Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Artistic Landscapes Inc

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2010

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2343 Xerxes Ave N

Minneapolis, MN 55422

Description

Artistic Landscapes is a reasonably priced, professional landscape design and installation company serving the Twin Cities area. We love to work on renovation projects, turning a boring landscape into a beautiful landscape! We are an owner operated company with 5 employees, designing and installing beautiful landscape projects ranging from $3000.00 up to $200,000.00. We give attention to detail on all of our projects and install all of our projects ourselves! We are dedicated to quality work at a reasonable price that will stand the test of time....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (37)lawn & landscaping (36)stone & gravel (13)Patios (10)mulch delivering (10)irrigation system (6)driveway pavers (4)masonry (4)landscape lighting (3)fence company (3)decks & porches (3)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

04/15/2020

They did an excellent and impeccable job.

Description of Work
They did landscaping and put in a driveway service.

Category concrete driveways,landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

5.0

03/16/2020

Love everything — quality of work and integrity of workers.

Description of Work
Landscaping, Deck, and Patio

Category decks,landscaping,mulch,drain pipe,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes Inc - 2343 Xerxes Ave N, Minneapolis, MN - 38446316

+2 More

5.0

06/12/2017

Chris and his crew did a wonderful job. They came when they said they would, did everything they said they would, and the quality of their workmanship was top-notch. Would definitely recommend and am already planning to work with them again.

Description of Work
Re-leveled our paver patio.

Category hardscaping

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2017

5.0

10/24/2016

The quality of the work was excellent. Owner and workers were very professional and a pleasure to work with. Only complaint is that response to phone calls and emails was less than perfect, as I had to contact Chris more than once on a couple of occasions to get him to return my call or email. A relatively minor complaint compared to the general satisfaction I have with his work. I would definitely call on Artistic Landscapes again and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
install paver sidewalk and improvements to drainage of storm gutters and sump pump discharge.

Category landscaping,drain pipe,hardscaping

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2016

4.0

10/24/2016

excellent quality of work but communications with owner was difficult. He often had to be contacted several times before returning a call.

Description of Work
install paver sidewalk in front of house

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2016

5.0

10/04/2016

excellent service, price and professionalism

Description of Work
concrete block retaining wall

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2016

5.0

11/02/2015

Artistic Landscapes Inc. was one of many companies we talked to and received quotes from about installing a boulder retaining wall in our backyard to replace aging railroad ties and decking. The backyard is sloped with very limited access to move materials and equipment, therefore many of the companies we spoke with responded with either limited options for landscape ideas or unaffordable prices. Chris came out, listened to our ideas, gave us some of his and told us exactly what we could expect; he quickly put a bid together and we were elated it fell within our budget. He and his crew not only worked around the limited access issues, but challenging weather including rain and wet conditions/clay soils. In addition to an approximate 60 foot long boulder retaining wall, they installed 33 paver stones for a pathway, steps as a feature area, additional large boulders for aesthetic enhancements and graded the area to address critical storm water runoff needs. The placement of each stone/boulder was clearly thought through, resulting in a unique and attractive wall versus many of the standard "one on top of the other" looks. Toward the end there were a few minor tweaks we requested to which Chris and his crew were more than happy to accommodate until they knew we were completely satisfied. Clean up was fabulous too; our front yard damaged by major equipment during the process (which we knew was necessary) was fully restored as promised! Chris was good to communicate with and very trustworthy in terms of what he committed to delivering. I would recommend Artistic Landscapes to anyone seeking quality work at a fair price, and by someone who knows what works and what doesn't. We absolutely love our new backyard...thanks Chris and Artistic Landscapes!

Description of Work
Artistic Landscapes installed a boulder retaining wall, pavers and steps in our backyard. The wall was approximately 60 feet in length and was especially challenging given the limited access to the backyard. They also graded the area to maximize storm water runoff.

Category decks,excavators,landscaping,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

5.0

08/31/2015

The project went very well. We knew exactly what would be done prior to beginning. His men were careful and precise. We were very satisfied.

Description of Work
Replaced patio

Category patios

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2015

5.0

06/19/2015

Chris, the owner, reviewed my project needs, suggested block style and color, described the process in detail and provided an estimate. To ensure I would be satisfied with the color choice, he directed me to another project he completed in my area where the same block was used. The selection was perfect and I hired Artistic Landscapes. The crew arrived on time and completed the project as planned. Chris was on site throughout the project to answer any questions I might have and to ensure all was on track. The effort entailed removal of the existing flagstone wall, digging and setting a base, and removal of left-over flagstone and soil. They also had to accommodate my gutter drainpipe, and I was impressed with their solution. The team was professional, well organized and efficient. It looks great! I have no hesitation recommending this company!

Description of Work
Artistic Landscapes designed and installed a small retaining wall.

Category landscaping,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2015

5.0

06/06/2015

We have had Chris do a number of smaller jobs for us over the last 5 years. We have always been extremely pleased with the quality of his work. The shoreline rock wall was by far the biggest project he has done for us. We couldn't be more pleased with the final outcome! In order to get the huge rocks to the shore, our yard was pretty torn up in the process, as was the sand beach. Not only does the rock wall look fantastic, but they put the yard and beach back in better shape than it was in the first place. In addition, Chris is friendly as well as professional and really cares about our input and suggestions. We will hire him again!

Description of Work
Chris and his crew put in a rock retaining wall on our shoreline.

Category landscaping,masonry,pavers, gravel

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2015

Services Offered

Residential & commercial landscape design - installation, landscape lighting, landscape construction, brick pavers & flagstone-patios, walks & driveways, block, natural stone & boulder & wood retaining walls, ponds & waterfall features, irrigation, finish grading & shoreline restoration

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes