Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Artistic Kitchen Creations

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2004

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 16206

Minneapolis, MN 55416

Description

Artistic Kitchen Creations offers a full line of services from design and drafting to custom cabinetry and much more. Attention to details, architectural space planning and superb construction management are our specialties. Our professional designer will help you see design potential you may never have thought possible. We also work with builders for optimal design and space planning in new construction . 4 time award-winning full design/build Firm. Published in 3 major. Twin City magazines, Have been invited and accepted for guest spots on radio/television (Patriots/KTSP), Cabinet displays used for multiple Executive Chef's (names supplied upon proper identification) Listed in the TOP "10" Places to shop and buy for 2009 Employees. Additional DBAs - Stud Finders Contracting Installations, Stud Finders Carpentry & Installations Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/11/2015


SUSAN M S.

Beautiful! Dave did an amazing job! I would definitely recommend him!!

Description of Work
Remodeled the kitchen and pantry.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/01/2014


Maria P.

It went quite well. Dave is very personable and professional. He explained things well and kept me well-informed. As I put things back, I have found that my oatmeal box does't fit anywhere. The box is too big. Other than that, I am very satisfied with the results. I highly recommend Dave to everyone.

Description of Work
Redo from ground up in the kitchen and dining areas.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

08/18/2014


Melissa O.

The rep was incredibly professional and helpful. Had the bid been lower we would have absolutely used them.

Description of Work
Drawings and a quote for a kitchen remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

1.0

05/17/2014


Mary S.

I emailed dave@artistickitchencreations.com and received no reply. Then I called on 5/5 and received no reply.

Description of Work
No work was done, since I never even received a reply to my inquiries.

Category home remodeling

1.0

05/05/2014


Cheryl R.

Contacted this company twice over a two week period for remodeling services and never received a response. I've moved on to someone else who wants the work.

Description of Work
Nothing!

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2014


Kaye S.

We met with 3 contractors before settling on Dave. All 3 contractors did designs and estimates. Dave's estimate was the middle of the three. It was his design work that sold us. His attention to detail gave us an indication that he was meticulous. Our instincts were right. Dave, and his subs, took their time and did the job right. Dave is a seasoned remodeler so nothing that came up threw him. As with any older home remodel, there were unexpected wiring issues, insulation problems, crumbling drywall. He'd seen it all before and took all the challenges in stride. Dave is really an artist. That showed in his design but also in the way he did the work. He has subs he has worked with a long time and they all understand that Dave is picky and they have to be on their game to meet his standards. It's like this was his own house. He would point things out and recommend changes during the construction because he'd see something he thought would bother me later and wanted to address it now. What was amazing is that many of these small adjustments cost Dave time but he didn't charge us extra when the final bill came. He made the adjustments just because he wanted us to be happy with the job. Our job took a long time. Dave does most of the carpentry work himself. He has subs for flooring, electrical, plumbing and painting. Because both Dave and his subs are primarily one-person shops, we did have delays when their other jobs got extended. As it turned out, though, the delays didn't hurt the project because we did have one special order component that would have delayed the whole thing anyway. Both Dave and his subs became members of our family. It was always a pleasure to have them around. I would highly recommend Artistic Kitchen Creations.

Description of Work
Removed walls on main floor, designed and installed new kitchen, hardwood flooring throughout main level and ceramic tile in foyer; drywall work and painting throughout main level and foyer

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

09/26/2013


Ellen G.

The whole process went quickly, but for the week waiting for the cabinets to arrive- it put the schedule off for about a week.

Description of Work
He did all the demo work by himself. Removed all old sheetrock to the studs. Subcontractors did foam insulation to walls and around windows. Electrical, painting and plumbing subs did remaining work. Dave installed the cabinets. The countertops were installed by the granite dealer. Dave applied and sealed the backsplash. New flooring was installed from the dining room into kitchen.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

07/27/2013


Stewart S.

They did fantastic work. Dave is very trustworthy and I would certainly send him repeat business.

Description of Work
Kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and garage remodel.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,architect,home remodeling

5.0

06/15/2013


SCOTT H.

