Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ditter Cooling & Heating

Founded 1946 • With Angi since March 2005

4.8

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

820 Tower Drive

Medina, MN 55340

Description

20 employees. Charges an industry flat rate, quoted repairs upfront from service technician Ipads.. Uses subs for electrical work. No travel charges. Additional DBA - Ditter Inc. Do provide after hour/emergency service, phones answered live....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/17/2018


Jennifer E.

Technician diagnosed problem quickly and replaced needed part. Technician was friendly and informative.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning unit stopped working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/14/2017


Charu T.

Nate came on time, listen to our issue and performed Furnace tune-up activity. I immediately observed increased airflow over Level 2 and temp shoot up 2 F immediately. In past, I invited others HAVC companies & they propose furnace change and zoning system installation. Nate did a great job and we found we do not need any HAVC upgrade anymore. Ditter and team are great, know what they do and most importantly guide their customers with a most optimum solution.

Description of Work
We hire Ditter for a Furnace tune-up and also dicussed the issue with Leve 2 floor rooms are cooler then main level. We have just one thermostate on main floor so in winter the temprature on level 2 found usually below 5 to 6 F then main level.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. Truly appreciate it!!!!
5.0

11/02/2017


EMILY P.

It went well from start to finish and we are now enjoying our much quieter furnace. Michael was very professional and took the time to explain all of our options to us. He communicated well with us throughout the project. The crew was on time, friendly, and left things neat when they left.

Description of Work
We had a new furnace installed as well as a new air filter and humidifier.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]for the kind words and feedback. Will share it with the guys and the whole company.
5.0

09/06/2017


John D.

Outstanding!!! Would hire them again in a minute!

Description of Work
New central AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the nice project and we truly appreciate it and your very kind words!!! The Ditter group
5.0

06/06/2017


David H.

The whole process could not have been better. Tim gave us options calling on his 20+ years working for Ditter as an installer. The crew, Darren and Jim, also have many years of experience...and they were tidy, cordial and prompt. Excellent!

Description of Work
Replace furnace, a/c, zoning, thermostats and humidifier. Switched to high efficiency unit and that required extra labor going into attic and out the roof. Note the price did NOT include utility and manufacturer rebates totally a savings of $1400....and they took care of all paperwork!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/26/2017


Jeffrey S.

Fine, he didn't have the part at first but someone from the office brought it to him.

Description of Work
new gas valve and thermal couple on my water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

4.0

04/01/2017


Cara B.

They were decent. I wouldn't put them in the "great" category.

Description of Work
Tune-up and sort of a diagnostic on some problems we were having.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/15/2016


CHARLES R G.

They did it under warranty so no charge.

Description of Work
We use Ditter heating and AC services. Our furnace was not starting and they did a diagnostic and found a wire that was not firmly attached and so they got the furnace working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/15/2016


CHARLES R G.

We would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They installed the air conditioning system and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2016


Dallas H.

This experience could not have gone better. The crew that installed the new equipment was fast, professional and very clean. Runners were used to protect the carpet as they brought in the new equipment and removed the old. The installation process went very smoothly and the new air intake and exhaust lines were routed in great locations with very minimal need for modifications to get outside the house. The new location of the A/C unit is very good and the job done to level it and connect it to the inside unit was done in such a way that we now have more usable space under our deck. The city inspection after the job was done went extremely well, passed with flying colors. We have been using the new equipment for several weeks now and are impressed with the quietness and efficiency of the new furnace. Our old furnace could be heard throughout the house when it kicked on and while running, the new one is so much quieter we hardly know it is there. The other side of the transaction went very smoothly as well. Ditter took care of all the rebates (we qualified for rebates from the Gas and Electric companies, as well as one from the manufacturer), the building permit and all other fees. I can't say enough about how well this project went. This was a major expenditure for us and I am very happy with the outcome. I am especially impressed with the professionalism of the entire organization, from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Ditter Heating and Cooling to anyone needing their services.

Description of Work
Installed new furnace and air conditioner in home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    Norske Electric, Inc.

    You are here: Home / About Norske Electric About Norske Electric With over 20 years of experience, Norske Electric was founded by dedicated electricians who strive to provide the best quality of products and services. We strive to complete all of electrical projects with excellence and work hard to ensure ease of mind of our customers. Here at Norske Electric, our commitment to quality workmanship sets us apart from the competition. Our experienced team of knowledgeable electricians believe in maintaining a high level of trust with our customers, getting the job done right and on time. Our dedication to our customers shows in the many residential and commercial projects we have worked on, providing a reliable service with electricians you can count on. We offer a 24/7 emergency service for all your residential or commercial electrical needs. We are licensed, bonded and insured.  

    Offers by Norske Electric, Inc. on Angi
    LeBrun Electric, LLC.

    LeBrun Electric is your local go to electrical contractor serving Central, Minnesota and the surrounding communities. We take great pride in our work, providing quality expertise and customer service that goes above and beyond. Customer satisfaction is our priority, so our mission is to provide excellent workmanship and fair up front pricing to every customer. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, without hidden costs, fees and change orders. We are also available for emergency services on a 24/7 basis! Give us a call today to let us help with your electrical needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial repair and installation of furnaces, air conditioners, automatic humidifier, air cleaner, energy recovery ventilator, electronic thermostat & zone control system, infloor heat, generators, air purifiers, air exchangers, boilers, roof top units, de-humidifiers, heat pumps & indoor air quality.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ditter Cooling & Heating

    How is Ditter Cooling & Heating overall rated?

    Ditter Cooling & Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Ditter Cooling & Heating provide

    Ditter Cooling & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Ditter Cooling & Heating offer free estimates?

    No, Ditter Cooling & Heating does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ditter Cooling & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ditter Cooling & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ditter Cooling & Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Ditter Cooling & Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ditter Cooling & Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ditter Cooling & Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ditter Cooling & Heating?

    No, Ditter Cooling & Heating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ditter Cooling & Heating offer?

    Ditter Cooling & Heating offers the following services: Residential & commercial repair and installation of furnaces, air conditioners, automatic humidifier, air cleaner, energy recovery ventilator, electronic thermostat & zone control system, infloor heat, generators, air purifiers, air exchangers, boilers, roof top units, de-humidifiers, heat pumps & indoor air quality.

    Are there any services Ditter Cooling & Heating does not offer?

    Duct cleaning.