Carlson Toyota

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2005

"You're gonna like it here!!" is more than our motto - It's a guarantee.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
Bruce A.
1.0
12/19/2020
They will sell you a car in a new york minute but if you find a problem GOOD LUCK! I found some paint issues on my new Prius and have e-mailed the sales manager and general sales manager and not gotten any response. Also e-mailed internet sales manager (twice) and both times his response was "I'll talk to my boss" but guess what....still waiting for a response. All I want is for them to make things right, touch up the scratches and chipped paint.🤬
Description of Work
Purchased new Prius
Category
car sales
Chris F.
5.0
09/13/2017
They consistently do speedy service. I don't have anything except for the oil change.
Description of Work
Just an oil change.
Category
auto repair
JoAn W.
3.0
05/05/2017
I had to take it back to get some armoral coating put on it, whoever did that stole the money out of my ashtray. It wasn't much money, but I just found it to be rather disgusting.
Description of Work
I purchased a vehicle.
Category
JoAn W.
5.0
05/05/2017
It was free. The quality was very good.
Description of Work
They did an oil change, tire rotation, and they checked all of the fluids.
Category
auto repair
Sharon O.
5.0
07/18/2015
They're very professional. They test everything after they evaluated the car and talked to me before they perform anything. They gave you baked cookies.
Description of Work
I had my air-conditioning checked.
Category
auto repair
CONNIE T.
5.0
01/28/2015
The price was great and they even honored the price I saw on truecar.com. They really went out of their way to make me happy and were very professional. I would use them again.
Description of Work
I purchased a new car from them.
Category
car sales
Ray N.
4.0
01/19/2015
I would tell people to go when they have a lot of time. They're very busy.
Description of Work
I got my oil changed. I get free oil changes from them for the next couple of years.
Category
auto repair
Timothy L.
5.0
09/25/2014
I love everything, they are great. They are clean, professional, friendly, and punctual.
Description of Work
I have used Carlson Toyota for an oil change.
Category
auto repair
Sophie N.
5.0
07/16/2014
They were very good. They did just minor things. I don't care for the tire companies, we tried it once and was lousy. They provide great service and they have all kinds of amenities like cookies and coffee. They were very professional.
Description of Work
We went to Carlson Toyota for an oil change.
Category
auto repair
Keith T.
5.0
06/09/2014
The vehicle came in as promised and they took their time to explain EVERY feature and option on the vehicle. They answered all questions and it felt like I was the only person getting a new vehicle . . . . they were very patient. It was an excellent experience.
Description of Work
I purchased a new 2014 Highlander from the dealership. They did not have the unit in stock but made the arrangements to get the unit delivered.
Category
auto repair
Susan A.
5.0
05/01/2014
I can depend on their service. One time I had smoke coming out of my car and I called them. He told me to bring the vehicle in and they recognized what the problem was. They do a good job at looking into any issues. I have even rented a car from them at a reasonable rate. They have always taken good care of me.
Description of Work
I purchased my Toyota Camry there and take it in to be serviced.
Category
auto repair, car sales
Steve P.
5.0
09/26/2013
Carlson Toyota is an excellent dealership. They have great customer service and their facilities are fantastic. I purchased my vehicle there and have taken it back over the years for some general maintenance items, but mostly for warranty work. During this particular visit, they repaired some faulty parts that had been recalled, and also found that my water pump needed replacement. It was still under warranty, so I saved $250. I was thankful that they were proactive on this repair, in particular. They performed the work while I waited for about 1 hour. They have a great customer lounge areas with drinks, snacks, TVs and newspapers available to make the wait more enjoyable. Though they tend to be a bit more expensive on the service side when compared to some private shops, I would still highly recommend this dealership.
Description of Work
Fixed two recall items, replaced water pump (under warranty) and changed oil.
Category
auto repair
Gregory H.
5.0
09/22/2013
We have moved coast-to-coast twice in two years and stopped for service here each way when stopping to visit family. Carlson's has such a nice lobby it was slightly disappointing to simply drop off the car. Service was prompt and we have no reason to question its quality.
Description of Work
Oil change (30,000 service).
Category
auto repair
Gail H.
5.0
09/22/2013
The sales person I worked with was Preston Buechler and he was very easy to work with. I was able to drive home with the new van that day. I set up an appointment the next week to have a trailer hitch and mud flaps installed. They offered me a loaner vehicle for use for that day. Both experiences were excellent.
Description of Work
I purchased a new Toyota Sienna van and then used the service department to install a trailer hitch and mud flaps.
Category
auto repair, car sales
Geri Lin B.
3.0
09/14/2013
The salesman was very friendly and had a great sense of humor. He used it to deflect all of my serious questions and what I said was important in a car. He did not even attempt to stay within the budget I stated. My biggest concern was gas mileage as it had been only 18 mpg for the past 13 years. The salesman and the Manager assured me more than once, at least 3 times, that the average mpg for the car would be 30 mpg. It was not; it has been a consistent 22 mpg for the past year. Other than not meeting this expectation, it was a pleasant experience.
Description of Work
Leased a 2013 Camry
Category
car sales
Susan A.
5.0
08/27/2013
I've had good luck with them. I didn't compare their prices, but it just seems like they take pretty good care of me which I appreciate. As far as I know they're fair.
Description of Work
I generally deal with Carlson Toyota and the last time I took my vehicle there was within the past six months.
Category
auto repair
GERRY R.
5.0
08/01/2013
Their service was exceptional. Everybody was friendly and helpful. This was a totally stress-free experience. For anybody who wants to purchase or lease a good car with total satisfaction, check with Carlson Toyota and ask for Gregg, the new car sales manager. I have had experience purchasing and leasing from this dealership for several years. Prior to finding Carlson Toyota I did purchase several cars from other dealerships and this is the only dealership where I have done repeat purchases. I highly recommend Carlson Toyota.
Description of Work
Carlson Toyota leased a car to me and their service was outstanding.
Category
auto repair, car sales
CHARLES E.
5.0
06/10/2013
They do an excellent job. If they get us in they get things done on time. We trust them. They are very good.
Description of Work
Carlson Toyota is our mechanic. The last time we went there was to get our car tuned up.
Category
auto repair
Richard W.
5.0
12/17/2012
.I have used Carlson on a number of occasions with complete satisfaction. They are prompt, courteous, reasonable, and above all I believe them to be honest. They have a very nice waiting area with refreshments available, and every service attendant I have had has been very thoughtful and polite.
Description of Work
This visit they did an oil change and checked the brakes to see if they needed replacement. They could have easily told me its time to replace the brakes and I would not have questioned because time wise and mile wise it is close to the time for replacement. They told me I had another couple oil changes before the need of brake replacement.
Category
auto repair
Susan D.
5.0
07/16/2012
They are just great; I love that place. They are courteous; know who you are and go out of their way to make sure things are right. If something is wrong they are there right away for you.
Description of Work
I go to Carlson Toyota to have my car serviced. The last time I was there I had my oil changed.
Category
auto repair
Terry E.
5.0
01/05/2010
They had excellent customer service. They went above and beyond with their patience and hospitality. They took lots of time to help me and were most excellent.
Description of Work
They helped me secure a lease on a car.
Category
car sales
FAWN K.
5.0
06/09/2009
They are an excellent dealership. They are very friendly. They go about of their way to make sure the work is done the way I want it. They treat me like a great customer. I trust them to work on my vehicle.
Description of Work
I bought my car there and they do maintenance on my car.
Category
auto repair
CHARLES & LISA P.
5.0
05/31/2009
Carlson Toyota is the best dealership I have ever been to in servicing the vehicles and the accomodations while waiting.
Description of Work
Routine auto services performed.
Category
auto repair
Nancy N.
3.0
01/24/2009
The salesperson was very courteous, but not knowledgeable about what the interest rate on the vehicle purchase would be. Every vehicle we researched was over Kelly Blue Book price at a minimum of $1000. The used vehicle was researched using Kelly suggested retail value assuming excellent condition and the new vehicle value search. All vehicles were meticulously checked and features included in the Kelly search. The Camry we narrowed down to was $2500 over price and they only went down a grand. Telling us that they would only make $800 on the sale by going down that far. Our family has purchased 2 new vehicles here in the past, but we won't be purchasing our newest one at Carlson Toyota Scion.
Description of Work
We went to purchase either a used or new Camry from Carlson, but chose to not go with them when they wouldn't negotiate to a reasonable price.
Category
car sales
ILONA H.
5.0
05/11/2006
I've been taking my car there for years and they do a great job and get everything done quickly. It's hard to find trustworthy auto technicians and I'd recommend them to anyone! They charge a fair price, send out coupons, and are highly rated by Toyota.
Description of Work
Oil change and general auto maintenance.
Category
auto repair

