Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2007

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3109 W 50TH ST STE 132

Minneapolis, MN 55410

Description

Established in 2003, Diamond Cut serves Edina, Richfield and South Minneapolis with organic fertilization and weed control programs in addition to solar powered electric mowing services. We would be excited for the opportunity to service your lawn!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/29/2018


Cynthia K.

Couldn't do work but we appreciate them letting us know quickly.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, if there is anything we can do for you this season let us know.
5.0

07/17/2018


WARREN O.

I have had consistently excellent service from Diamond Cut. They take care of my mowing and fertilizing. When I was in the hospital for an extended stay, they continued to provide me with services even though I was not able to pay them for a couple of months. I have recommended them to my friends.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn service

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, we enjoy servicing your property year after year. Your continued business is appreciated!
4.0

05/15/2018


Keith C.

This company does the job they are asked but did not seem to really impress above and beyond. They appear to be smaller family owned company and did very good job at responding to e-mails. Will also mention have online payment system which would be viewed as very convenient for some but I was a tad annoyed with since can only pay by electronic check.(no credit cards). Their prices are very competitive and they showed up each week as agreed. I will mention that I have gate to the backyard that needs to be closed when leaving and they always did that and never had any issue there at all which in my eyes (and assuming any other dog owners) was a big plus.

Description of Work
Hired for ongoing weekly lawn services

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed caring for your property. Sorry for the issue with credit cards. With the increasing fees that the credit card companies charge merchants we decided to use that money towards employee pay and increased benefits. This has allowed us to have employees with more vested interest which results in better service overall. Thanks again! Adam St. Pierre Diamond Cut Lawn Care
2.0

04/10/2017


Debbie M.

Weed control went very poorly. Even though Diamond came to our house once a week to mow, I had to monitor the weed issue that was never resolve over the course of the summer. Diamond mowed our lawn very well. We had to work hard to get Diamond to our property to repeatedly treat for weeds and the weeds persisted.

Description of Work
Mowing, weed control, fall cleanup

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

I apologize for not better explaining last year the expected duration that the organic program would take to turn around your lawn. In most cases it only takes a couple of months but the amount of weeds in yours would have taken us into the second season of applications before we got it under control. Additional applications in a shorter time period do not help the issue but only make it worse by stressing the healthy grass we are trying to encourage. I am also sorry for not getting to meet with you when I stopped by last season at your request to talk. I know life can get in the way such as the phone call you needed to take and the other things we discussed that are more important than dealing with lawn care. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to improve our service. Sincerely, Adam St. Pierre
5.0

03/13/2016


Matthew T W.

Fantastic service! Adam brought my shady and sunny lawn back to life in one season! Great attention to detail. It has been several years and we are signing up again!

Description of Work
Some years we have had full service with organic fertilizer, dethatching, aeration, seeding and leaf removal. Other years just mowing and maybe raking. It is wonderful that there is flexibility in what I can sign up for from year to year.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We look forward to continuing to service your property next season!
5.0

07/20/2015


612-558-2274 D.

See above. Accidentally put everything up there.

Description of Work
Adam & his crew mow my lawn & fall clean up. It is really hard to find a company who really cares about customer service. He does a great job & is prideful of his work. This summer he's manoovering his equipment around a dumpster & POD in my driveway bcz volunteers are working on my house. He's been very understanding of the inconvenience. I really got lucky with a Diamond in the rough. Thank you so much for your great service. You clean up like you weren't even here other than the lawn looks great & so does the trimming!!!

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We look forward to continuing to service your property next season!
3.0

06/11/2015


Caroline L.

He had measured our lawn, and explained everything to me. But when it's a matter of dollars, you have to go with what you can afford. But he was very polite and pleasant, and very nice to talk to.

Description of Work
He came out to give estimates on cutting our lawn.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
5.0

09/13/2014


WARREN O.

