Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Otto & Sons Construction LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11953 Ferman Ave NW

Maple Lake, MN 55358

Description

Otto and Sons is a company that works for you! We are licensed, insured and also a Lead Certified Renovator. We work all over the Twin City's and surrounding area's. Please check us out on our website where you will find more information about us....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/05/2014


Tony S.

They tore down walls and created a large open space design. Installed custom soapstone countertops, appliances, hood, baking center and a huge one-of-a-kind island. They also created a custom breakfront and refinished the wood floors. Chris also built a custom slid-in bookcase to complete the finished look on the wall behind the expanded kitchen. Everything is beautiful! Chris had earlier did our master bath renovation and their work is stellar. It's completely first class and Chris thinks about different solutions to any problems you will no doubt run into during renovations.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen renovation.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

3.0

06/12/2014


Allen P.

They were very expensive and quoted me between $2000 and $3000. They were very professional and nice.

Description of Work
I got a quote from them for drywall finishing.

Category drywall

5.0

05/21/2013


James S.

I would give them a very good recommendation. They are very thorough, knowledgeable, and their work is topnotch. I'm now considering them to do my business office.

Description of Work
I used Otto & Sons Construction for our kitchen remodeling.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/18/2012


Tony S.

We first found Otto and Sons on Angie's List while looking for a company with experience in complete bathroom remodeling. We had already done our homework and had a budget in mind but couldn't seem to find the right fit after several other estimates. We phoned Chris Otto and made an appointment, which he was on time and actually a little early! Always a good sign. We reviewed what we were thinking about and spent a lot of time describing the job and our expectations. He was attentive and made great suggestions on which way to go on some items and helped educate us on different products and options to consider along the way. He returned the estimate in a few days and was in the ballpark for what we knew our project was going to cost if we wanted it done right and with quality materials and workmanship. We signed the contract almost immediately since he had made such a good impression on both his visits. Chris gave us a selection sheet with several different suppliers for the various pieces and parts we were going to need. I think he is used to the homeowner taking the most time in this area . . . selecting countertops, colors, faucets and hardware but we already knew what we wanted and jumped all over the assignment. We had the majority of the items picked out and back to him within a few days. And trust me, he uses some of the best suppliers. You're not going to go down to the big-box store and pick out a $100 faucet. You're going to go to a tradesman supply house and pick out quality stuff that should last a lifetime. The same can be said about his sub-contractors. He uses a group that he has worked with for a long time and people he can trust. One thing that struck me was that he showed up every day, whether he needed to do some work or just to make sure the work area was vacuumed each night before everyone left. You could tell he was trained well and by someone who knew a little about customer service. We ended up with a complete bathroom re-model. The master bath was gutted to the studs, extensive carpentry work needed to build new shower, walls and sitting bench. A new floor was installed along with a complete water-proof shield. He installed in-floor heating in the bathroom and shower as well as a new toilet, sinks, granite counter tops, porcelain tile floor, shower walls and wainscoting. They installed a custom built vanity, mirrors and a beautiful oak medicine cabinet. We had new lighting and exhaust fans put in and all topped off with a fresh coat of paint on ceiling and walls. There were a few custom things that needed to be addresses, such as a larger drain due to size of new shower system. We also were very adamant about a custom shower that needed to have a frame less entry. In other words, we did not want a threshold so that a wheelchair or walker could be pushed right into the shower. In the end, he made our bathroom ADA compliant. Also, since we were going from a shower that pushed out several gallons of water a minute to over six gallons a minute, we needed a bigger hot water tank . . . no problem. On top of all this we also needed to upgrade our existing electrical service box to accommodate the new electrical requirements. Our panel is located in our rec room and can be seen . . . so he surprised us with a new hinged oak door for the box. It looks great! On top of all this, he also installed two new entry doors and we hit him with a first. We needed a doggie door installed since our dog has been trained to use one for years. He was a doggie door virgin, but handled it without a problem. Now, with any project this size, you're bound to have a few change orders and he was very good about getting these nailed down and signed with new estimates and totals. We have been extremely pleased with the quality of the work and our new bathroom. I'd recommend Otto and Sons to anyone considering a remodel or new build project. You not only gain a great contractor, you feel like you gained a new friend along the way.

Description of Work
A complete bathroom remodel down to the studs. New electrical, drainage, plumbing, counter tops, vanity, lighting, heated floor, porcelain tiled walls, shower and floor. Toilet, sink, faucets, hot water heater. Entry doors with doggie door installed. ADA compliant hand rails and grab bars.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

5.0

11/05/2011


Connie A.

Went well. He contacted us after we left him a message. Gave us an estaminet after coming out to look at the project. Has done a very good job. Very happy with them.

Description of Work
rebuilt the outside wall of our cabin due to water damage. Did some repairs on our deck.

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

10/06/2011


TIMOTHY W.

From start to finish we were walked through the plans, options, pricing and time-frame. Price quote would have been right on but we made some adjustments and he didn't hesitate to accommodate. He has specific people he works with from his workers, subcontractors, and suppliers. And with that you get first class service and if ANYTHING goes wrong he fixes it. No questions asked. You may pay a bit more for this but we understand now if you were to cut costs, you may or will end up with things not done on time or items fixed a year later if it breaks. If a subcontractor doesn't do a job right, he will take care of it immediately. He keeps things clean and after the day is done and accommodates ones schedule. Extremely happy with his service. He is a full contractor but is very much hands on in the construction.

Description of Work
Full house window replacement (Marvin) Kitchen demo and remodel Bathroom demo and remodel Electric upgrade Large Deck Addition Full appliance replacement Plumbing work Hardwood floor replacement and refinishing Drywall Lighting Painting Door and Trim replacement and refinishing

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

5.0

10/03/2010


TIMOTHY W.

We called Chris and he came over to home and helped us redesign our whole project. He listened to our wants/needs and edited what the final design came to be. He started first on replacing all the windows with Marvin Windows. His crew finished in one day and was very organized and had all the equipment for disposal of the old windows. About a month later he informed us on the plan and schedule for the kitchen remodel. He gutted the kitchen and bathroom, which included taking down two walls to open the space in our home. He also made sure there was sufficient support beams and that the load bearing walls were supported. His crew filled in a door space in the kitchen that we were not going to use anymore and then had a masoner match the Chicago brick on the outside of the home. The result was an exterior that looked like it's original space. They continued on to sheet rocking and adding lighting and updating the electic. Very impressed with the communication and if there was a delay, for example with time for the custom cabinets were going to be put in, he would let us know everyday what was going to be the next plan of the remodel. If there was something we wanted to change in mid stream, he would listen and take care of our needs . He helped us with the proper companies to select our tiling, cabinets, hardwood floors, plumbing fixtures, decking material and new appliances. When finished he made sure all the small details were completed. For example, the paint matched our prior paint colors. The baseboard trim matched the era of our home and the hardwood floors matched our existing hardwood floors in the rest of the home. About 2 years later we had an issue with a toilet leak with a seal and he sent out a plummer the next day and was ressolved that day. I can't say enough good things about Chris and his team, You are going to get the finest quality job and he will not be happy if you are not happy. We plan on using him in the future for other projects.

Description of Work
Full Remodel: Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room, Basement, Bathroom, Replaced all windows, Added Deck, and did some exterior work.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    KMG Construction

    Established in 2015, a family owned and operated business that can take care of all of your homes external constructions needs. Roofing, siding, windows and more. http://www.kmgconstruction.net  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Jake the Roofer

    We specialize in all phases of roofing services, repairs, replacements, installs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We also accept PayPal, Venmo, Zelle, CashApp, and AngiPay, in addition to cash, checks, and credit/ debit cards. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Hoffman Weber Construction

    Hoffman Weber Construction is a family owned & operated business. Like most companies, our goal is to provide a great product and service. However, we back it with industry leading product warranties, a long-lasting labor guarantee, and a focus on understanding homeowner needs with the goal of surpassing them. We go into every job taking the high road and ensuring every aspect of your project is well managed and well executed. It's what you – the homeowner – expect every time. It is, in fact, our vision. Hoffman Weber Construction is an award winning general contractor offering home and property owners a full suite of design-build remodeling projects and storm damage restoration services. We specialize in roofing, siding, windows, gutters, and attic insulation. We use only industry leading materials that come with an unparalleled warranty, and we provide a level of professionalism that's a cut above our competitors. Whether your project is residential, commercial, or insurance related, we are the contractor of choice by the many local communities we serve. Contact us today for a free estimate and zero-pressure consultation. Services Provided: Asphalt Shingle Roofing, Metal Roofing, Roof Repair, Roof Replacement, Roof Installation, Rubber Roofing, Tar and Gravel Roofing, Siding Installation, Vinyl Siding, Fiber Cement Siding, Wood Siding, Insulation Installation, Spray Foam Insulation, Window Installation, Window Replacement, General Contracting Product Partners: James Hardie, LP Smartside, Mastic, Certainteed, GAF, IKO, EDCO, Owens Corning, Decra, Metro, Beechworth, Lindsay, Andersen, Marvin, Versetta Stone, Royal, and Boral.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling basements, room additions, kitchens, baths, decks, porches, remodeling, garages, renovations, cabinets & trim, counters, drywall, fireplaces, general repairs, roofing, siding, tile, windows & doors & wooden flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Otto & Sons Construction LLC

    How is Otto & Sons Construction LLC overall rated?

    Otto & Sons Construction LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Otto & Sons Construction LLC provide

    Otto & Sons Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Otto & Sons Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Otto & Sons Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Otto & Sons Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Otto & Sons Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Otto & Sons Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Otto & Sons Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Otto & Sons Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Otto & Sons Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Otto & Sons Construction LLC?

    Yes, Otto & Sons Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Otto & Sons Construction LLC offer?

    Otto & Sons Construction LLC offers the following services: Remodeling basements, room additions, kitchens, baths, decks, porches, remodeling, garages, renovations, cabinets & trim, counters, drywall, fireplaces, general repairs, roofing, siding, tile, windows & doors & wooden flooring.