Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES

Founded 1990 • With Angi since April 2002

5.0

(138) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 23533

Minneapolis, MN 55423

Description

Your repair will be made on time with "No Surprise" pricing and award-winning service. Not a franchise or a chain, we are a husband and wife company of two, established in 1990. Mark handles the service calls; Kathleen runs the office and doubles as your Client Concierge. We delight in saving

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/10/2017


Laurie T.

Unfortunately Mark died and his widow, Kathleen has been referring customers to other trusted companies. Kathleen can no longer provide the wonderful triage she used to provide customers that might save an expensive repair. Sorry to see such a wonderful service end. You are both missed.

Description of Work
No work has been done for years, unfortunately.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/13/2017


theodore T.

I called All Mechanical Services cause my water heater went out. They were very professional and helpful on the phone. The water heater tank blew out, they called other plumbers to see if any other plumbers could come out on a saturday. This was amazing customer service. I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
Water Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

06/30/2016


PAM T.

The first weekend of January, I came home, on a Saturday afternoon and heard this clanking. It was the first really cold snap we had, like 30 below zero. I heard this clanking in my furnace and I called Kathleen. She had a technician call me back immediately. He called me back in 5 minutes and told me exactly what to do. Because my furnace wasn't working he said, "Turn the fan on," and if I had any heaters in the house, like electric heaters, to turn those on and get the air circulating. That was a Saturday. On Monday the 11th, they were out here Monday morning repairing my furnace. They did not let me sit.

Description of Work
They fixed my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2016


PAM T.

Her name is Kathleen. I had used her when her husband was still alive. My son has a gravity feed furnace and it has got no moving parts on the inside. All it needed was some grease on what's called a stopcock. I called several furnace companies and they were trying to talk me into buying a new furnace for my son's house. Her husband Mark came over and he said, "You don't need a new furnace." He said, "All you need is some grease on the stopcock here." He passed away a few years ago and so now she deals with it. She does all the scheduling and everything. She kept it going.

Description of Work
They did some work on my son's furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/06/2015


Michael C.

They were very efficient, fast, and friendly. They followed up over the next two years and provided recommendations to me for services that they didn't provide.

Description of Work
Cleaned and maintained my wall unit air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thank you for your review and testimonial. Just need to let you know we no longer service window and wall units. However, I just found another rock star on Angie's List who can help you with those. We appreciate your kind words and business. Kathleen
5.0

02/06/2015


Sharon B.

Service was done timely and efficiently. The repairman had the part that was needed for my furnace. I was pleased with the outcome and timeliness. Will definitely consider using them again.

Description of Work
Tune up furnace and replaced a faulty part that wasn't working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/19/2015


tanya K.

Excellent diagnosis, gave me the simple fix to prevent it in future, explained what to do if it did, and gave me advice on changing my filter. And just did it for me real quick while he was there.

Description of Work
investigated a water leak we had around our boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

(member name removed): Thank you for your review. It is great to know we are meeting clients' expectations and helping them to the best of our abilities. Please do not hesitate to call us for any heating, a/c or home maintenance question. We partner with a wide range of rock stars who have earned - and keep - a place in my circle of trust. (Think DeNiro and Meet the Parents movie. Popcorn anyone?) Thank you for your business and loyalty. Happy 2015! Kathleen
5.0

01/12/2015


Michael S.

Excellent service. Great communication. They met their estimated cost & timeline and the air conditioner is running great.

Description of Work
Removed air conditioner unit, cleaned it, serviced it, returned it & re-installed it

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Members name]: Thank you for your review on your air conditioner. We enjoy clients telling us we met or exceeded their service expectations! It is great to think of summer, flip flops and sunscreen on a sub-zero day. We are turning the corner on winter and will soon be wishing it was a bit cooler. Stay warm and happy 2015! Kathleen
5.0

01/09/2015


Jennifer A.

Excellent service. Knows exactly what he's doing and works efficiently.

Description of Work
Fixed a leak in radiator pipe one time; did routine check another time.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review (removed member name). Mark enjoyed working with you and helping with your questions as a new homeowner. Happy 2015 and don't hesitate to call if you have any home-related questions/concerns! Warm regards, Kathleen
1.0

06/04/2014


James M.

You may want to adjust the description of their service (or lack thereof). And the "Overall Rating" should be N/A., not an "F". This is a quote from an email from the company: " We are no longer able to provide that service. Sorry for any inconvenience..."

Description of Work
No service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: I regret that you did not appreciate the help I provided. I gave you 2 companies we know, like and trust to help you with replacing your window air conditioner. I will change our information to remove our ability to service window units. Kathleen
5.0

03/19/2014


Sam O.

I called early in the AM with a dead furnace when it was very cold out. Kathleen answered promptly, and was able to schedule an appointment for that day (awesome). She actually tried to help work with me on the phone to see if we could get it temporarily running, but it was dead. Mark came out at the expected time (she even called ahead!). He spent a good amount of time diagnosing an intermittent problem, and found it. He was very good about explaining what he was doing, steps he was taking, and how everything worked. I looked up the price of the part he replaced, and it was in line with everywhere I could find online, and he only charged for an hour, even though he was here a bit longer. Very fair I thought. I'd definitely recommend them to a friend. Honestly, the only problem I had was that he didn't take off his shoes (or even offer). I understand that you might not want to go barefoot in an unknown person's house, so get some shoe covers, please don't track in snow!

Description of Work
Fixed my furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[removed member name]: Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled to know we met or exceeded your performance expectations. I will remind Mark to ask about wearing shoe booties. He has them stocked in his vehicle and would be happy to put them on. We look forward to serving your HVAC repair needs. We also welcome questions you may have about other home maintenance issues. We keep a list of service providers we know, like and trust to help our clients for issues we cannot handle. Happy spring! All the best, Kathleen
5.0

02/23/2014


Matthew E.

Helped me diagnose the problem over the phone, and was able to come out and repair my water heater within 4 hours of calling - on superbowl sunday! He provided an upfront quote and repaired the water heater fast! Excellent customer service and quick response

Description of Work
Repaired the thermal-couple on a non-functioning Gas water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, gas leak repair

5.0

01/07/2014


Gabriel H.

I had Dean's come out twice to tell me there was nothing they could clean or do. But they did quote me $4,000 to replace the entire wall furnace. Mark came out, showed me how to clean the pilot light and all was well. SOOO happy to have found a great HVAC partner who I can trust! Thanks Mark and Kathleen:)

Description of Work
Fixed my heater in 30 minutes after I had already had two of Dean's technician's there for an hour each!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/05/2014


Lee S.

I called several different companies the next morning, and All Mechanical was the only one who could make it to our house that day. Mark showed up and replaced a bad thermocouple. Everything seemed to be working well, but that's pretty normal for hot water heat. After a few hours, I noticed the water wasn't circulating throughout the whole house. I called again that night and received a call back within 2 minutes. Mark came back out the next morning and was able to fix a couple of old valves that were preventing the boiler from building up enough pressure to circulate water through the pipes. We have heat now, and were very impressed with the prompt service.

Description of Work
Our boiler went out on Christmas Day.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to complete a review. We were happy to help you over holidays and keep your pipes from freezing. It really helped that you called as soon as you noticed a problem. We strive to serve each client ASAP so that they are not inconvenienced by the low temps or risk having pipes freeze. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future. Please know that we always welcome your questions and are thrilled to provide advice over the phone for HVAC and home maintenance issues. Happy 2014! Kathleen
5.0

12/30/2013


Donald Z.

Awesome service and very accomodating leading up to a busy holiday on one of the coldest days of the year. Prompt, polite and very honest. We couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Provided furnace service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

(members names removed) : Thank you for giving us a great report card. Your comments fill us with joy and make the long days of this cold snap more enjoyable. More importantly, it is reviews like yours that let us know we are meeting our goals of treating each client courteously, competently and honestly. We are happy that we could get your heat fixed before you hosted a holiday party. We wish you a very happy new year! Kathleen
5.0

12/19/2013


Peter G.

I got a call from my wife and daughters that the house was up to 90 interior temp and that the furnace would not shut off. They were concerned for their safety and called our service provider who responded quickly. After turning electricity off at the breaker they instructed the family to call for repair the next day. When I asked for a wild guess on what repair might cost the answer was "somewhere around $900". The repair man showed up the next day and pronounced the furnace out of date and unfix-able. It is a gravity feed converted coal furnace that dates back to the 40"s so that sounded sorta kinda almost reasonable. Parts were pronounced unavailable and any attempt at repair would be dangerous. Projected cost of replacement, at least $8000 (asbestos removal included). Off I went to Angie's list in the forlorn hope there was another answer. My first call Thursday morning was to one of your A rated companies and they were friendly and efficient and said they could have someone out by 6:00pm at the latest. Not bad.... After letting all that had happened sink in and process I realized I had not really looked very hard, so, back to Angie's list. I found another solid nothing but "A" ratings company...named "All Mechanical". Once I had talked to Kathleen for a short period I realized they were exactly what I was looking for. They are open, friendly, forthright and down to business. Also, Kathleen is just a gem. I knew I was doing business but felt I was with family. None of that would have mattered if her husband wasn't a good old fashioned "it ain't broke, its just not working" repair guy. I was raised by machinists, and this guy is GOOD. He explained how the furnace and interior controls worked. Cleaned and fixed the problem part, gave me more information very useful to running the equipment, was open to questions... all around he's my idea of what a repair person should be. Repair: not Replace. All for somewhere between 10% to 2% of the original estimates and in less than 1/2 and hour for the job. Totally amazing and gratifying. The difference between "throw it away and get a new one" and "this works great, just fix it" I like their ethics, style, skill and they're both great to talk to. What's not to like?

Description of Work
Repaired gas furnace that was refusing to respond to thermostat and was running out of control and continuously.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a delight to talk to and serve you and your family. Given the unique heating system you have, I wanted to make sure Mark could fix it. With a few calls, we were confident that he could fix the problem as he had repaired systems like yours. We welcome your questions at any time and look forward to serving your HVAC needs in the future. Merry Christmas and Happy 2014 to you and yours! Kathleen
5.0

11/27/2013


Steven K.

There was excellent communication between the company and myself. Additionally he took the time to show me how the system worked (it has been since I was a kid since I had radiators in my house) and all of the basic maintenance. Very excellent service all around.

Description of Work
Replaced the bearing and coupler on the water pump for the house boiler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thank you for your review. It let us know we are providing the kind of service you expect and deserve. I make sure clients know the status of their appointments and when Mark is on his way. We don't want clients guessing we are having an unanticipated delay or are running ahead of schedule. Mark delights in answering questions and showing clients how their heating systems work. Both of us welcome your questions at any time, during or after the service call. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future. All the best, Kathleen
5.0

11/18/2013


Kateri R.

Luckily we called Kathleen/Mark for an estimate on what another company had told us were some rather major and pressing issues. Mark fixed our heating issue by draining a tank connected to the boiler. He also walked me through the other issues and answered my questions. He reassured me about some other issues and we ended up spending far less money that we would have with the company, while still fixing our issues. We now know who to contact with any issues and will definitely recommend to friends.

Description of Work
Mark drained a tank connected to our boiler to fix a pressure issue, allowing our upstairs radiators to heat properly. He also checked out our old water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know we fixed your boiler problems. We are thrilled that you called us for a second opinion and avoided unnecessary expense. Mark recommends replacing equipment only when it has outlived its useful life and is no longer cost- effective to repair. You are now ready for winter. Stay warm! All the best, Kathleen
5.0

10/18/2013


SHARON B.

I could hear a shrill noise coming from the furnace. I called them and they helped me turn off the furnace over the phone. They then established over the phone that is was not the furnace and helped me close off my water main. I am so grateful for the calm demeanor in helping deal with a homeowners emergency and they were not even getting paid. If I have a furnace need, they will be the first I call. They recommended a reliable plumber and even texted him to let him know I was about to call. All this at 11:30pm at night! Thanks so much!!

Description of Work
Walked me through an emergency situation - very grateful to Mark and Kathleen.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thank you for letting others know we share information and give assistance for a variety of issues. We were thrilled that you were able to get the water shut off. Our favorite plumber sensed you were really worried and made the late night repair. We love partnering with aces like Shaun of Peace of Mind Plumbing. He is a highly skilled plumber with the best customer service skills to boot. We appreciate your kind words. They will keep us smiling for days! All the best, Kathleen
5.0

10/16/2013


Amy G.

I called the day before and was feeling desperate to find someone who could do a next-day repair to work with my schedule and to make my cold house warm again! Kathleen was able to fit me in to the next day's schedule and was a joy to work with on the phone. The repair itself lasted less than an hour and my house is warm again.

Description of Work
Cleaned and re-lit the pilot light, inspected the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thank you for letting us and others know you are delighted with our service. We aim to please each and every client. We don't want to be the biggest heating and a/c company, just the best. We appreciate your business and wish you all the best in your new home. Kathleen
5.0

10/07/2013


Dale H.

Excellent experience. AMS was prompt, courteous, and very thorough. I've already referred them to a colleague who had a similar excellent experience.

Description of Work
Repair Air Conditioner - replace compressor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed): Thank you for your review and kind words. They made our day!!! With only Mark and me, we don't have layers of bosses and official performance reviews. We ask our clients to do that job so we can provide everyone the best possible service. We appreciate your referral and love to grow our business organically - from wonderful clients like you! All the best, Kathleen
5.0

10/07/2013


PAM T.

