Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

America's Best Construction & Remodeling

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2011

3.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4440 Stinson Blvd

Minneapolis, MN 55421

Description

We are introducing a brand new service to Minnesota, HIGH TEMPERATURE DRYING, which is drying out wet homes with HEAT and Kills MOLD too. Our HIGH TEMPERATURE DRYING, has 5 times faster dry times than today's current method of just Fans and Dehumidifiers, which take 3 to 10 days to dry out wet

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2019


Nicole F.

After moving into a new home, we discovered we had a horrible bed bug infestation from the prior tenants. Our landlord was not cooperative but luckily Jeff and his team took care of the problem quickly, efficiently and effectively. He also took the time to inform us about our rights as tenants, which was very appreciated. It's been almost a month and we've been bed bug free! I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Bed Bug Treatment

Category pest control

4.0

03/06/2014


GEORGIA M.

Spoke to lady who was very helpful in giving estimates. Very pleasant.

Description of Work
Information gathering. Spoke with lady while calling around.

Category roof snow removal

5.0

04/13/2011


MARY BETH L.

We contacted America?s Best Construction and Remodeling because they were one local company that we found who does this kind of work. Jeff came to the house the next day, and arranged a bed-bug sniffing dog service to meet him there. They detected a small infestation. Jeff gave us lots of detail about bedbugs and explained the treatment process thoroughly and was able to get us in right away due to a cancellation. They recommended we treat our whole house -- except the basement. Thermal remediation is very thorough ? using special heating units that are run off a big generator, the America?s Best team heated our house, section by section, to a temp of something like 140 degrees?and keep it at that temp for hours to kill the bugs in all stages. Sensors placed around each room helped them keep track of time at the proper temp for each part of each room. Once each room is up to temp, in order to make sure the heat penetrates everywhere, mattresses are taken off beds, contents of drawers and bins are emptied on the floor?It is a very disruptive process by necessity, but the guys from America?s Best did it in a respectful, as orderly as possible way. They were also discreet when neighbors asked what they were doing ? they told them they were cleaning. We were impressed with the time they took to talk us through it and they even helped us with an hour of prep work beforehand. Since we have another hotel trip in the future and are worried about bringing bugs back with us again, Jeff has been very helpful with advice on how to prevent this. This service is not cheap, but it is thorough and non toxic. This company was a pleasure to work with -- even under the stressful condition of having bed bugs. They put my mind at ease.

Description of Work
We came home from spring break with an unexpected souvenir: BED BUGS. We quickly looked into many methods of extermination and it all seemed way too toxic and not always successful. Then we read some information about “thermal remediation” -- killing the bugs with high heat – which sounded much safer and produced better results. We hired America's Best Construction and remodeling to do a whole house (except the basement) thermal remediation. Thermal remediation uses high-heat to kill bedbugs in all stages. The heating process took about 12 hours to complete and several hours after that for the house to cool down.

Category pest control, home inspection

2.0

06/02/2009


JERRY F.

He does a terrific job. He is very smart, but he is nuts! This guy is beyond crazy, it is scary! He does great work! If he calls me, I do not answer the phone. I am truly afraid of the guy.

Description of Work
I hired America's Best Roofing to do roofing and siding for many clients of mine. The last job was for a roof on a town-house complex.

Category roofing

1.0

08/30/2006


CHARLES & LISA P.

The owner was very rude, made personal verbal attacks and threatened to sue. America's Best did not return phone calls. The quality is marginal to poor. The management was poor as the owner did not know what was going on (not on site often) or was confused. Workers were often dropped off in the AM, then picked up at the end of the day. 6 months after the installation, the roof developed a leak.

Description of Work
America's Best was contracted to replace my roof and put up gutters. The work was completed, the roof was marginally OK for quality of work (after a few return trips), the gutters were put up very poorly (I had them return to make fixes, and again had poor quality). They wanted to do more work, but without a written contract. Materials were dropped off without permission, and they didn't return phone calls and wouldn't say how much it would cost when asked. When the owner was asked about this, he became very rude, made verbal attacks, lied, and threatened to sue and put a lien on the property. In the end, I paid America's Best over three times the amount that should have been paid for the material so I could hire a different contractor to complete the job quickly and with good results.

Category roofing

3.0

10/17/2002


Roger B.

CONTRACTED WITH COMPANY TO HAVE WORK DONE ON OUR ROOF VENTS AND GUTTERS AND TO REPLACE CHIMNEY CAP. WORK ON ROOF AND GUTTERS WAS DONE SATISFACTORILY AND TO HIGH LEVEL OF QUALITY, AND WE PAID IN FULL FOR IT. CONTRACTOR REFUSED TO PERFORM WORK ON CHIMNEY, HOWEVER, AFTER HIS SUB QUIT. WHEN WE TRIED TO RESOLVE THE DISPUTE, THE CONTRACTOR BECAME RUDE, DIFFICULT AND OF NO HELP WHATSOEVER. WE HAVE FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB.

Description of Work
REPLACEMENT OF ROOF VENTS AND INSTALLATION OF GUTTER EXTENSIONS (COMPLETED); REPLACEMENT OF CHIMNEY CAP (WORK NEVER PERFORMED).

Category roofing

4.0

06/05/2000


JOE W.

Description of Work
REPLACED ROOF FROM HAIL DAMAGE.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clean & Clear Services

    We are a Twin Cities Window Cleaning company providing services to both residential and commercial clients. You can expect quality results and a top-notch customer service experience with us. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee! I look forward to hearing what we can do for you! (We are a fully insured company.)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Urban Services

    We offer residential window cleaning, gutter cleaning, holiday lights and more! I have been doing this for over 10 years and have seen it all. I have got the knowledge and expertise to get the job done and done right. I know we don’t have any reviews or anything like that but I just started this business. I worked for another company, that in my opinion was growing to fast and quality went downhill, so I started my own. I started this with a few core values in mind: offer quality work for a quality price, never get too big where the quality starts to decline, be respectful of clients and their homes and make sure the right people work for us so all our customers feel safe and know work will be done right. I know you will not be disappointed with Urban Services. Satisfaction is guaranteed.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    A Step Up Window Cleaning

    A Step Up Cares For Your Home! We offer fully customized window cleaning and house washing services to get your windows so sparkling clean you’ll hardly notice they are there! We are your residential window cleaning, house washing, roof cleaning, and gutter cleaning experts. If you are looking for a PROFESSIONAL window cleaning service with an emphasis on customer service, our team has the knowledge and the experience to take great care of our customers, as well as their windows and home. We offer instant and accurate online quotes, as well as in person quotes for the quickest responses in the Minneapolis area! Give A Step Up Window Cleaning a try, and Step Up Your Curb Appeal!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Inspections, Water Moisture Problems, Siding, Home Buyer Inspections, Gutters And Down Spouts. Ice Dam Removal With Steam. Bed Bug Exterminator, Heat Treatments

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about America's Best Construction & Remodeling

    How is America's Best Construction & Remodeling overall rated?

    America's Best Construction & Remodeling is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are America's Best Construction & Remodeling open?

    America's Best Construction & Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does America's Best Construction & Remodeling provide

    America's Best Construction & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does America's Best Construction & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    No, America's Best Construction & Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does America's Best Construction & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, America's Best Construction & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does America's Best Construction & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, America's Best Construction & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does America's Best Construction & Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, America's Best Construction & Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by America's Best Construction & Remodeling?

    Yes, America's Best Construction & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does America's Best Construction & Remodeling offer?

    America's Best Construction & Remodeling offers the following services: Roofing, Inspections, Water Moisture Problems, Siding, Home Buyer Inspections, Gutters And Down Spouts. Ice Dam Removal With Steam. Bed Bug Exterminator, Heat Treatments