Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2012
Service Provider ResponseHello [Member Name Removed], it is very common for there to be "punch list/re-repair" items at the end of an exterior remodel. We performed our own quality inspection and called out several items we wanted to correct on our own. Every time you have brought up a concern, you were met with prompt attention to it by an All Around representative. We have offered several times to come back out and re-do/repair the items you are concerned about and at this point you are refusing to let us back on your property to make any corrections needed. The photos you are posting online with the negative reviews are staged and you have manipulated materials to make the project look worse than it actually is. In your own words "I am the most anal person you have ever and will ever meet". Furthermore you are asking us to undo/redo work that is completed to manufactures spec and industry standards which is an unreasonable request. In our companies history we have not dealt with anyone that has your level of unreasonable expectations. You have also become vulgar, used profanity and been very rude with our staff members, which is unacceptable. Maybe you are looking for a way out of your financial obligation to pay your final bill. We are not sure, but what we are sure about is that we have provided you with a quality exterior remodel that will stand the test of time and mother nature. Again, the project does have some very minor faults, and any reasonable person would allow their contractor to make the necessary corrections to them. Please allow us the chance to correct the items on the final punch list so we can settle up with you and allow you to enjoy your beautiful new exterior. Charles Thayer Founder 763-458-3087
Service Provider ResponseYour project was one to be proud of. What a major transformation! We really enjoyed working with you guys on your house. We look forward to replacing your roof in the next 3-5 years :) Enjoy the new look.
Service Provider ResponseThank you for your review. We really do appreciate your business. We look forward to working with you again.
Service Provider ResponseThank you for the feedback. Per our conversation, it appears we did make the mistake of never sending your estimate. We will have that sent over to you asap, as I said we would on the phone. I do apologize for this mishap. I would blame being busy, but that is not an excuse. We failed to deliver the estimate as promised and it slipped through the cracks. Your Project Consultant has been made aware and he will be in touch with you very soon to discuss the proposal you will be receiving. Thank you very much for taking my call and we look forward to working with you.
Service Provider ResponseThank you for the review and the business. We are very pleased to hear you are satisfied and we look forward to working you again in the future.
Service Provider ResponseThank you for the great review (Removed members name). Kyle really enjoyed working with you and everyone here at All Around appreciates your business. Let us know if we can ever do anything else for you. Until next time...
Service Provider ResponseThank you very much for the kind words. We strive to deliver on our promises and provide quality work with quality materials. I'm glad to hear your project went well. Please keep us in mind for any future projects.
Service Provider ResponseThank you so much for the very detailed review. Perhaps the review of the year! I (Nick) had the chance to chat with you a few times regarding your venting and what was best for your home. You made our job easier by being such a great, kind and understanding person to work for. You call us anytime for help in the future and we will do whatever we can to help you out. Your business is appreciated. Thanks again!
Service Provider ResponseThank you for the kind words. I know the dumpster part can be a nuisance, but it's an unfortunate part of the project that we cannot go without. We try to coordinate the dumpster to be picked up asap, but with the business of the summer, that doesn't always happen. We apologize for that. We are happy to hear we delivered otherwise. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can do anything for your in the future.
Service Provider ResponseThank you for your review and honesty. We always hate to hear when that type of thing happens. Unfortunately it is a part of this business and we sometimes lose out on project to people that are okay running their business that way. Hoping the work turned out the way you wanted it to in the end. Don't hesitate to contact us in the future if there is anything we can help you out with.
Service Provider ResponseWe really enjoyed working with you and your family. We appreciate your business and we are here for you if you need anything from us in the future.
Service Provider ResponseWe really appreciate your business. Jake said you were so easy to work with and your willingness to understand the process that we had to go through in order to get you the end result you needed and wanted. We would gladly look at any other projects that you have come up, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again!
