Complete Basement Systems

About

Founded 1975 • With Angi since March 2002

Complete Basement Systems is a family owned & operated business with approximately 35 employees. Since 1991 we have been part of the Basement Systems dealer network and have thousands of warrantied customers. No subs. We offer Free Estimates. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Service area includes entire Twin Cities Metro Area and Southern Minnesota. License: #BC143377. Financing available. Ask about Angie's List discount. Award winning service provider. Contact us at 1-800-638-5285...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Complete Basement Systems

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

153

4

25

3

11

2

6

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (152)foundation repair (23)flooring (7)window replacement (6)egress window (6)insulation (5)carpet installation (2)well & water pump repair (49)drain pipe installation (19)basement remodeling (14)concrete repair (13)water damage restoration (4)
Showing 1-25 of 198 reviews
4.0

04/03/2020


Fernando D.

The installation went well. They responded quickly to me and were very communicative. I just think that it was a bit over priced. I paid it because I had no other option at the time

Description of Work
Sump pump installation

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

3.0

07/20/2019


James S.

Very, very expensive for replacement of one small section of pipe and a valve. Location was easy to access but needed city to turn off water to house. On second trip, plumber was not prepared with basic parts and needed a third trip. Professional when on site but did not give details/breakdown on why the cost was so high.

Description of Work
Fix a leak at a pipe fitting

Category plumbing

Cost $520

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

06/11/2019


Annalee S.

Happy they were able to fit me into their schedule relatively quickly. They explained everything, were on time, cleaned-up afterward. I was not able to do comparison pricing. I was not sure how long my malfunctioning pump would continue to work. I selected them based on good reviews. I may have been able to save some money with someone else, but I do not feel like the price was too high. You get what you pay for. I’m very happy with what they did.

Description of Work
Replace sump pump, back-up pump & battery w/alarm

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2019

5.0

06/05/2019


Nick F.

We needed to put in an egress window in our basement and there are many reputable companies out there who can install egress windows. However, our basement already had existing wall anchor plates which significantly complicated the egress window install. Complete Basement Systems was the only company willing to take on the project and had experience with such systems. The solution was to remove the wall anchor plates, replace them with wall braces, and install the egress window. Cody and his crew called 1 week ahead of time to verify install details and allowed me to ask questions on how I could prep the area for their work. They set the schedule to arrive at 9:00 AM on day 1 to perform the work, which they arrived on-time and promptly began work. The day they performed the work, unfortunately, happened to also be the hottest day of the year. Cody and his crew work without one single complaint, they worked through lunch without a break, remained professional and positive. Given the extent of the work that needed to be done, they needed to return the following day to complete the install of the window. Cody and his crew worked incredibly hard, were professional, and the quality of their work was excellent. I would not hesitate to hire Complete Basement Systems again for any future work we would need to be done in our basement and would highly recommend them to anyone considering basement improvements/repairs/remodels.

Description of Work
Egress Window in a basement with existing wall anchor plates

Category egress windows, foundation repair

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2019

Images

Review for Complete Basement Systems - 54004 Loren Dr, Mankato, MN - 37911958

+9 More

1.0

10/18/2018


George F.

They never bothered to contact me. I got another plumber to do the work.

Description of Work
winterizing, sump pump, bathroom faucet, quote on waterproofing basement

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

5.0

12/04/2017


KATHLEEN C.

Great. They installed barriers so the dust and debris did not get into the house. They answered all my questions and did a great job.

Description of Work
They worked on a crawl space under my front porch. They removed the busted up concrete floor and cleared out broken concrete from the walls. They replaced that with insulation and a very tough "plastic" covering. It was hard work.

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business, and for the kind review! If at any point you have a friend or family member with a similar issue, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again!

4.0

12/01/2017


Lindsay R.

I was disappointed in the beginning when I didn’t receive a response from the sales rep after 3 contact attempts. It turned out he left for another job. The reason for us hiring them is because we really liked his business ethics and trusted him based on his military background. They office staff was very professional in handling the matter and reassured me the work would be complete to high standards. I wasn’t present but my husband said they were very professional. They worked hard to keep things clean and were accommodating to the needs of our pet birds who required that the furnace remain on. However I’m dissapointed that they did not discuss if they completed the radon testing or not like they said they would. The only other issue is that we did financing through them and they needed a paper signed. Instead of leaving the dorm with us the first day to give them the second they gave it to us the second day which meant my husband had to take more time off to drive to my work to have me sign it then drive it back to them before returning to work himself. I’m not 100% sure if I’d hire them again. It depends on if we find out if they did the radon testing or not.

Description of Work
Drain Tile and Sump Pump.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We sincerely apologize for the drop in communication after the System Design Specialist left our company, and for the additional signature that caused an inconvenience on your end. We are so glad that you had a great experience with our call center and production teams. They are invaluable members to our team! If you have any additional questions that the Crew Leader didn't answer during your final walkthrough, please give us a call! We'd be happy to help. We want to ensure that you're completely comfortable and confident in the work that was done. Thanks again!

5.0

10/31/2017


Norean C.

Began with complete basement for sump pump & tile around basement. Next was new windows in basement & complete air unit. Installed last item was vapor barrier in crawl space. We now have a great usable basement.

Description of Work
New basement windows complete air unit, vapor barrie in crawl space portion of basement.

Category insulation, basement waterproofing, basement remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Information Removed] much for the kind review, and for trusting Complete Basement Systems with your business! If at any point you have a friend with a similar issue, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

10/30/2017


Brad and Michele B.

Both the initial contact with Dylan and the installation crew were exceptional. They kept contact with us between to make sure project would be completed on time.

Description of Work
Complete Basement Systems installed a wall re-reinforcement system - Our block wall in basement was being pushed in.

Category foundation repair, basement remodeling

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review, and for trusting Complete Basement Systems with your business! If at any point you have a friend with a similar issue, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

10/25/2017


Dennis S.

.Rob did the estimate, very professional. Ben and crew did the install- very messy job but they cleaned up well. Answered questions and accepted suggestions.

Description of Work
Installed basement waterproofing system including sump pump and outside drainage system. Installed basement egress windows.

Category replacement windows, basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

5.0

10/08/2017


Faye F.

They went above and beyond, telling me the water softener was broken and told the furniture delivery people where to put it when I couldn't get it rescheduled for when I would be there. They kept me informed during the entire process. Very professional

Description of Work
New windows, walls water proofed, dehumidifier & sump pump installed w/drain system. Cracked wall repaired, steel I beams installed to support wall. Drain system from house installed.

Category masonry, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate your business, and are so glad that you had a great experience with our team. If at any point you have a friend or neighbor with a similar issue, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

09/01/2017


Jan B.

Very prompt, professional, cleaned up.

Description of Work
Jack hammered floor, Installed sump pump. Poured new cement.

Category concrete repair, wells

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are so appreciative of your business, and look forward to continuing to work with you going forward to ensure that your project works properly for the life of the home. If you have a neighbor with a basement or crawl space issue, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

08/25/2017


Mary N.

It was a great job done. Although they didn't take down all the paneling off the wall.

Description of Work
Install tile in basement & sump pump water guard system installed

Category ceramic tile, basement waterproofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you going forward to ensure that your system works properly for the life of your home. It sounds like you may have a couple questions about the project. You are more than welcome to reach out to our production team or your System Design Specialist at anytime if there is something that seemed different than your expectations. We are here to help! Thanks again for the review. If you have a neighbor with a basement issue, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Have a great day! - Brittany

5.0

08/07/2017


Sarah P.

Explained in detail, arrived on time, did a great job & cleaned up when finished. System works great. Well worth the cost.

Description of Work
Installed water guard.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are so appreciative of your business, and look forward to continuing to work with you going forward to ensure that your project works properly for the life of the home. If you have a neighbor with a basement or crawl space issue, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

08/03/2017


Mark W.

They came when they said. They covered carpet & furniture. They worked late & were fast. They stayed lat the 2nd day & called in more crew to finish. They cleaned p after themselves. Were courteous & business like. We were very impressed with the company & how fast they were and the good job they did.

Description of Work
Basement water proofing. Installed a sump pump that empties in storm sewer.

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your business, and are so glad that you had a positive experience with our employees. If you have a neighbor with a basement or crawl space issue, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! We look forward to continuing to work with you to ensure that your system continues to work properly for the life of your home. - Brittany

5.0

06/07/2017


Kenneth K.

hey did an amazing job. done in the exact time frame we were given. Very friendly and professional. Would recommend them very highly. We are now very proud to show our basement to positional buyers

Description of Work
We had our basement redone -- All the outside walls were dug up and tiled, new septic system and septic routing - protection put up on all walls. We had a 'wet basement' due to the position of our home. We put our home up for sale and it was effecting it.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that you are now better positioned to sell your home. If at any point you have a friend who also has a troublesome basement, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! Best of luck with the sale of your home. - Brittany

5.0

05/23/2017


John/Donna N.

They did an excellent job. Good people a pleasure to have work n our home.

Description of Work
Basement wall stabilization.

Category foundation repair

Cost $7

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are proud to have earned your business, and look forward to working with you going forward to ensure that your system continues to work properly for the life of your home. If at any point you have a neighbor or friend who could benefit from our services, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

05/10/2017


Tammy T.

they were on time answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. Very professional and courteous and clean up all their mess. The area was cleaner when they left than when they got to my house!!

Description of Work
Put in a "triple safe" Sump Pump system. i already had a sump pump but they upgraded the system, which meant digging a new pit and filling in the old one.

Category carpet installation

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are proud to have earned your business, and look forward to working with you going forward to ensure that your system continues to work properly for the life of your home. If at any point you have a neighbor or friend who could benefit from our services, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

05/08/2017


Andy C.

great - they did a nice job and cleaned up well

Description of Work
Fixed a bowed wall in basement and installed drain track to sump pump

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are proud to have earned your business, and look forward to working with you going forward to ensure that your system continues to work properly for the life of your home. If at any point you have a neighbor or friend who could benefit from our services, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

05/05/2017


Jenna Z.

Complete Basement Systems had a terrific sales rep who knew just what we needed, and the crew was absolutely excellent. They did an impressive, amazing job in just two days and were consummate professionals. I would recommend them any time.

Description of Work
We needed a sump pump and waterproofing for our basement, which is more than a century old.

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are proud to have earned your business, and look forward to working with you going forward to ensure that your system continues to work properly for the life of your home. If at any point you have a neighbor or friend who could benefit from our services, be sure to take advantage of our referral program where you can earn up to $100. Thanks again! - Brittany

5.0

04/26/2017


John & Karen G.

The issues and repairs needed were explained and the work was done efficiently by the two service technicians.

Description of Work
The sump pump switch was failing and an alarm sounded continuously. The technician replaced it and we also decided to replace the pump which was still working, but had lasted much longer than most pumps. He also checked over the system and backup battery.

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your business, and look forward to continuing to work with you to ensure that your system works properly for the life of your home. If at any point you have a friend or family member who could benefit from our services, be sure to take advantage of our referral program, where you can earn up to $100: [Hyperlink Removed] Thanks again! Sincerely, Brittany

5.0

04/24/2017


Beth A.

Great, we have no complaints... we would definitely recommend the company to our family and friends. When telling people we were getting our basement waterproofed and people were asking who was doing the basement... we heard nothing but good things about Complete Basement Systems!

Description of Work
Waterproofed basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2017