Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC

4.8

(940) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2005

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
MB706311
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Trade License Expiration
11/17/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

3230 Gorham Ave

Minneapolis, MN 55426

http://www.ductworksmn.com

Description

DuctWorks is a small locally owned business. We are licensed, bonded and insured in Minneapolis, Golden Valley and surrounding suburbs. All employees have background checks completed. The following financing options are available: 18 Months Same As Cash - No payments or interest for 18 months!! - other options available - please inquire!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(940) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

833

4

66

3

22

2

8

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (901)electrician (18)plumbers (9)dryer vent cleaning (6)fireplace services (6)water heaters (6)radon mitigation (5)gas leak repair (3)air duct cleaning (68)metal fabrication (5)appliance repair (5)drain cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 940 reviews
5.0

09/03/2020


Michael C.

Excellent work - scheduled in short time.

Description of Work
Excellent work - scheduled in short time to get me finished.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

07/15/2020


SANDRA S.

It was great. My AC stopped working right before the holiday weekend. I contacted various companies on Monday and Ductworks was the first I could get an appointment with. The tech was very nice and informative and diagnosed it as needing a new dual capacitor. It was much less expensive than I'd feared, and a quick fix.

Description of Work
My central air conditioning stopped working and needed to be fixed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

07/08/2020


Wendy S.

Quality work, excellent pricing and communication. Rhod answered all of my questions and explained the job well. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Add additional heat vents in the basement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2020

5.0

09/18/2019


Michael C.

The first contact was Rhod and he was great! He was very knowledgeable and personable. We had an interesting conversation. Honestly, it was because of him that I decided to go with Ductworks. The installers were very prompt and efficient. Installation went well. All the people I spoke to in the office have been very friendly and helpful. Today two guys came by to mount the AC unit to the base and they were great! My experience with Ductworks has been very good. I was a little worried about going with Daikin equipment because I didn't know much about it. Rhod explained all about it and I was sold! It is quite sophisticated and intelligently designed equipment with a fantastic WiFi thermostat that I love. And it has a great warranty I recommend this company.

Description of Work
Daikin AC and Furnace installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

06/07/2019


Tyler S.

Did the job professionally, cleaned our system and was timely!

Description of Work
Furnace tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

5.0

03/12/2019


Linda C.

Rhod was professional, knowledgeable, he was honest and did not try to oversell me. the financing plans were very nice and the cost was very reasonable. he is even willing to price match. the new thermostat and furnace that were put in seem to be of very good quality. install was quick and went well. the warranty that comes with is excellent. I got 4 quotes total and duct works was the best overall. my cat seemed to like them best as well

Description of Work
a new furnace installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

5.0

12/03/2018


Michele E.

The project went flawlessly from the initial contact with the sales representative, Rhod, to the installation of both pieces of equipment by Josh and Eric. Rhod was quick to respond to questions that I had initially before deciding on their product which was a Daikin furnace and air conditioner. The installers arrived as promised, worked tirelessly to remove existing equipment and install the new equipment. The electrician works for one of their companies and he arrived early in the day to complete his work. When the guys were done installing, the furnace was working like a champ and the workers had done a great job cleaning up after their work. We did hear a slight buzz when the furnace fan was running and a call to their service dept. quickly remedied that problem. Great service all the way around. We would definitely recommend this company and the employees noted above.

Description of Work
We needed our 20 yr old furnace and 15 yr old air conditioner replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,632

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

5.0

11/19/2018


Roxy M.

The service was great, they arrived on time, they were nice and pleasant to work with, they actually spend as much time as I expected, and they cleaned up everything really well after the work has been completed.

Description of Work
Furnace Tune-Up Including Cleaning of Gas Burners

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2018

5.0

11/19/2018


Angela H.

Ductworks has been our go-to for all our HVAC and Furnace needs for nearly 5 years. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Furnace Checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $109

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

5.0

10/08/2018


Jim K.

Showed up slightly earlier than expected (fine be me). Provided maintenance check to boiler and answered questions. No problems - hassle free.

Description of Work
Service/maintenance check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

Services Offered

HVAC General, Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Furnace & Air Conditioning Installation, Boiler installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
Senior Discount
2%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC

How is DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC overall rated?

DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC open?

DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC provide

DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing

Does DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offers free project estimates.

Does DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offers a 2% senior discount.

Does DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC?

Yes, DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offers warranties.

What services does DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offer?

DuctWorks Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC offers the following services: HVAC General, Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Furnace & Air Conditioning Installation, Boiler installation.