Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2003

4 Employees. No subs. Cost determined by job. No travel charges. Award winning.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(231) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 231 reviews
Kevin H.
5.0
03/28/2022
I highly recommend Central MN Tree Service. Their bid was competitive, their work is high-quality, they are knowledgeable, and professional. They went the extra mile, cleaning up other fallen branches and sticks in the yard that were already there, and fixed a chainlink fence that may have been broken before they took out a section to move equipment through.
Description of Work
tree removal and pruning
Category
landscaping, tree service
Jim H.
5.0
08/17/2019
I was worried about soil compaction on my lawn. Although they had a tracked carrier with low ground pressure which supposedly would not compact the soil, they nevertheless carried the sawn logs by hand and wheelbarrow instead of using the carrier. The rope work was impressive also. I intend to use Ryan again for future work
Description of Work
Removal of two trees, one of which was suspended horizontally 15 feet above the ground.
Category
tree service
Julie W.
5.0
08/13/2018
Bid process went well. This company was one that I was pleased with as far as the interview process went and price was within range of others. I simply received a bid from a different company that I was very impressed with the interview process.
Description of Work
Received a bid from this company to have 2 huge ash trees removed.
Category
tree service
Bridget F.
5.0
04/19/2018
They were great. They were super Neat and very nice to my pets.
Description of Work
They trimmed our trees.
Category
tree service
Valerie A.
5.0
09/11/2017
It went well. They cleaned up all the wood and left our yard in good shape.
Description of Work
We had them take down a big maple tree in our back yard that had sustained damage from a storm. They were punctual and very professional.
Category
tree service
Jan W.
5.0
09/06/2017
Everything went well. The trimmer coordinated with the neighbor since the only access to the limbs were through his back yard.
Description of Work
We had two large limbs of a backyard maple tree removed. The limbs were pushing down on the power lines running from the pole to our house and to the neighbors house.
Category
tree service
Brooke C.
5.0
09/01/2017
The owner Jim was responsive and accommodating. Though they were booked for the summer, they found time to fit my job in and did great work. He offered to return and do any additional work at a later date if necessary. Jim is competitively priced and brings his expertise as an arborist. Will definitely use again.
Description of Work
Pruning for four trees- three large, one small.
Category
tree service
Steven B.
5.0
08/07/2017
I received a response promptly after I contacted them saying that they were very busy but could meet a week and a half later. At that point he drew up a proposal but said he was too busy to do it until at least November. I'm glad he has plenty of work.
Description of Work
Serious tree pruning.
Category
tree service
Wally O.
5.0
07/18/2017
I had most of a large tree fall due to storms. The tree was damaged badly enough that it could not be saved and the whole tree needed to be taken down. I chose to not remove the stump until later. Jim always showed up on time as scheduled. Despite it being a busy time for their services, they were able to move me up within their schedule earlier than initially agreed to. They performed a good clean up of the yard.
Description of Work
Cut down a large damaged tree and remove all wood excluding the stump.
Category
tree service
JOHN G.
5.0
07/13/2017
I've used them in the past and they work safely and are professionals, laying plywood on lawn for protection from BOBCAT machine. Even though there was some turf damage (inevitable) they shoveled in some dirt. I recommended two of my neighbors to CMTS.
Description of Work
Trimmed lilac bushes close to house and over 100 feet along service lines. Rear lawn: removed diseased Ash Tree and trimmed/injected another Ash tree. Removed all debris and hand raked residue .
Category
tree service
Oliver Y.
5.0
06/01/2017
Excellent service. We have used Central MN Tree Service a number of times over the years. Each time, Jim, the owner, meets with us to look over the project and our needs. He is more than willing to work within a budget and prioritize needed work. We have, in the past, arranged to do work over multiple seasons, as appropriate. Quote for work is always fair. Work is done promptly and professionally, and the crew always go above and beyond in being careful about other landscape elements, as well as doing more than anticipated, and clean up is always excellent.
Description of Work
Thinning of canopy and dead branches, as well as removal of a dead tree, a storm damaged tree, and 2 dying pines.
Category
tree service
Moonir O.
1.0
11/06/2016
Nada, nothing. Never returned call nor messaged me back. Not even a voicemail with silence in the background. I messaged them via Angie's List messaging. I called them multiple times, but to no avail and left voicemail also to no avail. I'm assuming I'll get call when they're hard up for cash, but by then they will realize that an opportunity knocked, but they refused to answer the door. That's why the best of the best will be in business forever. Sheesh! Why go into business if you don't know basic PR skills?
Description of Work
Cut down pine tree, cut large branches high above on a cottonwood tree, and overall trimming back neighboring branches and hauling away.
Category
tree service
Ben B.
5.0
11/01/2016
I used Angie's list to find this tree service company. Jim gave me an early date for a quote. The quote was good and I accepted it at the spot. He told me he would schedule it in the next 2 weeks. Work was done as promised with no damage to the gutters etc. They cleaned up well and there was no trace that anyone had worked there. Very professional company.
Description of Work
Cutting two small trees in the front yard and 3 large plants on the side of the house.
Category
tree service
Julie L.
5.0
09/28/2016
We could not be happier. The crew was very professional and extremely efficient. I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Heavy trimming to our very large and old Elm and Red Oak trees.
Category
tree service
Barb O.
5.0
09/19/2016
Excellent work and quick response time.
Description of Work
Carpet needed to be reattached to the floor.
Category
tree service
Anita H.
5.0
09/09/2016
The removal was amazing! They laid down plywood to protect the grass from the heavy machinery needed for the job. They did the job so efficiently and quickly that the grass hardly showed any wear and tear. And, they cleaned up so well that other than the trees and all the debris missing (even from the street) all that remained were the 3 spots where the stumps had been ground out.
Description of Work
Jim and his team came to remove 3 large pine trees from our front yard that over the last few years had developed a fungus and were dying from the bottom up.
Category
tree service
Amy S.
5.0
09/08/2016
Timely and fair estimate. Prompt and professional removal of tree.
Description of Work
Tree removal.
Category
tree service
Pat S.
5.0
08/01/2016
We can not rave enough about this company! Jim was very quick with the estimate and had the work completed three days after we accepted the bid, it all took place in a week. The trees were cut, ground down and disposed of quickly and efficiently. The clean up was fantastic you would never have known that they had been in our yard or street. It was not problem for them to work around the sprinkler system and fences.
Description of Work
They removed 5 very large evergreens and trimmed a crabapple tree
Category
tree service
Jason P.
5.0
06/13/2016
All the details are submitted above.
Description of Work
I called to ask for a consultation about a damaged maple tree. He politely declined but mentioned that my city would likely look at my tree for free and also told me that my soft-wood maple will almost certainly be fine. He saved me time and money.
Category
tree service
Heidi J.
5.0
09/24/2015
They did a great job, cleaned up yard perfectly and did all the work I requested. Very professional company and I am glad to have found this company to help us with tree work.
Description of Work
branch trimming and tree removal
Category
tree service
DOUGLAS B.
5.0
08/20/2015
Very prompt about coming to make estimate and coming back to do the work. Two trees on our neighbor's lot had uprooted and fallen across our chain link fence. They removed trees from fence and straightened the fence. Oak branch had broken and was resting on roof. They removed branch, hauled away brush, left larger wood for our use as firewood. They also pointed out a split in the tree trunk that was very likely going to come down on our roof in the next big wind. They came back a week later to take down the large oak as preventive measure. Workmen were very cooperative. I was doing minor cleanup work myself while they were there and several times they volunteered to give me a hand with what I was doing.
Description of Work
Clean up after wind storm knocked down large trees and branches on our lot and roof.
Category
tree service
Wellyn P.
5.0
08/13/2015
Got it done when he said and it was done correctly. I liked that he met me at the property beforehand so he understood completely what needed to be done.
Description of Work
Removed a dead tree and trimmed two others
Category
tree service
Heather T.
5.0
04/02/2015
They were great. They cleaned up and there were some work I liked them to do and they said they can do it, I can charge you for it but I am going to kill the tree. So they were honest. They were also very technical.
Description of Work
They trimmed up trees for me.
Category
tree service
David A.
5.0
02/25/2015
Jim arrived right on time and got to work. He and his crew were quick and professional, quickly cutting down the trees and removing all of the debris. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and would certainly use his company again!
Description of Work
Jim removed 4 trees from our lot and ground the stumps, plus a bonus stump we had.
Category
tree service
KELLI B.
5.0
11/03/2014
Jim was very concerned with our project because of how dead our trees were. He came to our property a few times to assess the situation. We only trust Jim to do our tree work though and knew that he would be the one to figure it out. The day of the work they were there when they said they were going to be. Jim is ALWAYS on site during the job and is doing work. He is there person who comes for the estimate, does the work, climbs the trees, etc. That says a lot about a business! They had to bring in a bucket truck to our backyard due to how dead our oaks were. They were careful and put down plywood on our yard. The job was completed when they said it would be. We have referred him to many people. The neighbors all around us have used him now and are very pleased. He will be back in the spring to do more work for us once we removed a swing set.
Description of Work
Central MN Tree service removed 2 large dead oak trees and some other smaller trees.
Category
tree service