Dave did an awesome job. He is an artisan and completed most of the detail work himself. He did a lot of the little things that other contractors either seem to avoid or don't understand. He even fixed a few problems that were the result of inconsistent work previously performed by other contractors. Dave used quality subcontractors and managed them very efficiently and effectively as well. Dave followed through with everything he promised and stayed on schedule. For us, it was easy. He earned our trust and we knew we could leave the house every day and return to not only see progress that met our expectations, but a broom clean environment as he is very aware that a full remodel can be very disruptive to a family's daily routines. We'd highly recommend Dave. He's a good guy and highly skilled. Finally - He didn't oversell which we appreciated. He listened to what we wanted and created a practical design. The remodel enhanced our kitchen dramatically, but the design was kept clean, simple and fit the style of the house.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel. New flooring in living room.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

04/10/2013


John F.

They were good. We got what we wanted and what we paid for. He did a good surfacing job. We like the effect on it.

Description of Work
Artistic Kitchen Creations resurfaced my kitchen cabinets and they did the granite counter top.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    American Building Contractors Inc

    American Building Contractors (ABC) has been helping Homeowners, Property Managers and Board Members since 1998 with their roofing, siding, windows and gutter needs. We believe in always putting the wants, needs and concerns of our customers first. Our team is committed to delivering on our promise of safety and respect for you, your time and your property. We appreciate "It's Not Just a House...It's Your Home!" Our Insurance Restoration Services Department helps our customers before, during and after mother nature strikes, with understanding the claims process to complete restoration. ABC's headquarters is in Burnsville, MN and we are licensed to do business in 44 states. Our regional offices are in Illinois and Florida.  

    Offers by American Building Contractors Inc on Angi
    EZ Home Solutions

    Here at EZ Home Solutions, we have over 16 years of experience delivering quality and excellence as a general contractor. We specialize in the replacements, and renovations of residential exteriors such as roofing, siding, and windows. In addition to our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, our company is a five-star rated business known for its dedication to superior service and customer satisfaction. From consumer protection and training excellence, to city heritage preservation awards — we are an award-winning company with numerous Top 200 national accolades under our belt. We believe in selfless service and building lasting relationships with our customers. This means that when you work with us, we treat your home as if it were our own. You can trust that we'll never cut corners and always advocate for materials and practices with your family's safety in mind. To back our claims, we warranty our work for a lifetime. Rest "EZ" knowing that your home is in our hands. MN LIC. #BC657434 | WI LIC. #DC-060900059  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by EZ Home Solutions on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Certified kitchen & bath remodelers, architectural space planning, construction management, professional design/build, general contracting, cabinetry, countertops, flooring, tile work, room modification, drywall, kitchens, bathrooms, basements, entertainment areas, master suites, laundry rooms, design/drafting, landscaping, retaining walls, decks & patios.

    Services Not Offered

    Excavations or additions and emergency service on other contractor's jobs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Artistic Kitchen Creations

    How is Artistic Kitchen Creations overall rated?

    Artistic Kitchen Creations is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Artistic Kitchen Creations provide

    Artistic Kitchen Creations accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Artistic Kitchen Creations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Artistic Kitchen Creations offers free project estimates.

    Does Artistic Kitchen Creations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Artistic Kitchen Creations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Artistic Kitchen Creations offer a senior discount?

    No, Artistic Kitchen Creations does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Artistic Kitchen Creations offer emergency services?

    Yes, Artistic Kitchen Creations offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Artistic Kitchen Creations?

    Yes, Artistic Kitchen Creations offers warranties.

    What services does Artistic Kitchen Creations offer?

    Artistic Kitchen Creations offers the following services: Certified kitchen & bath remodelers, architectural space planning, construction management, professional design/build, general contracting, cabinetry, countertops, flooring, tile work, room modification, drywall, kitchens, bathrooms, basements, entertainment areas, master suites, laundry rooms, design/drafting, landscaping, retaining walls, decks & patios.

    Are there any services Artistic Kitchen Creations does not offer?

    Excavations or additions and emergency service on other contractor's jobs.