Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barr Web Plumbing

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2001

5.0

(100) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3530 E 28th St

Minneapolis, MN 55406

Description

Barr Web Plumbing is a locally owned in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area and has been in business since 2003. Our focus is on Bathroom remodels, and Tony's previous experience as a Plumbing Inspector helps ensure that your project is done to code, with no errors each and every time. Customer Service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2017


Sam B.

Tony could not have been better to work with. He fit me into his busy schedule and always responded to my concerns or questions promptly. I would recommend him to anyone and look forward to working with him again in the future.

Description of Work
Full remodel on a home.

Category plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, home remodeling

5.0

03/14/2017


Nicholas B.

The work was done on schedule, communication was clear and the job was well done. We're very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Tony and his crew roughed in the plumbing for a second story half-bathroom.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

02/24/2016


Jim K.

We got the work done when we first bought the house. Any problems we had within the first couple months (which were minimal) were quickly addressed. It has now been eight years and the work has stood the test of time. I give Tony Webster my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Installed a Presto Basement Bathroom System. Also Installed a new laundry tub and moved the washer and dryer.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

08/17/2015


Victoria B.

We went from an unfinished basement to having a family room and bathroom. Tony and his crew did a great job in doing the plumbing work and installing the sink, toilet and shower for the new bathroom. Prompt, professional and always upbeat, friendly.

Description of Work
Installed plumbing, toilet, sink and shower in our basement.

Category plumbing, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

08/14/2015


David C.

No complains. I would use Barr Webb again and recommend to a friend.

Description of Work
Ran the plumbing for a basement bathroom project. Did great work on budget.

Category plumbing

3.0

05/18/2015


leonard R.

Two workers, one arrived a little late the other one arrived 20 minutes late. It seemed like a short distance but the gas line had to be snaked through some joists, around some ducts and with some pipes. It was a very clogged area so they had to send the other worker back to get the fishing sticks, because they don't keep them in their vehicle. Another 30 minutes waiting for guy to go and come back. I had to help them figure out how to get the fishing stick snagged with a ski pole strap after lengthy time waiting for them to figure it out. They finally got it done. The inspector said they didn't do me any favors by not putting a shut off valve by the gas source (there is one behind oven, so if I need to shut off gas I have to pull out the oven). It was something that if it was more basic and easier to get to was quoted around $350, but due to difficulty and time wasting ballooned to $900. I don't know how it got over $600.

Description of Work
Put in a new gas line.

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

We don't know what the problem is...We never did work for this customer. I don't know who did his project, but it was not BARR WEB Plumbing.
5.0

04/17/2015


SANDRA C.

I contacted Barr Web after cracking the tank to our toilet during a do it yourself repair. Barr Web usually only works on remodeling/major projects but since they are just a few blocks from my home said they'd help. They were able to fit me in quickly. The replacement toilet I purchased wouldn't work in the space available, so they went back to the shop and got me a toilet they had on hand. It is a high quality toilet, and they got it properly installed quickly. They were both very professional and friendly, and I the cost was fair: $150 for the installation and $175 for the toilet. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone, but since they focus on major projects not sure if I'll have the opportunity to work with them again. I did note from their website they a "prefab" basement bathroom system that I bet is pretty slick, and I've already told friends about it.

Description of Work
Tony & Shannon installed a new toilet.

Category plumbing, remodeling

5.0

01/23/2015


Cynthia H.

My experience with him was great. He was great. He came at 8 o’clock at night and I was very grateful.

Description of Work
I used Barr Web Plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/29/2014


Pat C.

From receiving the estimate to the final touches, it was a a very positive experience. We had used Barr Web for our basement bath about a year earlier and because of that good result knew we would use this provider, without hesitation, for our upstairs remodel.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/11/2014


Margaret (Peg) P.

I think that they have tremendous customer service, they do excellent work, and they are very responsive to the customer's concerns and needs. They are topnotch. They did a terrific job. They are still around and I didn't have to use them between now and then, but I was really glad to hear that they are still around. I think they are terrific!

Description of Work
I got acquainted with Barr Web Plumbing when they put in a Presto Bathroom System in my basement. We have loved that. We've had that for 15 years and that was what caused me to call them again just to install a new toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/19/2014


Heidi P.

I could not ask for better service. I was ready to pay to have them moved because I assumed they were installed wrong because I had never seen them look that way. I was wrong, and he was honest in telling me so.

Description of Work
Tony came out and inspected the drain pipes and determined they were installed correctly and charged me nothing.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2014


Margaret (Peg) P.

I first used Tony when he and his crew installed our Presto Bathroom in our basement many years ago. We have loved it over the years and were thrilled with the work they did for us at a very affordable price. I was impressed with their professionalism, honesty, and workmanship. Customer service was outstanding. Recently, I hired them to install a new toilet, and it went very smoothly and cost less than most other plumbers. I will definitely hire Barr Web plumbing again! Check out their Presto Bathrooms!

Description of Work
Barr Web installed a new toilet for me and removed the old one.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/05/2014


jesse L.

I've used Tony & the crew on numerous occasions. Each time its been the same- Good customer service, good follow-thru on the job, clean work space, & very professional.

Description of Work
new gas line for gas dryer

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

09/06/2014


Kristen W.

A++++ service from all personnel! Homeowners can be confident of the services of Barr Web Plumbing. Nancy, the appointment coordinator is an angel; very friendly, cooperative, and pleasant to work with. Tony is a true professional. I have witnessed his expertise not only on the work he performed, but also in his teaching of his new apprentice with details on work being performed.. Tony works fast, is friendly, is assertive and conscientious, and every homeowner will appreciate that he cleans up the mess made while on a job not leaving it for the homeowner to clean up. He is responsive to all questions and gives honest feedback and suggestions. He patiently took time to give me bids on future work I want performed, as well as to provide me details on simple small projects I can do myself if I wished to save money. Tony and his entire team are honest people and professional workers. I found his bids and pricing to be very fair and reasonable. This is the second time and second home I have used Barr Web Plumbing, and I look forward to future work to be completed. I have also referred Tony and his team to friends for their future plumbing projects.

Description of Work
Installed new gas line for kitchen stove; installed / updated multiple shut-off valves for various water lines.

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

07/31/2014


RICHARD W.

Barr Web had installed a "presto bath" in out basement years ago. They did amazing plumbing work for a good price and the unit has held up very well until we recently when started experiencing a leak. After giving them a call and getting an appointment within the week, they promptly came out and repaired the unit. Great work, no problems, and we're leak free.

Description of Work
Shower Repair

Category plumbing

5.0

06/25/2014


Cristiano M.

That was awesome. It was just overall great service. They were timely, clean and had reasonable price as well. It was great. Everybody was very nice and professional. The cost was more on the lower side.

Description of Work
Barr does plumbing work so they did a new bathroom for me.

Category plumbing

2.0

06/16/2014


Clare O.

Cost is NOT everything. Tony promised and promised and then under-delivered. "It will take 4 days." (It took 13 and then they had to come back.) "We've done this lots of times." (They improperly installed the shower so it leaked into the wall and floor and then had to reinstall the floor months later.) The first day of the project, Tony called me - the client- from Menards to complain that Menards did not have the products he ordered. Shouldn't that be something the contractor checks before the morning of the project? What can I do about it? Nothing! And I was constantly asking for a status update. Men would come in and out, never introduce themselves, do work, and then leave. I never knew what was going on. How about... "Ma'am, I'm Mike, and I'm here to drill the basement floor. It shoudl take me roughly five hours. ... Okay, Ma'am, I'm done with drilling for the day. This has to settle overnight and then my co-worker, Pete, will be here tomorrow at 8 am to paint." (or something like this.) I saved about $10,000 (based on a $12k-$16k big from The Plumbing Guys), but it made me vow to never hire BW plumbing again.

Description of Work
Installed basement shower, toilet and sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/24/2014


Jean C.

Look no further...Tony and his crew are the people to hire. They did a fantastic job on my second-floor bathroom addition. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out, and my highest recommendation goes out to Tony and Barr Webb Plumbing. Tony (Barr Webb Plumbing) was actually the first person I contacted when considering a bathroom addition. He consulted with me in a thoughtful and respectful manner. He took the time to get a clear sense of what I was looking for, and he was willing to discuss his recommendations and ideas. It was clear from the start that Tony was skilled in his craft as a plumber, as well having a lot of experience in the various aspects of general contracting, remodeling, and construction. Since Tony was the first person I consulted, I felt the need to get lots of other bids from contractors, remodeling companies, etc. This took months, and, in hindsight, it was probably unnecessary! Throughout the process of getting bids and meeting with people, I compared everyone to Tony. Tony offered a great bid, which couldn't be matched! But as important as that was in my decision-making process, it was equally important for me to work with someone that I believed to be competent, friendly, and trustworthy. This led me to choose Tony to take on this project both to do the plumbing for this bathroom addition as well as manage the project. Prior to the work getting started, we demo'ed this former bedroom it's studs. Tony and his crew then had a blank slate to do their magic! I got a great bathroom in the end. Tony and the people with whom he worked were responsive and open to feedback, modifying things along the way as needed. The bathroom addition required some unexpected ductwork and framing along the way, which went smoothly. I was also able to get a higher and much more esthetically-pleasing cathedral-style ceiling than the lower flat ceiling that I had expected. All the work was done promptly, and I knew who was coming and going and the steps along the way. Tony was an integral part of coordinating each piece of the project (e.g., plumbing, ductwork, electrical, framing, sheetrock, tile work, installation of shower/sink/toilet, and finishing work), as well as the inspector visits. I appreciated the attention to detail by Tony and the crew, as well as how well they cleaned up in- between various parts of the project. I hope you can see through the pictures and my words that I was (and am) very pleased with the work that Tony and his crew did in transforming my former bedroom into this amazing bathoom!

Description of Work
Completed all the plumbing for a new second floor bathroom addition. A former bedroom was reduced to its studs and built up into a beautiful new bathroom. Tony oversaw the project and coordinated all subcontractors involved in the addition. He consulted from start-to-finish with all aspects of the project.

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/17/2013


Amy L.

Tony was fantastic - everything you'd want in a plumber. He gave me an estimate that was, literally, ONE-THIRD the price of another guy's. He was very professional, prompt, and courteous. He moved my basement floor drain and, to my surprise and delight, poured new concrete over where the concrete had been torn up - which, as far as I'm concerned, was way above and beyond. My house was built in 1950 and needs a lot of work done. I will absolutely hire Tony and his team again.

Description of Work
Installed 2 frostproof outside faucets Removed galvanized water lines and replace with PEX tubing Moved basement floor drain Installed new laundry sink and faucet Installed new power vent water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/23/2013


Pat C.

Once again, Tony Webster and his team did a wonderful job on a small bathroom. We are so pleased with our "new" bathroom. Family and friends are impressed with the results; they can hardly believe it's the same bathroom. We live in a 1950s rambler and were in desperate need of a bathroom upgrade (it was looking pretty bad). We did not change the footprint as we did not want to incur the expense of knocking out walls. We intend to live in this house for another10-15 years. (A little background: Before we could redo the upstairs bath, we needed to get the non-functioning basement bath usable once again. We chose Barr Web Plumbing for this in 2012. The experience was positive and we had no hesitation to work with Tony again on the upstairs bath.) We provided the materials: tub, sink/vanity, light fixtures, floor and wall tile, and hardware. Tony provided guidance on purchases as needed. He ensured the appropriate city permits were obtained. He and his team were polite, efficient and very good at what they do. Any questions or concerns we had were prompty addressed. We found the cost reasonable and believe the quality of the work is excellent. We highly recommend this company for bathroom remodels.

Description of Work
BarrWeb Plumbing did complete redo of our upstairs bathroom. While we did not change the footprint, the entire bathroom was replaced - plumbing, electrical, painting of walls and replacing window and door trim. Provider dealt with the required permits.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

12/21/2012


Leslie B.

Tony and his crew are great! They arrived promptly and reviewed the work to be done before I left for work. Afterwards, Tony showed me the completed items. Turned out there had been some trouble with the kitchen sink lines - when they tried to go in one of the water lines (can't remember if it was the hot or cold one) was in such bad shape they had to replace it, and so they went ahead and replaced them both. Tony also noticed a small leak when he was showing me how to use the new back yard sill c*** and immediately scheduled someone to return and fix it, refusing to accept the check for the balance of the payment until that was completed. And I was only charged the original estimated price, in spite of the extra work on the kitchen sink lines. They're the best, and I will definitely be hiring them again. Thanks, guys!

Description of Work
1. Replace back yard sill c*** (lawn faucet). 2. Replace lead drum trap for bathtub. 3. Repair sink waste line. 4. Replace corroded and rusted tee in water line in basement.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/30/2012


JOSH B.

The contract was with Barr Web, who contracted with a carpenter and electrician. They installed new walls, plumbing, and electrical to code. We provided all furnishings, approximately $2000, that they installed. We also installed the tile floor and did all of the painting. If there were any complications that resulted in a change to the original design, I was called immediately and told what the issue was and why the change needed to be made. These changes did not change the contract price. They were good to work with and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Installed a second bathroom in the basement. This included new walls, plumbing, and electrical. I received three bids and their price was the lowest.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

10/25/2012


DEBORAH R.

I would say this project went 85% well. I felt the bid was a little vague in terms of what was going to be done and it was very different from another bid I had received, where everything down to the make and model of the fixtures was included. I was on my own for the most part in procuring the materials, and there were several communication break downs over that. Tony, with Barr Web, is a master plumber, who works with an electrician, a carpenter and a tile installer to do the project. Because it was based on the schedules of each of these individuals (most, if not all who were working on multiple projects), there were periods of time where nothing was being done. The project was also delayed due to inspection requirements. Because this was my first remodel of this scale, I may have been over involved, but I felt like I needed to know what was going on and when. The entire project took eight weeks. I think it probably could have been done in six, but the delays slowed it down. All of the contractors involved kept the house clean and I have no complaints about the workmanship. Again, a communication lapse caused a hole for a light fixture to be placed in the wrong location, but it was quickly remedied. The price turned out to be at least $4K cheaper than the other bid I had received and I believe the quality of the workmanship was superb. Tony is great to work with - he asked me for feedback upon completion of the project and I told him communication needed to be a priority.

