Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fresh Space Design

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2010

Fresh Space Design offers creative, practical solutions for a wide range of remodeling projects. Our passion is partnering with you to spaces that deliver delight, great value and a sound investment. We create successful projects through collaboration, clear communication, and "out of the box" thinking. We listen carefully, work with your budget, and "demystify" the design process. If you have ever wanted to work with a design professional but were afraid to, give us a try!

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Elizabeth M.
5.0
10/01/2020
It was a delight to work with Gail. We were able to use her as little or as much as we wanted. I used her for the design of cabinets initially and for lighting, flooring and countertops. She was able to show me how things would look with a 3-d computer program. She could instantly make changes to consider. Gail urged me to add additional lighting and I was very glad to have done so. With her layout of cabinets, and extras, we got great storage value at our price point. Gail's measurements went to cabinet-maker & were spot on. She also added little touches that I didn't catch and that added significantly to the design. Overall, I felt that Gail's assistance was a big factor in our kitchen turning out so well for us. I would definitely recommend her.
Description of Work
I re-did my kitchen. Gail helped with the design, including lighting, flooring & cabinets.
Category
interior designers, architect

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your kind words and wonderful recommendation. It was a pleasure to work with you!
Whitney S.
1.0
08/17/2016
It has been roughly a week since we requested, never heard back.
Description of Work
Requested a design consultation for a potential home addition.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

I responded to this client with a telephone voice message. Never heard back!
Cynthia D.
5.0
11/28/2015
My experience with Gail has been great so far - we're still in the early stages of our project, but I wanted to post this review and plan to provide an update at the end of the project. She is always punctual, professional and very responsive. She is considerate of her time (and the cost of that time) and her fees are reasonable - in my opinion it is well worth it to have someone knowledgeable on your side and helping to steer you in the right direction. I plan to continue to ask for that knowledge and guidance as we work through my project.
Description of Work
I have been working with Gail on plans for my home remodel, including my kitchen and two bathrooms. My goal is to make the best use out of my limited square footage and create spaces I love, without spending crazy amouts of money. I also didn't want to have to work through a designer tied to a specific remodeler - I wanted someone with an independent perpective. During our initial consultation, Gail listened very closely to my goals and to what I dislike about my house. She immediately thought of ideas I hadn't previously considered. A couple of weeks later I had my plans, including elevations and renderings to use for obtaining quotes. She even drafted another idea (on her time) in case I wanted to go a different direction. She has given me guidance on cabinet selection (styles, materials, construction) and has given me recommendations for cabinet makers, flooring suppliers, painters, etc.
Category
interior designers
MARGARET B.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I purchased a 2 hour interior design consultation "Big Deal" coupon. Vicki was quick to schedule the appointment. She was right on time and provided me with many ideas about furniture size and placement, artwork size and placement. She made suggestions about wall color and window treatments. It was very helpful and worth the cost.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry but I never worked with this client. I think she filed the review for the wrong designer
David J.
5.0
12/16/2012
We are extremely happy with the finished product. Gail had suggestions but was willing to be flexible and work with our budget. She has a pleasant manner and a good sense of humor. She patient with her clients giving them ideas rather than pushing her own views
Description of Work
Total kitchen remodeling with design work done by Gail Jacobson the designer. The work included new flooring, granite countertops, tile backsplash, new sink and stove installation, wall covering removal and wall repairs and painting, light fixtures and window treatments. Gail Jacobson provided design, arranged contractors, worked with us the scheduling and obtained discounts from providers with whom she had a working relationship.
Category
interior designers
Michael L.
5.0
08/01/2011
We had a limited budget and space when remodeling our kitchen, but hiring Gail to help with the design saved us time and money. She understood that money was limited and was willing to create a design using IKEA cabinets. We had no idea how to do the space planning for the space to make it really function well, and she came up with ideas that we never would have considered with detailed renderings. She will oversee the project from beginning to end if needed, but since our budget was tight, we only hired her for the design work, and now the kitchen is not only beautiful but extremely functional. She also gave us referrals for a carpenter, electrician and plumber who were all great to work with. We plan to recommend Fresh Space Design to friends who needs design work done.
Description of Work
We had ideas for our kitchen remodel, but were short on ideas about space planning and working within our small space and budget. Gail came to the house, discussed some ideas and provided great plans and referrals for trades people for the actual work. Since our budget was limited, we only hired her for the design and then over-saw the project ourselves, but she was willing to do as much or as little as we wanted.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

The Clients were a delight to work with. It was challenging and rewarding to work within the parameters of a limited budget and to help the members create a lovely space that expresses their personalities and fulfills their needs. Thank you so much for the opportunity.
Barbara B.
5.0
03/14/2010
The granite countertop/marble backsplash combination for the sink area and also the stove area turned out beautifully. It perfectly suits the age and style of the house. Also, the new layout of the kitchen also works much better than the previous one. I really love the elegance of the design and materials, and working in the new space. It is such a huge improvement on what I had before!
Description of Work
Designed new configuration for kitchen layout, including moving stove, fridge, adding additional cabinets, countertop, and backsplash. Designed two options for granite countertop/backsplash combination. Also designed wall artwork.
Category
interior designers

Other local Pros in your area

The Brothers Job

We are providers of construction services in the Twin Cities area. Our mission is to maintain the highest quality and professionalism from start to finish. We are confident in our results because all our jobs are custom needs for each home. We strive for the highest degree of quality products and workmanship. During the years in business, The Brothers Job has satisfied many customers. It is our reputation of quality work, professionalism, and customer service our customers continue to rely on us for their needs. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer professionally. We base our reputation on service, safety, and quality. Call us today and find out how we can meet all your remodeling needs!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Brothers Contracting

Brothers Contracting Home Services is a reputable and highly rated general contracting company based in Northeast Minneapolis, Minnesota. Since first opening our doors in 2002, BCHS has operated under a business model that places customer satisfaction as our primary service. BCHS provides the same detailed attention to our commercial and residential contracts, treating every job site as if it were our own home. 2 employees. Uses licensed subcontractors for plumbing and electrical. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges. Additional contact: Brian White.  

Angi Certified

McKay Tile & Stone

McKay Tile & Stone is a custom tile installation and design company. We install all varieties of tile work from personal bathrooms to commercial flooring. Our team offers a full tile selection walk through and estimate as well as installation by top end professionals with decades of personal experience. Our signature is meeting your vision.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3657 39th Ave S

Minneapolis, MN 55406

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Fresh Space Design is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Fresh Space Design is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Fresh Space Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Ask Fresh Space Design for details on free project estimates.

No, Fresh Space Design does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Fresh Space Design does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Fresh Space Design offers warranties.

Fresh Space Design offers the following services: Fresh Space Design provides a full menu of interior design services, including Color consulting, furniture plans, space planning for remodels, furniture, window treatments, lighting, art and accessories, tile design, kitchen and bath design, cabinetry design, drafting and construction documents and project management. We work with your contractor and can also bring you qualified professionals for any project.