Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Diamond Roofing, Remodeling & Roof Shampoo

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC630645
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Services Available In:

Minneapolis, MN 55303

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Diamond Roofing, Remodeling & Roof Shampoo has 25 years experience and is both a family- and locally owned business. What sets us apart from the competition is that we do roof shampooing and cleaning with eco-friendly products that no one else uses. We also do a little bit of remodeling, siding, and remodeling. Need your roof shampooed and your windows taken care of? We are your guys. Diamond Roofing, Remodeling & Roof Shampoo are Minnesota-licensed contractors. We are also a Certified roof shampoo contractor. We also have an A+ rating with the BBB, so don't hesitate to contact us for a free estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roof cleaning (8)roofing (5)pressure washing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

05/27/2020


Emma L.

Diamond Roofing did an excellent job both with roof cleaning and roof repair. They responded promptly to my initial call and services were performed on time and on budget. They went above and beyond to meet my timeline. Not only was quality of work excellent, they made sure house, deck and patio were cleaned of debris after the work was performed.

Description of Work
Roof cleaning and roof repair

Category roofing,roof cleaning

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

04/27/2020


Jevin C.

Diamond Roofing did an excellent job removing algae, lichen and moss build up on my house and garage. I was impressed with the retractable roof scrubber. Roof looks great. Diamond Roofing was great to work with. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Roof shampoo on house and garage, plus some roof repair.

Category pressure washing,roof cleaning

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

5.0

12/17/2019


Susan B.

Went very well, Chris went beyond what was expected of him. Will hire him the next time I need this job done.

Description of Work
remove snow on roof

Category roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

1.0

10/15/2019


Lisa B.

I called and talked to a very nice guy. Gave him our info and he said he'd be out to give us an estimate since we were located in an area where they did a lot of business. Never heard from him again.

Description of Work
Small section of cedar shake roof needed cleaning

Category roof cleaning

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

08/01/2019


Ythan P.

Chris and team were great - they explained to us how the process works and why it is necessary. Additionally, their process does not use harmful chemicals. For comparison sake, I got multiple quotes and Diamond Roofing was best on price as well. Thanks!

Description of Work
We had algae growing on the north side of our roof that needed to be cleaned.

Category roof cleaning

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

5.0

07/16/2019


Chester D.

Great job! Quick, efficient and very friendly. A pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Washed my roof 2 years ago, today he just sprayed it with zinc

Category roof cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

5.0

06/25/2019


Joyce M.

Great job! Very professional and courteous. I would hire again.

Description of Work
Roof repair and cleaning

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

04/09/2019


KIM W.

We're very happy with the result. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
Roof shampoo

Category roof cleaning

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2018

5.0

06/27/2017


Steve W.

Chris did an amazing job of cleaning my roof. He worked extremely hard and really cared about doing a thorough job. He was very helpful in explaining how the Roof Shampoo process works and what causes the growth on my roof. Chris was very thorough in cleaning up the roof, the siding of the house, and our landscaping.

Description of Work
I needed my roof cleaned of moss, lichen, and algae.

Category roofing,roof cleaning

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2017

5.0

07/17/2016


Chester D.

Chris was very thorough in cleaning the roof and cleaning up after he was finished. From the ground we had no idea how bad it was until after he finished and the roof dried. WOW! Who knew. We have a 1500 sq ft foot print for our house with a 6/12 pitch.

Description of Work
Roof was staining and collecting deposits. Turned out to be mold, moss, pollen and who knows what else. Chris has a device that power washes the roof and neutralizes the mold. It turns black in the presence of mold and the water coming off of our roof was really BLACK!

Category roofing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2016

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL, FULL SERVICE FOR ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS, GUTTERS, AND REMODELING, PROPERTY PRESERVATION SERVICES TO MORTGAGE COMPANIES FOR HOMES IN FORCLOSURE OR RENTAL PROPERTIES.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No