Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Green Clean Restoration & Carpet Care

4.9

(224) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC631450
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5301 E River Rd

Minneapolis, MN 55421

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are operating as usual and taking the proper precautions to keep both our employees and customers safe.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
10% off Emergency Service Call

10% off Emergency Service Call

water damage restoration
10% off Emergency Service Call

Description

Super Service Award Winner 11 Years in a Row! 10% off Initial Emergency Service for Water, Fire or Smoke Damage. Green Clean is a locally-owned, full service cleaning and restoration company. Founded in 1996, Green Clean (formerly R&C Cleaning Specialists) has established a reputation for delivering high-quality cleaning and restoration services for homeowners, businesses, and insurance companies throughout the entire Twin Cities Metro area. From initial consultations to project management, reconstruction and restorations, every member of Green Clean staff are dedicated to restoring healthy environments. That dedication, along with an experienced, IICRC-certified staff of cleaning and restoration technicians have earned Green Clean an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. 24 hour Water/Fire Damage Response Line 612-789-9600. Additional phones: (952) 944-9600 and (651) 714-4554....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(224) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

205

4

9

3

4

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (143)water damage restoration (108)drywall (29)mold removal (21)flooring (19)upholstery cleaning (15)carpet installation (14)plumbers (11)interior painting (9)woodworking (6)basement remodeling (5)house cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews
5.0

08/20/2021

The team at Green Clean did an absolutely amazing job when our townhome unit endured some significant water damage from a neighboring unit's sink overflowing. They responded immediately to remove everything that was wet, begin the drying process, and ensure the damage was minimized. Once they were able to begin the rebuild process, it was done quickly, professionally, and the quality was fantastic...

Description of Work
Water Damage Mitigation and Kitchen Rebuild

Category drywall,flooring contractor,water damage restoration,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

5.0

05/12/2021

We were extremely pleased with all the Green Clean team, from the remediation crew through the final woodwork and trim out. And Rhett was wonderful in negotiating with our insurance company!

Description of Work
We had water incursion in our lower level from a burst city main line to the house. Green Clean came in immediately and pulled out all the carpeting and wood siding that was affected. They then dried and treated the whole lower level for possible mold or other contamination. Even though ours was a pretty unique project to match what remained (rustic cedar siding and in floor heating under carpet), they managed the whole thing superbly!

Category carpet installation,drywall,remodeling,water damage restoration,woodworking,interior painters,mold removal

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the feedback and the business! It was a pleasure working with you. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have questions or need anything in the future.
5.0

05/08/2021

It went good and they got done quite quickly. The whole procedure, before and after, was thoroughly explained.

Description of Work
Clean carpet in three rooms plus stairs, hallway and a rug.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $273

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback! Thank you for the business and we are glad to hear everything went well with the cleaning. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or additional feedback.
5.0

11/19/2020

I am absolutely 110% satisfied with Green Clean! We hadn't had the carpets cleaned in three years. Our go-to guy wasn't in the business anymore. I searched for environmentally friendly, locally owned & operated, small businesses. Green Clean gave us a great price, the crew arrived early, and the whole house feels better. Very professional, very personable. Give them your business!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We love hearing our customers are 110% satisfied with Green Clean!
5.0

10/16/2020

I have worked with Green Clean Carpet Cleaning and Restoration for the past three years. Each time they cleaned my carpets they exceeded my expectations. The company has integrity, outstanding customer service and superb workmanship. Their professional technicians Robert and Lucio arrived promptly. They did a superb job on cleaning my carpets in a timely matter. This is a company you can trust. No...

Description of Work
Carpets Cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $194

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We pride ourselves on providing honest pricing with no hidden fees or surprises. We're so pleased to hear you had such a great experience and will be using us again!
5.0

10/01/2020

It went very well. I liked the thoroughness of the cleaning process and the plant-based cleaners. Aaron and Lucio did a great job getting out some VERY tough stains and were pleasant to work with. A huge improvement over our previous pro.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for common rooms, stairs and hallway

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $314

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad to hear you were so happy with the results!
5.0

09/27/2020

Cleaning was professionally done by Aaron & Lucio. Carpet looks great!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning, had not been done in a while so heavy traffic areas and some pet stains. 500 Sq ft of carpet

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! Always happy to hear of another job well done!
5.0

09/14/2020

The Green Clean team was fantastic to work with. They were always on top of things, had very transparent communication, and were very well organized. Our job turned into an insurance claim and Green Clean made this process very seamless. They had everything organized and took lots of pictures making the claims process a breeze (or I guess as easy as it could have been given my insurance company). ...

Description of Work
Water and mold abatement, reconstruction.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $14,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, [Member Name Removed]! We're glad to hear everything went as seamlessly as possible and that you're happy with the result!
1.0

08/27/2020

If you go with Green Clean be sure to read your contract carefully. Slipped into the contract was "this is for mitigation and does not include restoration". During initial conversation with Dan, my husband & I were told that it was for everything. I've had several projects, including siding done recently. This is the first company that I feel was dishonest in word. I do think I shouldn't have been...

Description of Work
Ice Dam Damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Sharonette, we're sorry you feel this way. In every written estimates and work contracts we explain every detail of what'[Member Information Removed] included/what we are doing for the project, and we strive to be as clear and straightforward as possible. If there'[Member Information Removed] anything else we can do for you or if you have any questions and would like us to explain anything in your...
5.0

07/03/2020

Aaron and Marquise did a wonderful job. They even came back a couple of days later to work some more on one particularly difficult area. We were very pleased with the service and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Had staircase and bedroom carpets cleaned. Some areas had urine stains/smell from elderly "leaky" dog.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank very much for the business and the review! We really appreciate it and look forward to working with you in the future.

Services Offered

Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning & Restoration. Water & Fire Damage Restoration, Mold Remediation and Odor Removal & Control.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes