Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

APL Landscape Solutions

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

541 West 90th Street

Minneapolis, MN 55420

Description

Since 1985 APL has been a trusted name in the landscape business. We specialize in creating distinction and value. Any project grand or small, we provide the customized design and installation services that are right for your needs. Our company is built on solid relationships, with many

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Debra M.
5.0
01/27/2023
APL Landscape Solutions created a serene nature back yard environment to relax and enjoy a good book and a morning cup of coffee. They were great with making suggestions based on my needs and budget creating a design that worked perfectly for me. They were always professional and a very professional and courteous team. The time estimates were accurate as well. Refreshing working with this company!
Description of Work
I had a very small yard backed up to woods with a pond beyond. Once the buckthorn and weeded areas were cleared, the APL Landscape Solution team was able to put in retaining walls to avoid erosion, sitting areas to enjoy the nature and park-like atmosphere and a beautiful waterfall water feature that is so calming to listen to. My family and friends all love the back yard oasis they created here!
Category
landscaping
Mike A.
5.0
01/25/2023
We were very pleased with the customer service and the quality of work performed by APL. They were easy to work with and flexible in the design.
Description of Work
Landscape the back yard and lay a brick patio
Category
landscaping
Phil G.
5.0
02/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Wayne the owner was prompt, professional and fair in his working with us to design a garden wall and drainage system. His crew was diligent and took great care to do a job they obviously took pride in doing. I've used them over the years as I knew they would do excellent work. I highly recommend them.
Category
landscaping
Diane A.
4.0
09/04/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Raised grade at foundation of home to remove water away from foundation. Since changing the grade of the lawn I no longer have water issues in the basement.
Category
landscaping
Jennifer V.
5.0
11/12/2013
Yard looks fantastic!! Wayne and his crew were professional and easy to work with. I'm very satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
Entire yard was re-graded. Landscaped front and back yard with plantings and sod. Installed pavers, fieldstone retaining wall and irrigation.
Category
landscaping, mulch, hardscaping
Greg W.
5.0
09/18/2012
They did a very good job; and they did it in a timely and professional manner. They even cleaned up after themselves. They also added sod, around the sidewalk to make the yard look good (they did not have to do this). They also worked with us on the price so we can complete the job.
Description of Work
They put in a paver sidewalk in our house
Category
hardscaping
STEVE P.
5.0
06/18/2012
The project was well run and work occurred on schedule. Just a few punch list items -- nothing out of the ordinary for a project this size. I'll use them again.
Description of Work
Build and modify boulder and block retaining walls, set up rock and mulch areas.
Category
landscaping, mulch, hardscaping
Kay A.
5.0
11/18/2011
nu
Description of Work
I had a water problem in my garage when it rained. They removed existing river rock and soil from the side of my garage. The foundation was repaired and sealed. A wall and garden plot was replaced. Plastic was put down and river rock was placed on top so rain water should run off. APL guarantees that I will no longer have water in my garage. It looks very nice. They cleaned up after their work. I am pleased. It has not rained yet.
Category
landscaping
JULIE H.
5.0
09/01/2011
The owner Wayne is wonderful to work with. He was recommended by the company who was replacing our deck. We had drainage and settling issues in our yard and also decided to put in a paver patio off the deck. He was on time to appointments and was excellent with communication. Wayne would draw up patio plans and email them. He would then call and ask what I thought. I would make suggestions and he would make the changes and email new plans. He was very accommodating and easy to work with. He worked with our decking contractor to coordinate when they were going to remove our deck and his guys would come in and fix the drainage issues under our deck, in the back yard and settling issues in the front yard. They brought in something like 6 yards of dirt, compacted the soil, laid sod and installed the beautiful paver patio in under 3 days. Wayne would come everyday and check on the progress. After the job was complete, he didn't like the way the guys laid some of the sod and how some of the drainage was done, so he had a crew come back out and redo it. After the project was completed, we have had a lot of rain and the drainage issues are no more! When we need any work done in the future, we will definitely use APL landscaping again.
Description of Work
Drainage issues in our back yard, settling in the front yard and paver patio installed.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
JIL B.
5.0
10/08/2010
The project went very well. We had to deal with many rain out days and then had to wait for the backyard to dry out to continue the work. Communication was excellent with the office and the workers on site. Very professional company. Always showed up when they said they were going to.
Description of Work
Removed a man-made pond in my backyard and then built a raised plant bed using the existing boulders. They also graded my lawn to reduce flooding, fixed a broken fence and repaired some holes in the lawn. Their plan included my existing plants and incorporated new plants.
Category
landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

    We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Van Buren Landscape

    We are a full-service landscape company specializing in design & installation. Van Buren Landscape is committed to providing quality work and professional results. We offer many selections to meet a wide range of interests. You may choose a soft scape with a variety of plant selections, or a landscape area complete with sidewalks, retaining walls, and a patio for entertaining family and friends. We endeavor to help you gain knowledge about your landscape both during the project and in the future.  

    Angi Certified

    CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC

    Please call us if you are in the market for concrete work, stamped concrete, brick paver patios, walks, driveways, decorative retaining walls or any stone walls, patios. Thank you. We are a small company doing quality work for over 35 years. We specialize in hardscapes of any kind; steps, walks, drives, patios in concrete, stamped concrete, brick or stone. Let us help design and install your job. Three-year warranty on all concrete work and five years on all brick pavers and retaining walls. Great employees you can trust because they take pride in every job.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape design & consultations, paver driveways, walkways, and patios, retaining and freestanding walls, steps, planting, drainage solutions, dry creek beds, cultured stone, water features, outdoor kitchens & fireplaces, outdoor lighting, and commercial snow removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about APL Landscape Solutions

    How is APL Landscape Solutions overall rated?

    APL Landscape Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are APL Landscape Solutions open?

    APL Landscape Solutions is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does APL Landscape Solutions provide

    APL Landscape Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does APL Landscape Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, APL Landscape Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does APL Landscape Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, APL Landscape Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does APL Landscape Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, APL Landscape Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by APL Landscape Solutions?

    Yes, APL Landscape Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does APL Landscape Solutions offer?

    APL Landscape Solutions offers the following services: Landscape design & consultations, paver driveways, walkways, and patios, retaining and freestanding walls, steps, planting, drainage solutions, dry creek beds, cultured stone, water features, outdoor kitchens & fireplaces, outdoor lighting, and commercial snow removal