We had the appointment set with them for a certain day at 3pm and there was a miscommunication between the owners regarding the appointment. The wife was very personable. He did make it out that day and assessed the problem with the furnace and then also came out a week later with the grease and applied it to the valve. He very much knew what he was doing. I really appreciated his honesty and that he did not try to sell me a new unneeded furnace as other service providers had done. I would definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
They repaired a gravity feed furnace that needed some grease on the stop caulk valve.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

(removed member name): Thanks for understanding my oops on the schedule. I work very hard to make sure that doesn't happen but goofed. I now triple-check my work to prevent a reoccurrence. We were happy that your furnace only needed minor repairs and is now ready to keep you toasty warm. We specialize in repairs and recommend replacements only when it is not cost effective to repair a furnace or AC. We appreciate you taking time to write a review and provide us information to improve our operations. All the best, Kathleen
5.0

10/03/2013


Jennifer E.

They were prompt friendly and efficient. They technicians were excellent and scheduling went smoothly. I was very pleased with the work and it was a good value.

Description of Work
Our AC unit was leaking water and they fixed it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

(removed member name): I apologize for not promptly responding to your review. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted and honored to address your heating and AC issues. Please feel free to ask Mark anything about other things in your home that fail to work properly. All the best, Kathleen
5.0

08/26/2013


William R.

Mark and Kathleen did a great job, just like last time when they repaired our furnace motor. This time our AC went out on a Saturday evening. By 2pm the next day, I realized I was not going to be able to put off the repair with the forecast calling for high 90s all week. I called after 2pm and they were able to come out by 5:45pm. The whole thing was fixed by 6:30pm. We needed a new capacitor, and we had let our unit get very dirty, so they cleaned that out too. The whole bill was $270. A very fair price considering they came out within hours on a Sunday! I am very pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced capacitor. Cleaned AC unit.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thank you for your review. The last heat wave was brutal for those without AC! We were delighted to get you cool ASAP. Most of all we appreciate your loyalty and gratitude. Your comments blanketed us in smiles and gave us the energy to keep working the long days. All the best, Kathleen
5.0

07/29/2013


Clayton K.

Took about 15 minutes only. They were really helpful trying to diagnose the problem over the phone first. On the phone they quoted $190 for a weekend service call but with the hot heat I had to get it fixed. The run capacitor is easy for anyone to fix if you know what to look for and HD sells them for probably $30 so next time I'll know what to look for. They did a good job but it was an easy fix.

Description of Work
Changed the run capacitor.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. Mark was delighted to get you cool as soon as possible. He replaced your run capacitor with a heavy duty one, one we doubt is available at HD if you meant Home Depot. He also reinstalled the door to your unit properly. His decades of experience allow him to be efficient and quick to serve clients. Having your part in stock also helped. We thank you for your business and always welcome the opportunity to provide advice and resources over the phone. Enjoy the rest of summer! All the best, Kathleen

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dun Rite Construction and Bldg. Maintenance

    Our team is extremely knowledgeable, dependable, helpful and just like members of our family. This family atmosphere helps us provide our valued customers top-notch service, because everyone here takes great pride in their work and it shows in the final results!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Dun Rite Construction and Bldg. Maintenance on Angi
    Amerifix Appliance Repair MN

    Amerifix Appliance Repair is comprised of a team of skilled and experienced technicians who can solve any problem with your appliances. We utilize advanced diagnostic equipment to figure out why your appliances are not functioning the way they should. We service the majority of major brands of appliances. Our in-house team of experts have access to all the necessary equipment to get your appliances working as soon as possible. When you trust Amerifix with your appliance repair, you can expect reasonable prices, friendly service, knowledgeable and experienced and technicians, and outstanding quality.  

    Angi Certified

    Watson's Appliance Parts & Service

    Welcome to Watson's Appliance Parts & Service. We are a family-owned business located in Stillwater. We can service all of your household products as well as supply parts for do-it-yourselfers. No matter the brand we can service your appliances. Call us today and let us help you get back to your normal life without any hassle.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning Repairs, Gas & Oil Furnace Repair, Boiler Repair, Water Heater Repair & Replacement, Humidifier Repair & Replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning, Plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES

    How is ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES overall rated?

    ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES open?

    ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES is open:

    Sunday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES provide

    ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES offer free estimates?

    No, ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES?

    No, ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES offer?

    ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES offers the following services: Air Conditioning Repairs, Gas & Oil Furnace Repair, Boiler Repair, Water Heater Repair & Replacement, Humidifier Repair & Replacement

    Are there any services ALL MECHANICAL SERVICES does not offer?

    Air Duct Cleaning, Plumbing