Service Provider ResponseAs a business it is not in our best interest to waste our potential clients time, because we would be also wasting our own time. These repeat clients had nothing but praises for our company and told us many times how we saved them a lot of money and gave them honest information and estimates for the work that we performed in the past. So it was not a surprise when we received a request from them to take a look at their bathroom remodeling project. As stated in their review, the first inspection and estimate for the bathroom remodel was performed and delivered to them in a timely manner. It wasn't until they saw the estimated prices for the project that their opinion of our company went sour. They contacted the assigned Project Consultant and notified him in a condescending and sarcastic tone that our prices were extremely out of line and that we would NEVER hear from them again. Knowing that our prices were in line and competitive, we simply thanked them for the opportunity and wished them the best of luck. At this time we considered this estimate to be closed and no further action was needed. To our surprise we were contacted approx. 3 weeks later by the customer and were told that they would like to proceed with the project. This led us to believe that our initial estimate was right in line for the scope of work they wanted done, with the materials they picked out. We advised them that we needed a couple of weeks to get some of the specifics about the upcoming project detailed into our contract and asked for them to provide us with a detailed list of the specific materials they chose to be added to the bathroom remodel. During this time period our Project Consultant fielded an overwhelming amount of calls from the customers, which is never an issue, however with this particular customer they were very pushy and demanding in that if they did not receive a call-back from our Project Consultant within an hour they would call into our office and demand to speak with management. Please keep in mind we were very clear and up front that this is our busy season. We value all customers and we work long hours in an effort to help as many people as we can. As a result of this, our lead times can get extended beyond our control. However, we are always responsive and this part of the review is 100% fabricated. It is important to remember that this review is sole based on an ESTIMATE. After management had received several inquiries about us not responding to them within an hour or so of them contacting the Project Consultant, the founder of our company decided it was best for him to step in and contact the customers himself. On that phone conversation the customers used vulgar language and kept referring to our Project Consultant as a "dumb young kid", please keep in mind the Project Consultant is over the age of 30 with a wife and 3 young children. After hearing this, the founder of the company decided to let the customers know that we were probably not the best fit for the demands of their project, based on their demeanor. We offered to refer them to another company and they asked if we would please reconsider. We then told them we would think about it and call them back later that day. Not even an hour later we were already receiving a call back from them wanting to know if we were willing to proceed. At this time we decided we would go ahead and help the customer and in turn earn the business of their bathroom remodel. In addition to this we thought it would be good to start over again so to speak, and assign a new Project Consultant for them to work with. The new Project Consultant thought it would be in everyone's best interest to bring out our foreman in order to be sure everyone is on the same page and everything is crystal clear as to what all is being done. Upon that visit the customers added work to the previous scope that had been bid on. They also gave us a new list of materials that were to be used. They forgot to mention in their review that the cost for some of the newly selected materials were substantially more than what they previously wanted. Some of the items were more than 5 times the cost of the original items selected. It's no wonder the price of the project would then increase as a result of these expenses and the additional scope added. We then provided the final estimate and did not receive any further communication from the customer. We did attempt to reach out to them multiple times to discuss the new estimate. If you are a potential customer of All Around, we ask that you take this review with a grain of salt. Please take some time to look at the several pages of amazing reviews we do have. This will give you a true representation of track-record. Of course we are not perfect and we do make mistakes, but we are always there to make things right when we do. In this case I don't know if we could have done anything more than what we did in order to try and make these customers happy.
Service Provider ResponseThank you (Member name removed)!
Service Provider Response[Member name removed], Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire All Around Team, we thank you. We were honored to be able to work with you.
Service Provider ResponseMr. [removed member name], On behalf of the entire All Around Team, we thank you for your review. We enjoyed working with you.
Service Provider Response[member name removed], Your top notch too! Graham really enjoyed working with you on the "To Do List" and we are ready for your call the next time you need us.
Service Provider ResponseHi [member name removed], We hope your enjoying spending time in that nice kitchen of yours. We sure had fun working with you on it. On behalf of the entire All Around Team we say THANK YOU!
Service Provider ResponseHi (removed member name), WOW! Thanks for the amazing review. It's never fun to have to go through what you had to. When we are able to make that process less stressful it's always a rewarding feeling because that is what we strive to do. Jesse and our entire team are thankful for the work you provided us with and we are here for you if you ever need anything.
Service Provider ResponseWe received a phone call from the customer requesting detailed estimates on two different properties, both which had rather large scopes of work. This call came in on September 15th. We arranged for a bid meeting of both properties on the 18th. At that time our estimator informed the customer that we were several weeks out with scheduling. We always try and be as transparent as possible with our schedule up front so our customers have the information they need in order to determine if we will be a good fit for the time frame they have allotted for their project/s. The customer indicated he wanted the work completed by the 26th of September. Because we were a few weeks out on scheduling at the time of the initial meeting it was clear that we would not be able to meet his original deadline. If there was a hard deadline that the work needed to be completed by, then the customer surely would have told us that at that time. This did not happen, we were asked to proceed. By no means did we "cause" any deadline to be missed. We received the customers final selections on September 20th. At that time we notified him he would not receive the final estimate until 22nd or 23rd. When it came time to delivering the bid the customer he told us to not even bother. So you can understand why our frustration is equal to his as we invested a lot of time into these two projects to in the end not even have our estimate considered, when we feel we were up front about our process at that time. We are not sure what we really did wrong other than meet with the customer and prepare a bid for all of the work he wanted done to the two properties. Both of which were done at no cost. In all honestly we feel the timeline in which the customer had to get all of this work done, let alone the lag time for obtaining pricing and lead time for all of the specific items, was not realistic. We are grateful for the opportunity we were given to earn his business and we are regretful that he did not allow us to submit the estimates in which many people worked very hard on to get for him. We will always strive to meet all deadlines, but we are human as well and we cannot always meet every deadline a customer puts in place for us. In this case we were very open and up front about our scheduling. We are sorry this didn't work out.
Service Provider ResponseMr. (removed member name), We enjoyed working on your project. It went very smooth and we are happy to have been awarded the work. We look forward to helping you guys out with anything you may need in the future.
Service Provider ResponseHi [member name removed], We get it done and we do it right! Part of that is providing you with the right answers that Charles did. He is our fearless leader and we are thankful for the business. Please don't hesitate to contact All Around if you need anything in the future. It was a pleasure working with you.
Service Provider Response(removed member name), We were happy to help make your home shine again. Prep work is everything when painting and it's a great feeling when someone acknowledges the work that goes into that. It was a pleasure working with you.
All Around is open:
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
All Around accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express
Yes, All Around offers eco-friendly accreditations.
All Around offers the following services: We offer solutions for your exterior needs! Roofing, Siding, Decks, Soffit, Fascia, Gutters, Windows, Stone Work, just to name a few. We offer replacement services and repair services as well.
National Buying Power, Local Service. We specialize in Exterior Doors and Window services. Installs and Replacements. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today.
J&B Roofing was established in the year 1984 in South Saint Paul, Minnesota, since we have remained a local and family owned business that focuses on quality and not volume. We install major roofing manufacturer products and we ensure that all of roofing projects meet customer and state requirements. We deliver the materials, protecting your landscape and property. We possess an extensive knowledge of the roofing industry necessary to provide the most economical solution to any roofing challenge you may have. Whatever your needs are: residential, commercial, apartments, multi-family dwellings, pitched room, or flat roofs. J&B Roofing has you covered. Each job we do has a specific plan on how to do your roof. With years of varied experience in both residential and commercial roofing- there is no job that is beyond our doing. We pride ourselves on providing our services in a timely, cost effective, and safe manner.
At Everlast Construction Solutions, we deliver every service to the very best of our abilities and let the results speak for themselves. Our mission is to deliver excellent workmanship and provide a satisfying customer experience from start to finish. We are always available for our customers and vow to communicate with transparency and respect to best understand the needs and expectations of our customers. We build open and honest relationships with communication. We view our success as our customer’s success. We work hard to keep things straightforward and uncomplicated, treating customers the way we’d like to be treated. We strive to make each stage of the building experience rewarding and enjoyable for our clients by staying true to our values: integrity transparency professionalism creativity experience quality