Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC

4.9

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since July 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
IR653524
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9036 HYLAND CREEK RD

Minneapolis, MN 55437

Description

Please call us if you are in the market for concrete work, stamped concrete, brick paver patios, walks, driveways, decorative retaining walls or any stone walls, patios. Thank you. We are a small company doing quality work for over 35 years. We specialize in hardscapes of any kind; steps, walks, drives, patios in concrete, stamped concrete, brick or stone. Let us help design and install your job. Three-year warranty on all concrete work and five years on all brick pavers and retaining walls. Great employees you can trust because they take pride in every job....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (75)hardscaping (41)Patios (27)concrete driveways (18)stamped concrete (15)masonry (10)stone & gravel (7)excavating (5)lawn & landscaping (4)mudjacking (4)driveway pavers (4)mulch delivering (4)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

11/08/2021

The prior concrete contractor had installed sidewalks and steps without a proper foundation with the result that they were sliding towards the neighbor’s property which was lower and creating a gap between the concrete work and the foundation (water seepage risk). We were also concerned about our stucco and had a stucco contractor look at our home. Fortunately, they indicated that everything was OK, and no work was required. I appreciated their integrity and asked if they could refer us to a high integrity concrete contractor figuring that good contractors know good contractors. They recommended Crosstown. We got a couple of quotes and Crosstown was the lowest, but not by much. In our discussions I was impressed with Greg Pietig’s knowledge and customer service orientation with the result that we selected Crosstown. I wasn’t disappointed. The crew needed to have access to our neighbor’s yard since the work was right along the property line. They were able to cooperatively and effectively work with our neighbor for access and fulfilled all their commitments and properly handled cleanup. The crew was courteous and efficient. Greg was highly responsive to questions during the installation. Since the steps needed a railing, Greg referred us to an ornamental ironworks firm that supplied and installed it. I have no reservations in recommending Crosstown.

Description of Work
Replace sidewalks and steps around house

Category concrete repair

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Images

Review for CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC - 9036 HYLAND CREEK RD, Minneapolis, MN - 39536838

+2 More

5.0

11/07/2021

The project went smoothly and efficiently. Greg was great with returning phone calls and being adaptable to the work schedule of me and my spouse. It was a daunting project requiring excavation of an old concrete patio, repairing some foundation on the house, laying a newer bigger paved patio with concrete slab on the side, and also a paved stairway with stone steps going up a hill. Everything turned out even better than expected. He is also true to his word about repairs and the warranty of the patio. A few months after the project ended, we had to have a small portion of the patio pulled up for some electric line work. He had his crew come out to level, lay, and tamp the patio stones back into place free of charge. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Old concrete patio excavation, home foundation repair, new paved patio with stone stairs, and a new concrete pad

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers,foundation repair,hardscaping,patios

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Images

Review for CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC - 9036 HYLAND CREEK RD, Minneapolis, MN - 39535698

+2 More

5.0

11/04/2021

Greg and his team are fantastic. When he came to do the estimate, he took the time to rethink through our original design ideas and helped us think through some additional options. He also made some suggestions to create a step in a cheaper way, savings us a few hundred dollars. We get so many comments on our beautiful brick patio and concrete steps. The crew were friendly, on time and responsive and even cleaned up the site really well. I have already recommended Greg to two other friends.

Description of Work
Brick Patio & Concrete Steps

Category concrete repair,hardscaping,patios

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

11/02/2021

Greg and his entire team were great to work with in all stages of the project start to finish. We had a very comprehensive project performed, our asphalt driveway replaced with concrete/graded (asphalt was crumbling for years), our garage slab replaced with new concrete/graded (massive cracks from previous owner water damage), front walk way replaced with cobblestone brick (concrete walk was sunk/too steep) and our front steps also done in cobblestone brick. Greg is very knowledgeable on his trade, very credible, highly personable and straightforward, which we really appreciated during the bidding process. Crosstown’s bid was fair for the project scope (not the highest by any means, nor the lowest) and they were the only vendor we entertained (5+) in the Twin Cites MN area that guarantees their work on concrete and brick work and publishes/encouraged us to contact previous clients as references. We viewed and spoke to multiple previous clients around the metro and their reviews and Crosstown’s workmanship were great. Planning for the job all summer was great with open and timely communications (calls, emails, texts) with Greg. The Crosstown demo and concrete/brick crews were very punctual, professional, kind and treated our home site as if it were their own (they went out of their way to not damage any landscaping, garden beds, structure, etc.). We had a great time watching and interacting with the crews during the week long project. We would defiantly have Greg and his teams back over for lunch if they were in the area. The project totally transformed our home’s appeal and functionality. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to work with Greg and the Crosstown Concrete teams. Thanks again Greg.