Phone

Address

480 Rice Creek Blvd

Minneapolis, MN 55432

Other Information

Services offered

Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Brush Haul off, Stump Grinding, and storm damage

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC offers warranties.

Central Minnesota Tree Service LLC offers the following services: Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Brush Haul off, Stump Grinding, and storm damage

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Great Goats Landscaping

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Great Goats Landscaping

Family-owned business that works with homeowners. We beautify landscapes, add function to outdoor living spaces and collaborate with homeowners on project design.  

MEB Enterprises INC

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

MEB Enterprises INC

Construct the yard of your dreams with MEB Enterprises! We are a full service landscape and excavation company ready to help you customize your home landscape from site prep all the way to your dream landscape design! Whether you are looking to add new plants, revitalize your mulch, restore your driveway, or completely redesign your landscape, we can help. We can also supply and deliver landscape materials including mulch, aggregate, and topsoil. We bring our 20 years experience and excellent customer service to help you take your home from an overgrown lot to the finished landscape that will make your outdoor space your new favorite place. We are able to assist you with site preparation including land clearing, demolition, excavation for foundations, driveway construction or replacement with asphalt, stone, or pavers, land grading, landscape design, mulch, stone, planting and more! Our owner is a local firefighter and we bring a service mindset to our customer service. Give us a call to schedule your estimate!  

Better Yards & Gardens

Angi Certified

Better Yards & Gardens

May contact through email. Award winning. At Better Yards & Gardens Excellence is our standard for your landscape design! Creating your outdoor living space not only gives enjoyment to your family, but also enhances the investment potential of your property.