $69 service fee for a "Free Estimate" and then never sent me an estimate. What a rip off.

Description of Work
Estimate for Electrical Upgrade

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

01/08/2021


Jennifer R.

The team from Harrison Electric did an excellent job!! They were very friendly and explained all work being done.

Description of Work
Installation of new breaker box, complete housing require, and installation of new lighting fixtures.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

01/02/2021


Barbara S.

Kevin was great! He was on time and took the time and effort in explaining all the electrical stuff we needed to do around the house. His attention to detail was amazing! We needed to install hanging lights above our dining table and add outdoor lights to our garage. He was meticulous and precise and explained everything well. It was cost effective and quick! 100% recommend Harrison and will hire them again

Description of Work
General electrical services

Category electrician

Cost $1,041

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Garth B.

Kevin and team are great! Easy to talk to, and they took time to explain exactly where the problem was, and how to fix it. This is my 2nd time using Harrison Electric, and I highly recommend!!

Description of Work
No power in a certain room, trouble shoot and fix .

Category electrician,lighting,home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/13/2020


Patti J.

It went great. Work performed was good. They were efficient & clearly communicated the billing & options. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Installed 4 light fixtures & several switches

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

08/18/2020


Jeanette T.

Chris was fabulous To work with. He did a perfect job for my project and I would use him again!

Description of Work
Outside lighting

Category electrician,home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Brittany S.

Great work! Thorough and well explained after!

Description of Work
Electrical for Radon Mitigation System and Misc. Electrical Fixes

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

08/03/2020


Bob G.

Was well done. Too dangerous a location for me to do.

Description of Work
High ceiling light replacement over stairs.

Category lighting

Cost $668

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Images

Review for Harrison Electric Inc - 3440 Kilmer Ln N, Minneapolis, MN - 38768053
5.0

07/22/2020


Barb L.

Harrison Electric was on the job within 2 hours after I made contact and got everything done right away. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
I had four ceiling lights and one wall outlet replaced.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Services Offered

Troubleshooting, repairs, storm damage & electrical upgrades.

Services Not Offered

Alarm & intercom systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$1
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Harrison Electric Inc

How is Harrison Electric Inc overall rated?

Harrison Electric Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Harrison Electric Inc open?

Harrison Electric Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Harrison Electric Inc provide

Harrison Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Harrison Electric Inc offer free estimates?

No, Harrison Electric Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Does Harrison Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Harrison Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Harrison Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Harrison Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Harrison Electric Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Harrison Electric Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Harrison Electric Inc?

No, Harrison Electric Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Harrison Electric Inc offer?

Harrison Electric Inc offers the following services: Troubleshooting, repairs, storm damage & electrical upgrades.

Are there any services Harrison Electric Inc does not offer?

Alarm & intercom systems.