Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D. Jones Construction, LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2009

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5545 25th Ave S

Minneapolis, MN 55417

Description

D. Jones Construction is an Minnetonka, MN based Deck Building & Remodeling contractor serving the entire Twin Cities metro area. Specializing in affordable custom inspired deck design/build, 3 & 4 season porch's, Kitchen & Bath remodeling and lower level finishing. See for yourself our personable

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Susan B S.
5.0
10/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Our project was a basement renovation to a previously unfinished space. D Jones Construction provided great ideas with a highly competitive bid. He was extremely detail oriented throughout the entire process, worked diligently to keep construction time to a minimum and created a beautiful & highly functional space for our family. He exceeded our expectations! We will use D Jones Construction for our next project as well.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Aaron M.
5.0
02/17/2013
I called D. Jones Construction to remodel my bathroom. He came out to my house on time and did a quote on the job. Then I received that quote the next day. Through the whole remodel job he was on time, clean and professional. I love what he did for our bathroom. I would hire him again for any of my other projects.
Description of Work
He tore apart our old bathroom and started all over with a new slate. He re sheet rocked, put in a heated floor and tiled my floor. Put in a new vanity which was granite and re tiled my shower. He used shluter water proofing products in my bathroom. We also had him put in a frame less glass door, which is beautiful. All of the sub contractors that he hired to do the plumbing and electrical were great to work with as well.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Judith L F.
4.0
12/17/2012
Due to time conflicts by us and Dan, the job started after 5 months lasting about 7 weeks. The results were nicer than I had envisioned.
Description of Work
Dan gutted our old master bathroom removing a bath/shower prefab unit. He replaced it with a tiled, walk-in shower with knee bench, grab bar, rain shower head & glass door. He also installed new electrical fixtures, handicapped accessible toilet, double sink vanity with granite counter top and tiled the floor.
Category
home remodeling
Jim V.
5.0
09/22/2011
Dan did a great job of conceptualizing the project and understanding our needs. With very little information he built the perfect mantel for our purposes and even perfectly matched the stain of our trim. The mantel was a great solution for hiding cords and wires from a tv and sound system that we had mounted above the fireplace as well as shielded part of the heat. Did a great job and was very easy to work with.
Description of Work
Custom built a mantel to go on a brick fireplace with the purpose of covering cords and wires from a mounted TV/Sound system.
Category
home theater design, woodworking
Anna S.
2.0
09/04/2011
My initial email about getting an estimate was responded to quickly, but then Dan did not show up for our scheduled appointment. He called two hours later to apologize, saying that he was on a job and could not get away and did not have my phone number. I agreed to have him come over the next day to look over the work I wanted done. He arrived on time the next day and spoke to me about the project and said he would email me an estimate. I never heard from him again. Very disappointing and easily eliminated from my options.
Description of Work
We required an estimate on multiple small remodeling projects we needed done in our basement.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, I apologize, I was very busy at the time and just was not interested in taking on the work that you had. I am sorry that you felt the need to write a bad review on me based on work I never did. Thanks, Dan Jones
Lisa L.
5.0
08/01/2011
Dan was very prompt in responding to my initial inquiry. He was pleasant, professional and on-time. This was a repair project to a room that will likely be redone in the future so we wanted sort of a "band-aid" approach. He was very understanding of this and willing to accomodate my requests to keep things within a reasonable budget. He worked quickly and always cleaned up afterwards. The outcome was just as I had wanted within my budget. There was a small spot where the patching had dried and sunk in but he responded quickly to say he could fix this when he was back out to work on another repair.
Description of Work
Repaired/replaced damaged crown molding and baseboard. Repaired/patched/skimcoated damaged drywall and ceiling. Painted over repairs.
Category
remodeling, woodworking
Angela V.
5.0
03/14/2010
Dan presented a well thought out design for our basement home theater. He took on the project from start finish, he installed a 120" screen, projector, an RTI remote control system that with a simple touch of one button allows you to watch a movie or dim the lights everything is super easy to use even for my 7 year old son. All of the A/V gear is hidden in a rack in our utility room. I have used Dan for multiple projects and he is very good at what he does.
Description of Work
Dan Installed a wonderful home theater system in are finished basement he also installed a zoned audio system.
Category
home theater design, home automation
Angela V.
5.0
02/13/2010
D Jones Construction was very professional from start to finish. The work was done with a minimum of disruption to our daily lives. They did a very nice job of keeping the original character of our home while bringing in some modern amenities. We couldn't be happier with the end result.
Description of Work
D Jones Construction remodeled our Kitchen and Bathroom. In the kitchen they installed a new Patio Door, Cambria countertops, a Sink and faucet. They also did some drywall and wallpaper striping as well as painting. In the bathroom they installed a new pedestal sink, low flow toilet and new faucets. They also installed new Subway Tile in the shower as well as Hex tile on the floor.
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, lead paint removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    D S Bahr Construction Inc