Other local Pros in your area

Am-Pm Automotive Repair

For over 25 years we have been servicing vehicles in the White Bear Lake area and surrounding communities. Started by Greg Martz, we're still a family owned business focusing on you as our customer. As an AC Delco tech center, you can be 100% confident that only the highest quality auto parts will be used on your automobile. While many of our competitors cut prices by cutting quality, we guarantee that all of the replacement parts that we use meet the O.E.M. specifications (original equipment specifications). We do it all, from minor repairs to complete overhauls! We distinguish ourselves from any competition by our exceptional auto repair and customer service!  

Angi Certified

Wildlife Management Services Inc

We are a small family-owned pest control business located in Brooklyn Park. We opened our doors in 1989 out of the basement of the owner’s house! We are proud to come from small beginnings and have grown to be an integral part of our community. Combined with all of our technicians, we have over 100 years of pest control expertise. Call us at 763-424-9111 to get rid of your pest today! We use eco-friendly methods.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Rove Pest Control

At Rove Pest Control we take pride in serving our customers and creating long term relationships with them. We have an excellent track record in both residential and commercial pest control services. We have always listened to customer suggestions and concerns which has allowed us to create services that truly meet their needs.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

12880 Riverdale Dr NW

Minneapolis, MN 55448

Other Information

Services Offered

Auto Service,
Auto Sales,
Auto Tires,
Auto Accessories,
Animal Removal,
Auto Mufflers,
Auto Detailing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Carlson Toyota is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Carlson Toyota is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Carlson Toyota accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

No, Carlson Toyota does not offer free project estimates.

No, Carlson Toyota does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carlson Toyota does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carlson Toyota offers emergency services.

Yes, Carlson Toyota offers warranties.

Carlson Toyota offers the following services: NEW & USED AUTO SALES. AUTO PARTS. AUTO SERVICES. AUTO ACCESSORIES. AUTO FINANCING.