I have used Diamond Cut for the last three springs, summers, and falls. They have consistently done an excellent job on keeping my lawn looking great! They always come when anticipated and are very responsive to any questions. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Mow my lawn

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We look forward to continuing to service your property next season!
4.0

06/16/2014


Carole M.

If I understand correctly, corn gluten is only effective if applied before the weeds emerge. By the time they got around to this, the weeds were well established. They did no charge the application. I had been told they would be out in mid-May, but they never showed. Adam (the owner) said the late cold season made it hard to keep to the original schedule.

Description of Work
applied corn gluten weed control

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

We are sorry for not fully communicating the expected results of corn gluten or the scheduling. Corn Gluten works by preventing the seeds of annual plants (weeds) from germinating. This does not happen until the soil temperature reaches 60-70 degrees which was not until mid June this year. Even with the late cold this year causing a busy spring; it did not affect our target date for corn gluten application. The weeds that were already up when we applied the corn gluten are perennial plants in this region that corn gluten does not prevent unfortunately. Also, corn gluten does leave a residual that remains in the soil which makes multiple year applications more and more effective as time goes on. I apologize that this was not better communicated to you prior to you becoming not completely satisfied with our service. Sincerely, Adam St. Pierre Diamond Cut Lawn Care
5.0

06/10/2014


Kathleen M.

Everything looked fine. They use natural products, so I feel good about the neighbor's pets and the environment. It's too early to tell about effectiveness, but other reviews were so positive that I have no reason to worry.

Description of Work
They fertilized my lawn and provided spot treatment for weeds.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We look forward to continuing to service your property next season!
5.0

03/25/2014


Cheryl G.

Adam is such a great worker and so easy to talk to. He is very knowledgeable about lawns and their problems, if he doesn't know an answer to my question he finds out the answer.

Description of Work
*I used them all Fall, Spring, and Summer.* They mow and edge my lawn weekly, they did spring clean up, they took all the dead grass and debris and bagged it up and took it away, they did core aeration, they used organic fertilization, weed control, and seeding of my lawn as well.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
5.0

03/24/2014


Matthew T W.

I can't say enough about what a wonderful job Adam and his team do! When we moved in the lawn was a mess and within a few months Diamond Cut had it looking fabulous! The are considerate, and thoughtful. He truly knows our lawn, its strengths and weaknesses, addressing each as needed. They let you know what they can do to help but without high pressure tactics or trying to upsell you. We have never had a problem of any kind and look forward to continuing to work with Diamond Cut for years in the future.

Description of Work
Over the past few years, Diamond Cut has provided both selected services as well as full service lawn care for our home. This included dethatching, aeration, seeding, regular cutting, fall clean up and two different types of organic fertilizer applications.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We look forward to continuing to service your property next season!
5.0

06/28/2013


Dennis E.

Have used for over 6 years. Absolutely never a problem, not even a small one. Will continue to use. Wish I could find a snow plow service for winter that is just as good..

Description of Work
Provides season long lawn care including cutting, trimming seeding, detaching, spring and fall clean up

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We look forward to continuing to service your property next season!
5.0

12/21/2012


Katherine M.

Adam usually comes himself, often with one other person. He is very careful to move my gutters to get around them and does extra things like blowing leaves off my front porch and cleaning leaves from my alley bushes. He is always responsive and does whatever I ask. He is very neat and does a nice job. He will use organic or regular fertilizer.

Description of Work
Adam fertilizes, aerates, does spring and fall cleanup, cuts the lawn weekly, etc. I have used his services for several years.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review!
5.0

04/17/2012


Angela L.

Adam is hind, through , personal, perform his own work, responsive to ovestions & needs.

Description of Work
Yard care.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/27/2012


Cheryl G.

Adam set a day which he would come to mow. I am very flexible so if weather or personal matters come up the lawn was done early, or later but always beautiful.

Description of Work
I use them for weekly lawn mowing, edging, tine dethatching, fall care aeration, organic fertilization and weed control, (compost tea, granular corn, gluten meal, ) identification of problems on lawn.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the report. Yes, consistent scheduling is very important to us and only extreme weather conditions will cause a variance. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to continuing your lawn care.
5.0

03/20/2012


ROBERT & KAREN C.

