Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2010

4.3

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4035 Apache Drive

Medina, MN 55340

Description

Affordable Egress Windows and Basement Waterproofing, INC. We specialize in install egress windows big or small with many window well options. Basement Waterproofing, drain tile, sump pump systems, & Radon Mitigation. Many pictures and references available. Free estimates!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/20/2020


Georgia B.

Very well. Joe and crew jackhammered out a trench, laid the drain system, installed a sump pump, and sealed the trench with new concrete. Work was inspected by the city

Description of Work
Interior drain tile installation

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

10/17/2018


Jessica S.

Affordable Egress was always professional and quick to respond to any queries. I got a quote for an egress window within 1 business day and we were able to schedule easily over the phone. They had a lot of options for the window well. The work was done in one day and they were respectful of the house and were very friendly and cleaned up everything at the end. They assisted with setting up the city inspection afterwards and recommended some good businesses for the interior finishing. Would definitely recommend for any egress window needs.

Description of Work
Egress window installation

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

10/01/2018


Barbara M.

Good so far, just waiting for the city inspector to approve. Their quote was accurate. Their communication was great to set up everything. Their installation team was prompt and professional. My only criticism is that we will need to cut off some sealant prior to finishing the interior of the window. I was aware that it would be unpainted/unfinished, but not told that it may need to be slightly cleaned up prior to finishing. Otherwise, this has been a great experience! I will hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced a small existing window with an egress window.

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

04/28/2018


Katie R.

Extremely pleased with their work! The guys were punctual, polite, professional, and the work done was great. Communication was quick and helped us through the whole process. Will use them again and highly recommend to anyone looking for an egress window installation!

Description of Work
Egress window installation

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

03/05/2018


STEVE E.

Awesome. They have done 3 windows for me in 3 years. Don't overthink this. Go to these guys, they do them all day, every day. They have it down to a science. You will never get them done cheaper or better. Very professional team.

Description of Work
2 basic Egress windows in basement

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

03/05/2018


Steve S.

Excellent! Window was installed in less than a day and the crew was very attentive to detail and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Installation of an egress window

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

10/30/2017


Dan L.

Joe and his employees were easy to work with and did a great overall job at a very fair price/ would hire again

Description of Work
We had our basement floor drain tiled

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

10/25/2017


Lisa H.

They had all work completed in one day. Excellent!

Description of Work
Egress window installation

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

10/19/2017


Judy K.

The guys were very professional. They did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend them if you are thinking about an egress window.

Description of Work
We had an egress window added to the basement

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

07/01/2017


Laurie P.

Everything went great - they had the egress window in and half of the drain tiles done on first day and finished up by noon the second day. Very reasonably priced, hard workers. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing either service.

Description of Work
Sump pump and drain tiles as well as an egress window.

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

05/22/2017


Michelle O.

Great Job, on time, clean, affordable. We've used them twice now and would use them again!

Description of Work
We have used them twice on renovations to our rental properties.

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

02/18/2016


Maher Q.

Before contracting Joe I received bids ranging from $3200 to over $5K. When I found Affordable Egress it was too good to be true It turned out to be a great experience! Joe and team showed up on time, knew exactly what needed to be done, started work in freezing temperatures, and never complained about needing to go back and grab a bigger window due to high basement ceiling. They got done within hours and the attention to detail was great. Installed an Anderson window that looks great. They even installed the escape ladder that I bought when they saw I had it ready. Great guys and very honest. City came and inspected the job and passed with no issues.

Description of Work
Egress Window

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

12/20/2015


Shari C.

We were recommended to Joe from a contractor that couldn't believe the quality and price of Joe's work. The whole process was remarkably smooth. His personable dad handles the appointments. They sent an accurate quote, showed up on time, finished the job in a few hours and didn't even complain about the surprise junk found while hand digging the hole. A great experience. They used an Anderson Window and it looks great.

Description of Work
Egress Window install

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

10/15/2015


Alva C.

They did a great job. I had an old Angie's voucher for them that had expired nearly 3 years before that they gave me a partial credit for over the amount paid.

Description of Work
Installed an egress window

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

10/07/2015


Sarah B.

Joe and his team of guys showed up on the day they committed to and finished the 7 day projection time. They were very pleasant and did a great job.

Description of Work
Interior drain tile and radon system.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

06/06/2015


Jessica Z.

Joe and his team were prompt, easy to work with and FAST! I was amazed it took them something like 5 hours to dig and install the window - amazing! The dirt had shifted after 3 months and some rain and Joe was prompt about coming back out to take a look at the issue and fix the grading issue caused by the shifting dirt.

Description of Work
Installed Egress window

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
4.0

05/11/2015


Dennis J.

There was a time last year when every basement around flooded. I talked to a different company first about putting a sump pump in. I waited 2 weeks to call them back and they didn't have an opening until August or November. It's a very small company and they called me at 7pm at night since he was still working. I just talked to him about putting in a sump pump. His girlfriend does the paper work and his dad answers the phone, it's hard to get ahold of everyone. The price was good. I'm working with the city on a rebate program and I had trouble getting the paperwork from them. I have no problem with their work, it's just the paper work that I had trouble with.

Description of Work
Installed sump pump. They dug a 30' trench.

Category wells

1.0

02/04/2015


Jackie R.

After going a long period of time with no response from Affordable Egrees windows I received an email from them explaining they no longer offer the foundation inspection, but offered a free estimate. At that point I was very irritated with the lack of communication and the delay that I told them that I was no longer interested and I asked them for a refund.

Description of Work
$49 Foundation Inspection Package

Category foundation repair

2.0

07/18/2014


Mary C.

It took provider a long time to respond.

Description of Work
.

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

I am sorry, I no longer offer the foundation inspection package and was unaware that you purchased one. I offer FREE estimates, please give me a call and we can discuss your options. 763-267-3891 Thanks, Joe
1.0

07/16/2014


Patricia J.

I bought this Big Deal on June 21st and have never heard from the provider and it has been almost a month. I have decided to move on from this provider and have requested a refund of the Big Deal purchase from Angie's List.

Description of Work
This was a Big Deal purchase $49 Foundation Inspection Package.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

I am sorry, I no longer offer the foundation inspection package and was unaware that you purchased one. I offer FREE estimates, please give me a call and we can discuss your options. 763-267-3891 Thanks, Joe
5.0

04/02/2014


michelle R.

Joe Molde is a great person and very honest! he could easily have done the work and made me pay, but was good enough to point out that my sump pump provider had a lifetime warranty and the work should be covered by them. Great guy and I would do business in other capacities with him and would highly recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
.

Category egress windows

5.0

03/23/2014


michelle R.

Joe Molde is a great person and very honest! He could of easily done the work and made me pay, but was good enough to point out my sump pump provider had a lifetime warranty and the work should be covered by them. Great guy and i would do business in other capacities with him and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
.

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

01/10/2014


ERIC B.

The install took a little longer than originally planned/expected, but they did a good job. I had an issue with one of the boards they used (it cracked due to a knot), which required me to do some minor repairs to the rough opening frame. The window they used is a good quality window and works great. Next time I would do a personal, visual inspection of the opening prior to them installing the window.

Description of Work
Installed an egress window in the foundation wall for our basement family room.

Category egress windows

5.0

12/08/2013


Mika I.

Lloyd installed a new egress window in our basement family room. The first day he showed up, he dug and put the dirt in our backyard and we spread it around our stone patio. (Note: If you are thinking of installing an egress window and you have an old home, you have to have a plan where to put the dirt. We could not use all so we ended up driving to Mpls solid waste site (they accept only sand, not dirt) to discard.) | |Then the 2nd day, he installed the window, which was much nicer than we thought. He did a great job and we love having more light and an escape route in the basement now. He showed up on time, cleaned up everything and the price was very reasonable. Thank you!

Description of Work
I used AFFORDABLE EGRESS WINDOWS AND BASEMENT WATERPROOFING.

Category egress windows

2.0

11/22/2013


Moore K.

First of all, I got them because they were the lowest price, however, they do NOT FINISH THE JOB!!! I wasn't informed when I scheduled the appointment that they do not finish the sheetrock, so i have a huge hole cut in the wall and it looks terrible. I will have to pay another $800.00 to get the rest done, so this has turned out to be a complete hassle!!! It was a nice Anderson window and they were nice and it took 4 hours for 2 people

Description of Work
Just put in a nice egress window

Category egress windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    A1 Radon Services LLC

    A1 Radon Services, LLC is nationally certified with National Radon Proficiency Program (NRPP) and listed with the Minnesota Department of Health. Located in Eden Prairie, MN, we are fully committed to solving elevated radon problems throughout the Twin Cities metro and surrounding areas. We specialize in difficult to mitigate as well as standard radon mitigation systems for your living and working environment. We are fully confident you will not find a more efficient, committed and effective radon mitigation company to solve your radon problems at a fair cost.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Twin Cities Radon Services

    We are certified by the Minnesota Department of Health for both Radon Testing & Radon Mitigation. We hire Licensed Electricians for the electrical part of the Mitigation System.  

    Radon Stoppers

    We have installed radon mitigation systems in thousands homes, apartments and commercial buildings in the Twin Cities metro area. We are an E.P.A. trained, NRPP certified mitigation contractor. Call today for a free quote or fill out our online form at RadonStoppers.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC736352
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    High Quality Egress window installation, glass block windows. Basement waterproofing drain tile systems, and radon mitigation. MN Residential Bldg Contractor License #BC736352 US EPA LEAD RENOVATOR License # NAT-119386-2

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing

    How is Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing overall rated?

    Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing open?

    Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing provide

    Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing?

    Yes, Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing offer?

    Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing offers the following services: High Quality Egress window installation, glass block windows. Basement waterproofing drain tile systems, and radon mitigation. MN Residential Bldg Contractor License #BC736352 US EPA LEAD RENOVATOR License # NAT-119386-2

    Are there any services Affordable Egress Windows & Basement Waterproofing does not offer?

    Ask for details.