Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bloomington Carpet One

4.9

(177) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

503 American Blvd W

Minneapolis, MN 55420

Description

Free Measures and In-home design consultations - always!!! We're your locally owned flooring experts! We have been in business since 1989 and have performed over 95,000 installations! Thank you for considering our store as a source for all of your flooring needs. After you have finished exploring our profile, I hope that you will pay us a visit. New floors can completely transform a room and we have many of the best products available! Whether for your home or business, we have a professional staff dedicated to helping you find the floor solutions that will work for you. Of course, please feel free to call us at our number below - we would be happy to help you! Enjoy your shopping experience! Introducing our new Shop at Home division for those who would like us to come to you instead of driving to our showroom! Click here to schedule an online appointment - www.carpetoneshopathome.com or call us at 952-697-3000 to book....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(177) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

162

4

5

3

3

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet installation (168)flooring (139)hardwood floors (9)tile installation (3)interior decorators (1)countertop installation (1)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
5.0

08/19/2021

We decided to go to Bloomington Caroet one due to their large selection of vinyl and carpet. Very happy with sales and install. Customer service was great.

Description of Work
Vinyl Plank and Carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

Images

Review for Bloomington Carpet One - 503 American Blvd W, Minneapolis, MN - 39446354
5.0

09/19/2020

Great from sales help through install. I highly recommend

Description of Work
New carpeting for our 4 season porch

Category carpet installation

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

05/05/2020

It went very well, Jennifer was very helpful from the beginning and very responsive to meet our needs.

Description of Work
New carpet for the whole house

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

5.0

02/26/2020

Landry was exceptional in helping us find the material for our rooms. The installers were awesome and our rooms look great. This store from Landry to scheduler to installers is where I will continue to buy flooring.

Description of Work
We had vinyl flooring and carpet installed on main floor.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

09/26/2019

We had an excellent experience with CarpetOne. From the initial advice on choices to the final install. They are very communicative, flexible and professional.

Description of Work
Removal and Installation of all carpeting

Category carpet installation

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

08/16/2019

We needed to have some plank flooring removed from hallways and then to have carpeting installed in the hallways and on 4 flights of stairs. Bloomington Carpet One provided some very experienced workmen who did an excellent job. Our stairs included some flights of open stairs that needed fussy workmanship to cover the sides of the treads and risers. They did a beautiful job and the carpeting looks terrific. We highly recommend this company for flooring and carpeting work.

Description of Work
Removal of plank flooring, carpet installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the business and kind words! We hope you continue to love your new flooring, let us know if you ever need anything else.
5.0

07/02/2019

Great experience. We need laminate kitchen floor repaired due to water damage. They were able to order the same flooring we had gotten 10 years ago. The installation was good and the floor looks wonderful. We are very happy and will look to them for future flooring needs. Friendly, professional, on time staff.

Description of Work
Repair of water damaged kitchen floor

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $965

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience and being a great customer!
5.0

06/24/2019

Gary was the very best installer I have experienced over the years. I am an elderly fix-it man myself, and I am usually a critic due to the fact that American craftsmanship has deteriorated over the last 40 years. I usually don't write reviews, but in this case I cannot say enough about Gary's ability, knowledge, patience and thoroughness to get the job done right. I highly recommend him to anyone who has any type of installation to be done. He also trains installers for Carpet One, who no doubt carries his quality traits on the job. ***** 5-star installation!

Description of Work
Karndean laminate wood planking installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2019

Images

Review for Bloomington Carpet One - 503 American Blvd W, Minneapolis, MN - 37946939

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words as well as your business. We are very lucky to have a guy like Gary running our installation department. I will make sure he sees this great review.
5.0

06/11/2019

Carpet One was fantastic to work with both in the selection and in the installation of my new carpeting. The installers were very professional and did a great job!

Description of Work
New Carpeting in Family Room and Hallway

Category carpet installation

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and your business!
5.0

04/23/2019

I was looking for a few steps above a big box store and Bloomington Carpet One delivered! Much better quality and service. Was very impressed with our vinyl plank flooring installer Gary who is a pro at floor installation - been doing it most of his life! Chose Carpet One’s waterproof vinyl plank flooring as the bedrooms are halfway underground and we recently had water seepage - looks just like light white oak. No one can tell it’s vinyl. It was installed in three kid’s bedrooms and their small hallway -approximately 600 square feet.

Description of Work
Ripping up shag carpeting and installing new vinyl plank flooring.

Category carpet installation

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2019

Images

Review for Bloomington Carpet One - 503 American Blvd W, Minneapolis, MN - 37835278

Service Provider Response

Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate your business very much!

Services Offered

Carpet, vinyl, hardwood, luxury tile/planks, laminate, professional lifetime installation, residential and commercial. Free Shop at Home program as well!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes