Century Insulation

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since December 2011

Century Insulation is proud to offer quality work at affordable pricing. We are your one stop shop for all your insulation needs.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Ice DamsVentilationInsulation Installation

Verified Reviews

4.7

(48) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

insulation (48)ceiling fan installation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 48 reviews
5.0

04/19/2022


Larry W.

Ryan did our estimate, and was very efficient. Andrew and Evan did the insultation work and did a fantastic job! It was a large area to get prepped and then to insulate and they did a great job every step of the way! Our entire home is now at a R50+ insulation level, as opposed to the R25-30 and 0 values we had before. It will be interesting to see what sort of impact the newly insulated garage and 3 season porch has on the comfort level in the main house. The team did a great job for us and I would recommend them to anyone considering insulation!

Description of Work
Add to existing house insulation and completely insulate the garage and 3 season porch

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2022

5.0

03/04/2022


Jim J.

I can only say, Wow! This team (Bethany, Jesse, Tyler, Ryan...who else???) bent over backwards to care quickly and affordably for an emergency need we had before leaving town. Not only did they care well for the work, but they sincerely cared about US! This company is a rare find.

Description of Work
insulation blown under subfloor

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

1.0

12/20/2021


Christine P.

They charged us for items they did not complete. They lied several times about doing the work. We had to have excel out to show us what they did not do and showed them this. Owners would not call us back. We ended up having to pay another company to insulate our attic correctly

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

Service Provider Response

This was a 2 part project. The first part being, installing closed cell spray foam in the basement. At our first visit the customer called stating some areas were not completed. Owner of the company Travis, went to the house and informed you there were areas that were missing framing and the toilet needed to be pulled as it was only 1/2” off the wall. We then made a return trip and completed these areas (no additional fees). We then got a phone call from the customer that there were some issues that were not satisfactory and she was requesting a partial refund. I/Jesse one of the other owners called you directly discussed it with you and just issued a partial refund, even though I felt the issues were not as bad as the customer made out to be, but ensuring our customers feel they got a value is important. We were then given the go ahead to complete the attic work. Our crew was onsite had completed the work. The same night I get a frantic phone call from customer (I am an owner and she has my personal cell phone number) after inspecting the attic there was a batt in the attic. She had started being extremely belligerent at this point, but again we sent back. Travis, trapped the batt (at no cost) and safely released it outside. We then touched up the attic and left. Months later we had started receiving contact from the customer that she was not satisfied. I again personally spoke with her again. The customer stated that she had another company come out and tell her that the bypasses were not sealed and provided an estimate to remove all the insulation, seal it, RE-insulate. We stand by our work and we would come back out to address. Our crew arrived to the project in the exact state that we left it. This means that nobody had been in the attic to inspect anything as you would 100% know for sure. We performed our own inspection and found all areas inspected to be properly installed. 11 months later the customer back charged the card and got a full refund. Customer emailed yesterday to get us back out “to finish”
5.0

03/10/2021


Zachary S.

I could not be more impressed with Jesse and his team. They were so responsive, so professional, and so incredibly helpful. Great communication throughout. Great work product. Pricing that was very competative and reasonable. The next time I have an insulation need I won't even both to get bids from other shops. I will just use Century. Highly recomend.

Description of Work
Insulation of crawl space, attic, knee walls and dormers during a remodel

Category insulation

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

10/16/2020


Linda K.

Installers were very professional. Finished the job, and left the work area immaculate.

Description of Work
Attic insulation.

Category insulation, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

06/29/2020


Steven M.

Their guys were on time, professional, and communicated exactly what they were going to do as well as how long it would take them They finished what I was sure would be a 2 day job in a single day which was very convenient,. The foam applicator explained the technical aspects of the requirements for it's application, as well as making it very cosmetically appealing and consisent. They beat several other companies on price and exceeded the service you'd expect from the cheapest bid by a mile. Would hire or recommend them to anybody for any and all insulation needs.

Description of Work
Spray foam a large attic

Category insulation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

06/25/2020


Michael M.

They were terrific. Their estimate was very competitive and their responsiveness to questions/issues before, during and after the installation was very impressive. Travis was particularly great through the process and very helpful regarding the installation as well as additional recommendation unrelated to his specific work. He knew his business well, was very responsive and trustworthy and provided names of additional good contractors for other work we needed. All in all, a very good experience and someone I would use again!

Description of Work
Attic foam insulation

Category insulation

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


Judith S.

Th estimator was very nice and gave us a good written explanation of work to be done. We were pleasantly surprised how soon they were able to do the work. The installers (John and I’m sorry I don’t remember the second person’s name) were extremely efficient. The office person (Cassie) was very helpful. She completed the rebates for us. I am happy to recommend Century Insulation.

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

11/08/2019


Lowell K.

Everything went well. The assigned crew, Israel and Cino arrived on time & did an excellent job working nonstop until job was done. They did a good job cleaning up. Jessie is very good to work with. Would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Upgraded attic insulation to R-50, added attic shoots, and sealed all air leaks.

Category insulation

Cost $2,600

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

09/13/2018


Julie K.

Century Insulation came out and first provided a free estimate for spray foam insulation, styrofoam chutes, dense pack insulation, fiberglass batting, rigid foam XPS board over all accessible attic bypasses, roof trusses, ceiling cavities, floor cavities, vertical knee walls. Explaining in detail the work that would need to be done. They quickly sent a detailed estimate by the end of that same day. They were able to perform the job within one week from the time of the estimate. On the day of the work they were prompt, professional, polite and courteous. They used drops and covered finished areas in plastic and cleaned up after themselves. I think they went above and beyond to improve and reduce the energy loss that was happening due to the lack of insulation. Even installing roof vents that were not there previously for a minimal extra cost. I have already recommended them to a friend who was looking for an insulation professionals and will recommend again.