Same people show up (owner is one of the workers), same time same day. Small business so very easy to work with. If any extra mowing or services they are glad to do it.

Description of Work
Mowing, pruning, removal of dead branches. If anything extra needed they will do it. Paid $40.00 per mowing.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review and your business. We look forward to continuing next season!
5.0

10/05/2011


MATT Y.

They have been doing the work since May. The cost for the entire season was $1,400. They basically come at the same time every week to cut the lawn unless it is raining. They provided the services as we signed in the contract. They have been very reliable and very professional. I haven't had a whole lot of interaction with the owner. They have always been here and done the services when they said they would. Overall I have been happy.

Description of Work
I use Diamond Cut Lawn Care to do my lawn and yard work. They do lawn mowing and fertilization. They did a soil test and they did spring and fall cleanup. They also did aeration of our lawn.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

05/14/2011


RACHEL S.

Although I will not work with this company this year, I am very impressed with its responsiveness and professional attitude. Several lawn companies I contacted more than two weeks ago have yet to bother with any response at all.

Description of Work
I contacted Diamond Cut on a Friday morning to get an estimate for my lawn care. On Saturday morning, the company responded saying they could not take on more lawn business this year.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this review!
4.0

09/20/2010


PAT A M.

I contacted them by email and he responded immediately, gave me a detailed cost list for the various services he provides. There is a one time edging charge and it is done each week after that as part of the cutting service. The mowing is $28 a week. Lot is typical city lot size. I had originally asked for every other week cutting because I don't like it to get too short. There was so much rain this summer we switched to weekly. Sometimes this meant that if I were doing the job myself, I would have skipped a week. I asked him not to use a blower to clean the sidewalks because of the noise and said I would do it myself. A couple of times the cut was too short on the bank. After I called that to his attention, he used a small mower on the bank. I have flower beds and trees and he was careful not to damage them. I had always done this work myself and I think that my judgment about quality and price is affected by that. He was always responsive and very eager to do a good job and I am sure it was as good as any professional would provide.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn cutting and edging.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review!
5.0

06/03/2010


MARK C.

I contacted Diamond Cut via email and, after a few back-and-forth, we agreed on a time to have my lawn reviewed and an estimate provided. Adam St. Pierre came out and provided an estimate, as well as answering my questions. He could do a 'organic' fertilization program, which I prefer. However, to get that, I needed to agree to a weekly mowing. I prefer my lawn longer and less mowing. Also, my lawn needed dethatching and he was not able to get to the back lawn, due to the width of my fence gate and his dethatcher. His company provides a full slate of services, which was attractive - being able to work with one company. However, his prices were near the top of the range, as compared to the other companies I contacted, and the limitation of not getting to my back lawn and the requirement to have a weekly mowing were the things that added up to my looking for another company.

Description of Work
I contacted Diamond Cut to get an estimate for lawn care - mowing and fertilization.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

3/30/16 Update: Another member contacted me about this review today and I wanted to clarify. Since 2011, we now provide our organic fertilization programs without the need to be on our weekly mowing route.
5.0

05/31/2010


Lori B.

He has always done a great job and charges a reasonable fee. When he accidentally ran over a sprayer I had forgotten to put away he replaced it. I think he does a great job.

Description of Work
Diamond Cut Lawn Care comes weekly to cut and fertilize the lawn.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your continued business! We look forward to continuing your services in the future!
5.0

05/26/2010


JEAN W.

They will do all organic, they do green applications only. He does good work and our lawn is improving and looking better all the time.

Description of Work
They do a soil test every year, seeding, de-thatching, fertilizing weed spot spraying weed control and they cut the lawn and fall cleanup and aerating and spring clean up.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,snow removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for the kind words!
2.0

05/22/2010


KAREN F.