Description of Work
Barr Webb Plumbing and its affiliated contractors did a complete bathroom remodel for a 1917 bungalow, including a tear down to the studs. The bathroom was 7 x 5. They also installed a temporary shower in the basement for me to use during the remodel.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

10/19/2012


Doreen W.

My dream bathroom started back in Sept/Oct 2011. Tony came out to look at the room and had wonderful ideas. I didn't get to it quite when I thought I would so I had to have Tony back out again along with the tile guy and construction contractor. Tony was always willing to come out even six months later in February 2012. I finally got the project going in April 2012 and Tony found bad pipe and replaced it while installing new plumbing which was more extensive than he had thought. He got his part done in a short period of time. I had three other contractors doing electrical, construction and tile. Tony was patient while these other three got their parts completed and came back in mid July to finish installing fixtures. He was always very responsive, very helpful, very upbeat and enthusiastic about the project. I am using him again to do my upstairs bathroom remodel.

Description of Work
New Bathroom...The job included putting in new waste pipe under a concrete basement floor, install new venting pipes, rerouting existing upstairs waste pipes that were low in the ceiling, down a wall and under the floor, installing new shower waste pipe, showerhead and control water lines, new sink and toilet and waterless urinal installs. He also rerouted a gas line and installed new shutoff valve for that gas line. When beginning they found a corroded pipe from the laundry room into the new bathroom where the main resides. They went back far enough to find good pipe and repaired it. I felt for all the work he did it wasn't that expensive. He also had an apprentice helper, Erin, who was wonderful.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

10/13/2012


Carl P.

Even with a couple of small issues the work was handled efficiently and professionally Kudos to Tony! Who is an excellent person to work with

Description of Work
half-bath added to the third level

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    VERDANT ELECTRIC

    We are a great customer service oriented business that strives to communicate and listen effectively with our customers. Our electricians can help come up with creative solutions to your electrical and lighting needs. We can help design your lighting project, or get power to where you need it. From commercial tenant finish work to residential remodeling, no job is too small. We accept credit cards on smaller jobs, invoice on bigger jobs, and will provide a free estimate before the work begins.  

    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    On Time Contractors Inc

    WE DO NOT WORK ON PROJECTS BELOW $30,000. We only finish/remodel basements and build custom energy efficient homes. Yes, we can build you a deck or addition only if we finish your basement. It is very easy to work with us; after you hire us, you come to the largest showroom in the Midwest, choose finishes for your project (cabinets, granite, tile, fixtures, flooring, etc.) and we deliver all the goods and install them. No need to go to multiple stores to buy products. We make it into a ''one stop shop''. On Time Contractors, Inc (OTC) is a fourth generation builder/remodeling company. Our mission is to provide affordable quality craftsmanship and outstanding customer service along with the timely completion of all projects. We pride ourselves in providing high quality labor and materials while offering full two year warranty on (remodels, plumbing, HVAC, electric) and 10 years structural warranty. Please feel free to contact us with comments/ questions or set up the time for a FREE estimate and design consultation or visit us at our showroom/office at 1920 Central Ave NE, Minneapolis MN 55418. Please note: OTC is not accepting or estimating jobs under $30,000. Visit us at www.OnTimeContractors.com for special offers and coupons. Typical basement finish of 800 sq ft with one bath, bedroom and family room in homes built after 1980s costs $40,000. In older homes where floors need to be broken down to run plumbing for the bath and install egress window 800 sq ft basement would cost $50,000. We do not estimate/take/build projects if a budget is below $30,000  

    Offers by On Time Contractors Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Remodeling – Basements, Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing, Gas Leak Repair, Lighting, Water Heaters

    Services Not Offered

    Emergency plumbing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barr Web Plumbing

    How is Barr Web Plumbing overall rated?

    Barr Web Plumbing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Barr Web Plumbing open?

    Barr Web Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Barr Web Plumbing provide

    Barr Web Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Barr Web Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Barr Web Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Barr Web Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Barr Web Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Barr Web Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Barr Web Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Barr Web Plumbing?

    No, Barr Web Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Barr Web Plumbing offer?

    Barr Web Plumbing offers the following services: Remodeling – Basements, Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing, Gas Leak Repair, Lighting, Water Heaters

    Are there any services Barr Web Plumbing does not offer?

    Emergency plumbing.