Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dawns Household Services

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since December 2009

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6034 James Avenue South

Minneapolis, MN 55419

Description

Established in 2009 & a 2018 Super Service Award winner, Dawn has been in the residential cleaning business for many years now. Dawn is insured & bonded, providing professional service, while providing her own equipment & supplies. Dawn does not work with a team, which gives her clients peace of mind that the job will be done right each time, as it will always be the same person cleaning their home. This also helps if clients have questions about what services were performed, payment, etc. Dawn takes pride in her work, allowing her to be A-rated on Angie's List & to win the Super Service Award. Give Dawn a call for all your housecleaning needs today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

6

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
house cleaning (34)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

01/06/2021

Dawn does a great job, thorough cleaning, friendly and always on time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Housecleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

5.0

11/04/2018

I have been a client of Dawn's since 2009. We have been really satisfied with the quality of her work and her professionalism. I work out of my house and am frequently here when Dawn is working. She's warm and engaging, arrives as scheduled, and works hard. I would highly recommend her! The price below is approximate for a three-hour cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General house cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

5.0

10/26/2018

Dawn did a fantastic job cleaning my apartment and I would definitely hire her again. In addition to being punctual and efficient, Dawn was able to solve a couple of problem areas with ease.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Apartment Cleaning (for a move out)

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

10/24/2018

She is very pleasant to work with, always on time, brings her own materials, is faithful and hardworking. I have and will highly recommend and continue to use her services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Housecleaning and Dusting

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2018

5.0

10/19/2018

With 3 kids a dog and 2 cats, Dawn was very meticulous and thorough in cleaning our house. Very detailed orientated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

5.0

10/19/2016

Dawn did a nice job: I plan on using her service's

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2016

5.0

10/17/2016

My in-laws were very happy with the work that was done, and they think Dawn is wonderful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Housecleaning.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2016

5.0

09/19/2016

It went very well, she was on time, worked hard, and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned the kitchen and living room.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2016

5.0

07/17/2016

Dawn's work is excellent on all fronts. She's reliable, flexible and I've never had a single issue or problem. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Dawn has used me as a reference in the past and I never hesitate to give an outstanding recommendation!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
For the past seven years, I've had a standard 3-hour/visit contract with Dawn to perform housecleaning services. This includes bathrooms, kitchen, floors, and dusting.

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $94

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2016

5.0

07/17/2016

It went great. She is always pleasant. She readily does additional cleaning that I ask of her (eg.,clean oven).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General cleaning of whole house.

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $27

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2016

Services Offered

Dawn offers all types of cleaning, including but may not be limted to: weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, one-time, and move-in/ move-out cleanings. We offer cleaning packages with an array of services, with competitive rates. Give us a call to further discuss your cleaning needs!

Services Not Offered

Dawn does not specialize in doing laundry services & window cleaning. Give us a call to further discuss your cleaning needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No