I called the company and who I assume is the owner called me back the same day. I told him I was interested in aerating and fertilizing. He stated that he does not do aerating at this time and would wait until fall. I appreciated that advice. He said that he would come by and look at my lawn and leave the estimate in the mailbox if no one was home. When I gave him my address he hesitated stating that he does not do jobs north of 40 th. I suspected that he was concerned about my neighborhood. I gave him an out when I made sure that it would ok and he said yes. Then the next day he called at 8 am and left a message that he could not fit his truck on my street. I called him back to speak with him directly. He repeated that when he drove down my street that he knew he couldn't park his truck on my street. My street is no different than most other residential streets in Minneapolis. I asked for clarification if he could do the job and he said no. I can only assume that he drove down my street and made a judgement about my block and decided he didn't want to do the job. I suppose he gets to choose where he works and where he doesn't work. However weeks later I still feel awful about how he handled the situation and the weird apparent excuse he gave not to come.

Description of Work
aerating and fertilization

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

We keep prices competitive by having a specific service area which reduces drive time and gas. This address is outside our normal service area. However, we service a property nine blocks from this address, so I said we could stop by for an estimate. For lawn service, our company uses a pickup truck and a 14 foot trailer requiring a large space to park. Many different pieces of equipment are used at each service stop requiring return trips to the trailer. When I arrived for the estimate, the street parking was much more crowded than the other nearby account. On this particular day, the nearest space to accommodate the truck and trailer was over two blocks away. My initial hesitation came from trying to determine exactly how far this address was from our nearest account; not from the neighborhood. I have happily lived in that same neighborhood (in South Minneapolis on Chicago Ave.) for over four years. I apologize that the situation was not explained in better detail. If I would have been able to park our truck and trailer closer, I would have been more than willing to give an estimate.
5.0

02/18/2010


JEAN W.

We like them a lot. I especially like that they only use organic products. They did a fine job and I think our lawn is improving. I will probably contract with them again next spring. The price did not seem out of line.

Description of Work
We contracted with Diamond Cut Lawn Care for our summer lawn care and fall cleanup.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments, your business is appreciated and we look forward to continuing your organic program.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cites Pressure Clean & Cut

    Cities Pressure for all of your exterior cleaning needs! We provide professional equipment and techniques at a fraction of our competitors cost. Offering discounted services to first time customers. We are owner operated by two incredibly driven young men looking to keep your house sparkling and healthy. We clean everything. -Patios- -Decks- -Siding- -Fences- -Windows- -Roofs- -Driveways- -Gutters-  

    GBHMF Lawn/Cleaning Service LLC

    At this time G.B.H.M.F cleaning Services.The name of the company means (God Blesses His Merchancdise & Family) we have been cleaning all are life's but been in business since April 10, 2010. We clean, What's dirty. Window washing, carpet cleaning, vacuuming , dusting , wipe down ,blind's. the interior of your apartment and house will be clean from corner to corner.top to bottom turn over's..Commercial cleaning, Some car detailing and clean. Garage cleanout's and sale's. Now offering lawn care services !!! Pressure washing , and gutter cleaning. No job too small !  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by GBHMF Lawn/Cleaning Service LLC on Angi
    Minneapolis Lawn And Snow

    Minneapolis Lawn And Snow is locally owned and operated out of Minneapolis, MN. I specialize in Aeration and Over-seeding. I have over 15 years of experience in the Lawn care industry, so I know how to take care of a lawn. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional customer experience. Also I love to keep fertilizer on your grass to keep it strong.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full service lawn care Organic lawn care Solar powered electric weekly mowing Aerating Overseeding Dethatching Spring and fall cleanups

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer snow removal services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC

    How is DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC overall rated?

    DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC open?

    DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC provide

    DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC?

    No, DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC offer?

    DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC offers the following services: Full service lawn care Organic lawn care Solar powered electric weekly mowing Aerating Overseeding Dethatching Spring and fall cleanups

    Are there any services DIAMOND CUT LAWN CARE LLC does not offer?

    We do not offer snow removal services.