    D. S. Bahr Construction, Inc is a growing company that stresses high quality workmanship with a personal touch. We specialize in roofing, siding, deck construction and most facets of exterior remodeling. We handle siding replacement in the twin cities, roofing in the twin cities, as well as all twin cities deck construction. We also perform other types of construction and remodeling for the entire twin cities metro area. When i started D. S. Bahr Construction, Inc in 1990, I decided that there were two important standards that I would maintain for my company: high quality & excellent communication. We use only the highest quality roofing, siding and deck materials backed by strong manufacturers. My Minneapolis roofing contractors know that every job must pass my high standards for quality work. You won't find a deck builder in the twin cities that takes more pride in their quality workmanship. Communication - as a home owner myself, i understand that there's nothing more frustrating than waiting for answers and call backs from companies i need service from. At D. S. Bahr Construction, we guarantee that we'll answer all your questions in a timely fashion. No more waiting indefinitely for a call back to get a bid for decks in St. Paul or roofing in Minneapolis. No more playing "phone tag" when you need answers about house siding in the twin cities. As president of D. S. Bahr Construction, I'm still hands-on and in the field. If you contract us to handle your remodeling and construction needs, you'll always have a link to the owner and president of the company. Please include a contact phone number when emailing for estimates. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    Dupont Construction & Remodeling

    Dupont Construction and Remodeling is a family owned business that was founded by Justin Dupont in January, 2000. Justin worked for many years as a crew foreman for other construction and remodeling companies and noticed that most of the companies lacked in the area of communication and customer service. Being a homeowner himself he knew that customer service and communication were two of the most important qualities needed in running a successful remodeling business. And so Dupont Construction and Remodeling was created. We take great pride not only in our excellent craftsmanship, unique custom building and design process and high quality materials but also in the fact that we treat our customers just like we would want to be treated if we were doing a remodeling project on our own home, we know that our customers are the most important part of our business. If you are considering doing a remodeling project to your home we invite you to call our office today for a free estimate, and we thank you for considering us for your home improvement project. Award winning. (We are happy to offer Senior Citizens (age 65+) and Military Service Members a 5% discount on services, we do have a max cap of $500 on this discount)  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Home Pro America

    At Home Pro America, we have a team of home experts dedicated to high-quality work and customer service. From the initial visit, all the way through the installation process; our main goal is to exceed your expectations. When your home is finished you can have peace of mind knowing our work comes with a 10-year warranty. From interior to exterior, we want to be YOUR CONTRACTOR FOR LIFE!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    D. Jones Construction services include: kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, general remodeling, custom inspired deck building, porch additions, lower level finishing.

    Services Not Offered

    roofing, whole house remodels, commercial

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D. Jones Construction, LLC

    How is D. Jones Construction, LLC overall rated?

    D. Jones Construction, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are D. Jones Construction, LLC open?

    D. Jones Construction, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does D. Jones Construction, LLC provide

    D. Jones Construction, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does D. Jones Construction, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, D. Jones Construction, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does D. Jones Construction, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, D. Jones Construction, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D. Jones Construction, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, D. Jones Construction, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does D. Jones Construction, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, D. Jones Construction, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by D. Jones Construction, LLC?

    Yes, D. Jones Construction, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does D. Jones Construction, LLC offer?

    D. Jones Construction, LLC offers the following services: D. Jones Construction services include: kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, general remodeling, custom inspired deck building, porch additions, lower level finishing.

    Are there any services D. Jones Construction, LLC does not offer?

    roofing, whole house remodels, commercial