Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dave's Handyman Services

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2005

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2920 Natchez Ave S

Minneapolis, MN 55416

Description

OWNER OPERATED. OCCAIONALLY USES SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOUR SERVICES.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2017


Jaclyn M.

Dave did an excellent job with this vague task. It required him to 'fashion' something when the mount we purchased did not fit with the basketball hoop purchased, fasten 2 by 4's to the inside of our garage, and come back to our house on two separate occasions to get the job done. It looks great! Dave was always responsive to my calls and texts and flexible. I will definitely hire him again if the need presents itself!

Description of Work
We needed a basketball hoop hung on our stucco garage.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/29/2016


Amy H.

Category house painters, doors

5.0

12/30/2014


Diane D.

The experience from start to finish was wonderful! Dave responded to my phone call the same day. He was able to stop by my house and provide an estimate within 2 days. I knew I wanted crown molding installed, but I had no idea how many types there were. He gave me good feedback on what would look best in my home. He shopped around and got a good price for the materials. He painted the crown molding and had it installed within a week. I'd definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Dave installed crown molding in three rooms.

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

07/07/2014


KATHLEEN J.

It was very good. It went very well. They do a very good work and they're very thorough.

Description of Work
They did the painting of the exterior trim.

Category house painters

5.0

06/22/2014


Michele Z.

Dave is very sweet and did a great job on the repair. He works with your schedule and ALWAYS answers your call or returns your call within minutes. We will be using Dave in the future!

Description of Work
Door frame repair and installation

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

11/14/2006


HEDY L.

I will definitely call Dave again for future jobs!

Description of Work
Dave fixed some water damaged drywall in my basement and a valve leak. He also repaired an "outside cement-rock" problem.

Category drywall, plumbing, water damage restoration

5.0

04/06/2006


TERESA H.

Dave responded to my request with same-day service. He performed the work well and in a reasonable amount of time. He was very tidy and considerate - he asked for a blanket before placing his steel tool chest on my ceramic tile floor. His rates are very reasonable.

Description of Work
Replaced a leaky kitchen faucet.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/31/2005


JON S.

DAVE WAS EASY TO WORK WITH AND THE JOB WAS VERY WELL DONE. I DIDN'T THINK IT WOULD TURN OUT AS NICE AS IT DID.

Description of Work
DAVE PATCHED A HOLE IN THE DRYWALL IN THE LAUNDRY ROOM. HE FIT THE DRYWALL AROUND THE DRYER VENT AND THEN TAPED AND APPLIED PLASTER OVER THE SURFACE. HE SANDED IT ALL DOWN (TWO VISITS).

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clean & Clear Services

    We are a Twin Cities Window Cleaning company providing services to both residential and commercial clients. You can expect quality results and a top-notch customer service experience with us. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee! I look forward to hearing what we can do for you! (We are a fully insured company.)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Phillips Painting Plus LLC

    Interior and exterior painting, wallpaper removal, staining and varnishing, fine enamel. Some ceiling/wall repair. Owner/operator. Free estimates. Fully insured  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Liberty Painting & Maintenance

    4 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5-10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HANDYMEN, SIDING, DOORS, PLUMBING, INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING, SHEET ROCK, TEXTURED CEILINGS, WINDOWS, CARPETING, CERAMIC AND VINYL TILE, MOW LAWNS, CLEAN GUTTERS, AND HOME INSPECTION. INSTALL CEILING FANS. GARAGE DOORS. WINDOW CLEANING. MOVING. POWER WASHING, ORGANIZATION & FINISHING OF GARAGES.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing and Landscaping

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dave's Handyman Services

    How is Dave's Handyman Services overall rated?

    Dave's Handyman Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Dave's Handyman Services provide

    Dave's Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dave's Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dave's Handyman Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Dave's Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dave's Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dave's Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Dave's Handyman Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Dave's Handyman Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dave's Handyman Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dave's Handyman Services?

    Yes, Dave's Handyman Services offers warranties.

    What services does Dave's Handyman Services offer?

    Dave's Handyman Services offers the following services: HANDYMEN, SIDING, DOORS, PLUMBING, INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING, SHEET ROCK, TEXTURED CEILINGS, WINDOWS, CARPETING, CERAMIC AND VINYL TILE, MOW LAWNS, CLEAN GUTTERS, AND HOME INSPECTION. INSTALL CEILING FANS. GARAGE DOORS. WINDOW CLEANING. MOVING. POWER WASHING, ORGANIZATION & FINISHING OF GARAGES.

    Are there any services Dave's Handyman Services does not offer?

    Roofing and Landscaping