Description of Work
The attic in my story and a half needed serious insulating.

Category insulation

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

5.0

08/31/2018


Mark A.

The invoice was over $700 less than the quote. Nice surprise.

Description of Work
Added cellulose insulation to exterior walls to our house.

Category insulation

Cost $1,485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2018

1.0

08/25/2018


Lamar S.

Setup an appointment to come by our house and provide an estimate for attic insulation. Even after communicating via email that same day he never showed. Never called or emailed after the fact either. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Description of Work
Insulation quote

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

I apologize for the lack of follow through. We always strive to provide the best services to our customers and have obviously fallen short here. We have made alot of changes to our processes and have added additional support staff to ensure customers dont fall through the cracks.
5.0

08/06/2018


Dan B.

We contacted a few different companies regarding our project and ended up using Century because of the number of other users who recommended them as well as the estimate they provided. They installed roof vents, spray foam insulation, dense pack cellulose under the floor boards, and loose insulation behind the knee walls. All of this in an effort to gain better energy efficiency on our second story. We worked with Ryan as our estimator and he did a good job explaining what impact insulation would have on the overall efficiency of our home, and helped us decide whether it was worth moving forward with the project or not. He explained a rebate that would be related to the project, and explained Century would provide the paperwork necessary and only required a signature from us. The only reason we gave a B for quality is because at time of cleanup, there was still a fair amount of dust and insulation debris left over in our upstairs area that necessitated us vacuuming and cleaning. Overall it was a good experience, and we are happy with the work provided.

Description of Work
Insulation of the upper floor of our 1.5 story house

Category insulation

Cost $2,386

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

5.0

05/31/2018


Ryan S.

Jesse was awesome to work with and very flexible on the time frame. I had to me a last minute change to accommodate some other work and they do so easily.

Description of Work
attic re insulated and sealed up recessed cans

Category insulation

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

03/26/2018


Mark B.

The entire process, from the initial phone contact, on-site inspection, quote and installation, went smoothly. The gentleman (Ryan) that came to do the on-site inspection for the quote was very professional and took the time to explain what would be done. Unlike two other companies that I had quote the job, only did Century Insulation crawl around in my constricted attic and determine what needed to be done. The others only stood on a stepladder and surveyed the attic space with a flashlight. I accepted the quote the following day was able to schedule the work to be done to fit my schedule. Work was completed on schedule and as quoted with no surprises. The two man crew worked almost non stop. Cleanup was great - really couldn't tell they had been there. I would definitely recommend Century Insulation at least providing a quote for any insulation needs.

Description of Work
Add attic insulation and seal/insulate accessible ceiling by-passes.

Category insulation

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

5.0

03/02/2018


Michael H.

These guys were awsome. I think i got more than my moneys worth. The team that did the work were great very patiant with my very large dog and they cleaned everything up before they left. This company is one of the best i have ever worked with,would recomend them to anyone . Amazing amazimg amazing

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2018

5.0

02/23/2018


chad H.

My house was cold when I had the thermostat at 74 degrees. Now my house is warm at 71 degrees. No more condensation on the windows. No more leaking sealing. Absolutely fantastic! They take care of the $500 CenterPointe rebate for you as well. My family is super happy with everything....

Description of Work
New insulation

Category insulation

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2018

5.0

02/07/2018


Victor S.

I had ice damp on the house due to poo insulation. Century Insulation promptly responded to my inquiry. Communicated clearly on what to expect. Showed up on-time. Very professional. Priced job lower then competitor. Job completed within 10 days. I'm very happy with result.

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2018

5.0

12/29/2017


Matt L.

The quality and attention to detail were outstanding. Very professional and respectful crew. They left the job site very clean. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Work was completed on a new second floor addition in south Minneapolis. Closed cell spray foam in all exterior walls, fiberglass batts in the knee walls and dense-packed cellulose in the ceiling and knee wall floor.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2017

5.0

12/24/2017


Rebecca W.

Ryan was very professional in his assessment of my needs and the price was very fair in comparison to others who bid the job. The installers were friendly and made very little mess that they totally cleaned up before leaving. I have already recommended them to a friend!

Description of Work
I added additional insulation to my attic after having recessed lighting installed in the kitchen.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

5.0

11/29/2017


Rebecca S.

The workers were quick and efficient and kept me updated throughout the project.

Description of Work
encapsulated crawl space, added insulation to attic, and spray foamed the space on top of the block foundation and

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

10/25/2017


wendy R.

everything went extremely well! the company replies promptly, is patient, listens to client and is available for questions. polite and punctual.

Description of Work
remove all attic insulation. fix leaks and seal. add new insulation. clean up!

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017

5.0

10/24/2017


Szara L.

The insulation and duct work were both done very professionally. I am very pleased with their work. I have recommended Century Insulation to my friends. Spray foaming the rim joists made a huge difference in the comfort of our home. It seems less drafty and more quite. The basement rooms that had the spray foam applied made those living rooms feel much more comfortable.

Description of Work
We had the rim joist, all around the house, and two basement walls spray foamed. We also had foam board applied to the exterior walls under a four season porch. To gain access to all of the rim joist a large part of the HVAC ducts needed to be taken down. The duct work was done by All Climate Mechanical, and was coordinated by Century Insulation.

Category insulation