Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC785607
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

12591 97th Ave

Milaca, MN 56353

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Offering full services per request of owner.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have the experience and the dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule an estimate today! Owner Operated. Insured. Licensed Qualified Builder. Modular builder with Stratford Homes. Stratfordhomes.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (10)basement remodeling (1)deck cleaning (1)house painting (6)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

11/13/2021

Haven Home and Design (Spencer and Co) did a great job making new doors for my husbands tool shed and also replacing a storm door on my house!! Great work, very reasonably priced!!! I plan to hire them in the spring to do some more work!!! 😊

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Handymen

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

5.0

10/17/2021

Primer and 2 coats of paint was applied to all interior walls and ceiling of our new home in one long day of work. The painting was high quality work.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2021

5.0

10/17/2021

Did great work! I wasn’t able to get all of the prep work done that I agreed to have ready for the painting to start but instead of rescheduling me they helped me that morning so we could still get the project done on time! Very responsive when you text with a question. Will definitely be contacting him again for my next project!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

10/17/2021

Spencer was easy to work with, arriving when he said and finished the job in a timely manner. The work done is excellent! He stayed on budget as well.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Exterior

Category remodeling,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

It went great, very friendly, prompt and detailed.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

12/02/2020

Excellent attention to detail. Extremely courteous. Efficient with time. Very professional. Definitely recommend!!!

Description of Work
Staircase walls with vaulted height.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

Great! Work was done well and timely.

Description of Work
Church Sanctuary

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

Very well. Very happy with the results and the whole process.

Description of Work
Barn painted

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

We are very happy with the paint job. Spencer was very professional. The job was performed at the dates requested, cleanup was excellent. Prices were the best around, I had three quotes. Fantastic job, would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bedrooms, Living, Kitchen, and ceilings.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Images

Review for Haven Homes & Design Co. LLC	 - 12591 97th Ave, Milaca, MN - 38987239

+2 More

5.0

10/26/2020

Spenser has tackled every project with the care and thoroughness you'd think would come from someone who is an expert working on his own home. He grasps the big picture, handles everything quickly and efficiently, but also gives advice on missed details and takes care of them. Our barn not only looks beautiful, but also is in better shape than it was..

Description of Work
Barn Painting,

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Services Offered

Residential/Commercial Exterior and Interior Painting. Residential Construction and Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes