Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC

About

Founded 2010

We have the experience and the dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule an estimate today! Owner Operated. Insured. Licensed Qualified Builder. Modular builder with Stratford Homes.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (12)house painting (6)basement remodeling (1)handyman (1)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

01/20/2022


Erin F.

Very happy with the job, arrived on time and completed in a timely manner! Definitely would recommend to family and friends.

Description of Work
Painting tall entryway.o

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

5.0

01/20/2022


Kyle E.

Excellent service and workmanship! Spencer and his team are professional yet friendly and personable. They were very considerate and accommodating as my spouse and I both work from home (and have a lot of furniture). We are very happy with the fresh, new look of our home. We would recommend Spencer and are pleased to find out he also does flooring and other large home projects.

Description of Work
Painting walls and ceilings.

Category interior painters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2022

5.0

11/13/2021


Deb H.

Haven Home and Design (Spencer and Co) did a great job making new doors for my husbands tool shed and also replacing a storm door on my house!! Great work, very reasonably priced!!! I plan to hire them in the spring to do some more work!!! 😊

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Handymen

Category handyman service, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

5.0

10/18/2021


Bob & Mary Ann H.

We were very pleased.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/17/2021


Becky B.

Did great work! I wasn’t able to get all of the prep work done that I agreed to have ready for the painting to start but instead of rescheduling me they helped me that morning so we could still get the project done on time! Very responsive when you text with a question. Will definitely be contacting him again for my next project!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

10/17/2021


Joe A.

Primer and 2 coats of paint was applied to all interior walls and ceiling of our new home in one long day of work. The painting was high quality work.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2021

5.0

10/17/2021


Susan V.

Spencer was easy to work with, arriving when he said and finished the job in a timely manner. The work done is excellent! He stayed on budget as well.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Exterior

Category remodeling, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2021

5.0

10/17/2021


Jesse O.

Would hire again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2021

5.0

10/17/2021


Mike G.

Perfect no issues

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category deck cleaning, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

04/08/2021


Paul L.

It went great, very friendly, prompt and detailed.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

12/02/2020


Kathy H.

Excellent attention to detail. Extremely courteous. Efficient with time. Very professional. Definitely recommend!!!

Description of Work
Staircase walls with vaulted height.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Paul B.

Great! Work was done well and timely.

Description of Work
Church Sanctuary

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Norris J.

Very well. Very happy with the results and the whole process.

Description of Work
Barn painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Heather S.

Spencer did a great job on the exterior painting of my house. He was easy to work with and I would definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Exterior House

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Charlie A.

Spencer was prompt & did excellent professional work! Cleaned up afterward & Very conscientious. Competitively priced.

Description of Work
Bedrooms & interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Gayle A.

Spencer is great to work with! He does high-quality work at a reasonable price. We were very happy with the work he did on our new home. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Interior - Doors and Trim

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Lorna N.

Our experience with Peak Paint and Plow couldn’t have been better. Our walls and ceilings are beautiful. There is great attention to detail and to getting the job done right. Work is done quickly and with excellence. I highly recommend this painter and plan to hire him again.

Description of Work
Livingroom, Kitchen, Bedrooms - walls and ceilings

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Scott J.

Excellent workmanship!! Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Interior Complete Remodel

Category interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

5.0

10/26/2020


Maggie W.

Spenser has tackled every project with the care and thoroughness you'd think would come from someone who is an expert working on his own home. He grasps the big picture, handles everything quickly and efficiently, but also gives advice on missed details and takes care of them. Our barn not only looks beautiful, but also is in better shape than it was..

Description of Work
Barn Painting,

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Laura F.

We are very happy with the paint job. Spencer was very professional. The job was performed at the dates requested, cleanup was excellent. Prices were the best around, I had three quotes. Fantastic job, would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bedrooms, Living, Kitchen, and ceilings.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Images

Review for Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC	 - 120 Central Ave N, Suite C, Milaca, MN - 38987239

+2 More

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    120 Central Ave N, Suite C

    Milaca, MN 56353

    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    http://havenhomesanddesignco.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Locale
    MN
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Offering full services per request of owner.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC

    How is Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC overall rated?

    Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC open?

    Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC provide

    Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC ?

    Yes, Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC offer?

    Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC offers the following services: Residential/Commercial Exterior and Interior Painting. Residential Construction and Remodeling.