Description of Work
New concrete driveway, new concrete garage slab, brick walk way, entrance steps, and retaining wall.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,excavators,mudjacking,hardscaping

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Images

Review for CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC - 9036 HYLAND CREEK RD, Minneapolis, MN - 39530072

+4 More

5.0

11/02/2021

Greg and team were excellent. They were prompt, professional, and explained everything in detail. We needed a lot of cement work done which gets expensive quickly, but their work is worth it. Plus their prices were lower than the other quotes we had. We’ve had lots of positive comments and neighbors asking who did our work.

Description of Work
Concrete driveway, sidewalk, garage floor, patio

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

5.0

11/01/2021

I was in emergency need of replacing a timber egress window well and an adjacent paver patio that chipmunks had tunneled into and destroyed. I needed it replaced before it caved into the basement window and now was the time. Secondly, I hoped for finding someone who could install a concrete pad attached to my garage’s slab for a future 3-season screened porch. I was having a struggle finding anyone for either. Patio installers didn’t want to take on replacing an egress window well. Concrete people said they were not comfortable drilling rebar into a 75-year-old garage slab. Greg was able to do all of this! His crew was able to relocate a large stone step used in the old patio and integrate it into a new extension of the newpatio. Greg’s crew was able to masterfully cut the replacement pavers tightly around the existing pergola posts, I was really impressed! The concrete slab was poured within the frame of an existing low-height retaining wall, but the edges were dug out deep enough below the ground for structural support of the future 3-season porch. We needed a railing around the egress well, and while such work is outside the scope of what he would do, Greg referred us to a metal smith who built for us a new railing and metal ladder into the well.

Description of Work
Replace egress window well, replace crumbling paver patio, add new concrete pad besides garage

Category concrete repair,hardscaping,patios

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Images

Review for CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC - 9036 HYLAND CREEK RD, Minneapolis, MN - 39529300
5.0

09/10/2021

I did my due diligence and received three proposals on the replacement of my crumbling asphalt layered garage floor and driveway apron. There was no doubt that Greg Pietig from Crosstown Concrete and Brick Paving was the only one who had a clear vision how the job should be done, taking into account every aspect of the work, and working with me to meet our needs. I was so impressed with the professionalism of the crew and, most importantly, the quality of the work. My 60+ year garage has never looked so good! I have received several unsolicited compliments from neighbors, all wanting the name of the company that did the work. I smile and tell them contact Greg at Crosstown Concrete and Brick Paving!

Description of Work
Replace aging garage floor and driveway apron with concrete.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,mudjacking

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

Images

Review for CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC - 9036 HYLAND CREEK RD, Minneapolis, MN - 39469584

+2 More

5.0

05/27/2021

Greg and his crew did a great job tearing out my old slab and replacing it with pavers. They worked quickly, in spite of rain delays, and finished the job in a few days. I'm very happy with the result, and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Install paver patio

Category hardscaping

Cost $15,716

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Images

Review for CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC - 9036 HYLAND CREEK RD, Minneapolis, MN - 39348819
5.0

02/26/2021

Outstanding work by Greg and crew at Crosstown Concrete. Love how the design for steps and sidewalk turned out. Greg's workers did quality work. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Concrete steps and sidewalk

Category concrete repair

Cost $11,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you very much for the great review
5.0

02/22/2021

Quality of work above average for the new concrete work performed. -Concrete splatter on front door, shutters and siding. Other firms apply poly covering to avoid this mess. -Original concrete driveway not protected from excess loading from redi-mix truck. Differential settlement of existing pavement panels and cracking resulted. Ask for protective mats to distribute the loads to avoid this. -Imported black dirt for landscape repairs and beds was high quality organic material. -Negotiated additional driveway removal and replacement. Fair with price at same unit cost as original quote.

Description of Work
Front Steps, Front Walk, Portion of Driveway

Category concrete repair

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Services Offered

CONCRETE SERVICES, BRICK PAVER, WAlKS, PATIOS, STEPS, DRIVEWAYS. RETAINING WALLS STONE OR ANCHOR WALLS, AND BOULDERS WALLS. STAMPED CONCRETE, AND PLAIN CONCRETE WALKS, PATIOS, DRIVEWAYS. AND STONE, STEPS WALKS, PATIOS

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes