Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anderson Lawn

Founded 1981 • With Angi since January 2011

4.7

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5605 Town Hall Dr

Loretto, MN 55357

Description

Anderson Lawn has been helping Minneapolis and Northwest Metro homeowners create and maintain their outdoor spaces since 1981. We work with hundreds of homeowners to take the hard work out of having a beautiful yard. Our professional crews, using the latest equipment and techniques, handle all of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/04/2017


Paula M.

Mike, the owner, said he would be out to look at the property on a certain date. He never showed up so I called him. He still didn't get back to me. I called again, nothing. I called once more, 3 days after I hadn't heard from him and spoke to a woman and told her my problems with him not calling back. It has been over 24 hours since my last call and still not a word from him. It was a complete waste of my time. It is a good we didn't have a big snowfall while I was waiting for Mike to contact me. We have trucks in and out of our business everyday. He had no consideration for my needs.

Description of Work
Snow plowing for 2017-18 season at our office.

Category snow removal

5.0

03/20/2017


Edward F O.

Outstanding service and very competitive.

Description of Work
Plow our driveway when the snowfall exceeded 1". They were very prompt, even coming at night to plow the driveway when a winter storm hit.

Category snow removal

5.0

12/06/2016


Liz P.

Great! Mom was impressed that she spoke to a live person. They came out the same day with an estimate. She hired him on the spot. Each snowfall so far they've been there to clear her driveway 2 times. She's very happy

Description of Work
I researched them for my elderly mother's snow removal contract for the season.

Category lawn service

4.0

09/23/2016


John H.

They did a good job. The price was fair. The quality of service was good. They were very punctual.

Description of Work
I've used Anderson Lawn for snow removal.

Category snow removal

1.0

11/16/2015


Jennifer M.

11/9 - the date I scheduled 5 -6 weeks earlier came and went and nothing from Anderson Lawn. I felt my neighbors irritation over my leaves blowing into their lawns. I mowed/mulched my front lawn just out of frustration thinking Anderson was behind, but tried to be flexible. On 11/15, I called Anderson Lawn - where were they? And I'd like my estimate lessened as I did over half the lawn myself. Mike called back a day later and was rude and short with me. "When did you even schedule anyway? I can't even find when we came out. Who did you speak to?? No apologies to me ? a new customer who needed services for fall and winter ? at all! I hadn't broken my end of the deal! Sorry Mike. Your business failed at the most basic thing: follow through and scheduling. And then you failed at customer service. Never blame the customer!!

Description of Work
I renewed my Angies List membership so that could provide feedback about my negative experience and...find another provider. I called Anderson Lawn after seeing their vehicle in my neighborhood. I am a single mother of three and needed someone to take care of my fall leaves. They were prompt enough in getting me an estimate! I responded within a week and was told I needed to provide a date to book them. I looked back at last years first snow and shared with the woman who answered their phone and scheduled me for 11/9.

Category lawn service

1.0

06/21/2015


Barbara R.

Got a bid from Anderson Lawn and scheduled the service. The company did not show on the scheduled date and for several days thereafter. I called the company and they said they would be at my house next week. After they finally showed up I inspected their work and found that almost the entire lawn still had a huge amount of thatch. I called the owner to complain and he angrily said he would send the crew back out and abruptly hung up on me. After inspecting the lawn a second time it looked as though not much else had been done. I have spent a couple hours each day trying to finish the job myself but it will take a very long time because of the amount of work they left undone.

Description of Work
Hired Anderson Lawn to power rake (dethatch) my lawn.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

04/16/2015


William G.

They did a great job of cleaning the yard and hauling away a huge pile of lawn debris.

Description of Work
Had Anderson Lawn do a spring yard cleanup. In a few weeks they will start my normal lawn service of lawn care chemicals and weekly mowing. I've used this service for several years and have been very satisfied with the service. In the winter I use Anderson to plow my driveway. I have been mostly satisfied with that also. I just wish they would plow after 1" of snowfall rather than wait until 2" of snowfall.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment, snow removal

4.0

03/29/2015


Darlene P.

We had been using them for years. The last time they came out the leaves from our yard were blown under our fence into all 3 of our neighbors yard and left there. That made for crabby neighbors. When I went to use them in 2013 and mentioned it to the owners I was told oh I can't believe that, the guy who did our yard was supposedly one of the best. I thought to myself that's like calling me liar. Why would I even make that up. It happened the previous year and I wanted to make sure it was not going to be repeated this time (I wasn't asking for any refund, just didn't want it to happen again). Needless to say since I had them booked we had them come out but had already made our minds up that it would be the last time and I would no longer be recommending them to our neighbors. On another note make sure to remove your downspouts because they get stepped on (we never mentioned this to them, just made sure we removed them the next time). Make sure they also wait until the yard has dried up. They tore up our yard that last year because the snow had just melted and the lawn was very wet. FYI I might have the dates wrong but that's the best I can remember without pulling out old tax information. I know we used a different company last year and this year that we got off of AngiesList

Description of Work
Power Rake and spring clean up.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

02/17/2015


Esther R.

He waited until the city cleared the streets and then came and plowed the snow in the driveway so that we didn't end up additional snow at the end of the driveway.

Description of Work
snow removal

Category lawn treatment

5.0

02/11/2015


James B.

Anderson took us on late fall when most services were full. They are prompt and do excellent work.

Description of Work
Anderson plows snow for a client of mine.

Category lawn treatment, snow removal

5.0

12/31/2014


Ann H.

My neighbor asked to clear snow for me so I will use them at least in the short term and see how it goes. If it does not go well, I will definitely call Mike for snow removal!

Description of Work
Mike provided an estimate for his snow removal services when he promised to. His rates are very reasonable and he was great on the phone when I called him after a snow storm.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

12/29/2014


Andrew K.

I like the reliability and quality of work. They are usually out there at 3 in the morning.

Description of Work
I use Anderson Lawn. They did some snow removal.

Category snow removal

5.0

03/30/2014


Logan D.

THB Board of Directors has divided opinions about the quality of their services. I think they performed as good a job as they could in spite of the worst winter in many years.

Description of Work
Snow removal of heavy accumulation of snow. We actually hired Anderson for our lawn care service and snow removal.

Category snow removal

5.0

03/25/2014


Lois T.

I find every one to be conscientious in their jobs, courteous and ambitious. I will continue to use them.

Description of Work
Anderson's have provided all the snow removal from my driveway for years, and this year, due to my health, they also did the shoveling of my sidewalk and steps. They have always been here without being called, to remove the snow-plow berms at the end of my driveway, as I am on a county road, and no matter when I am plowed out, the county always has to make one more pass to move more snow. Andy and Mike have always been very responsive to any of my needs, including removing broken branches from the top of my tree.

Category lawn service

5.0

12/22/2013


Monte M.

Lawn mowing, mulching, snow removal

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

06/21/2013


Sonja F.

They're always courteous their timeliness of getting over, specially for snow removal, you don't have to wait for them 'cause I need that people, definitely cleaned up before I go to work and they were able to meet my needs. They have prompt service and they get back to you in a very timely manner. They did what they said they were going to do. I've only talked to them over the phone, I've never met them but they seem very professional.

Description of Work
I've used Anderson Lawn for aerating the lawn and a snow removal for this winter. They did the aerating a couple of weeks ago.

Category lawn treatment, snow removal

5.0

03/27/2013


Andrew K.

I've been using Anderson Lawn for years. They do excellent work, no complaints. The snowplowing is on time and thougough.

Description of Work
Snowplowing Spring and fall yard cleanup Lawn areation and dethaching

Category lawn service, lawn treatment, snow removal

5.0

12/19/2012


JACK H.

Mike runs a very conscientious and professional business, and uses quality, slow-release chemicals. I especially like that his company is a family business.

Description of Work
Lawn fertilization and weed control.

Category lawn treatment

2.0

08/29/2011


Christina M.

In general I should not have continued my relationship with Andersons as long as I did. My mistake but I feel the need to pass on the word so no one else will make the same mistake.

Description of Work
Not sure why I was charged. I had landscaping going on and there was nothing to mow. My lawn has basically deteriorated under the care of Anderson Lawn. Shoddy dried out sod was put down twice the first time from remnants, or so it seemed, so no matter how much water I gave it would not survive. Hard to revive the dead. They did clean up both in spring and fall but did not bring to my attention dead arbs and other dying plants. Their response is that they did not want to hurt my feelings? Sorry but not sure how many feel that bringing up dropped over would hurt my feelings. They are a yard service.

Category lawn service, snow removal

4.0

02/17/2011


Wendy M.

Mike, the owner, came out the day after I called about snow removal - very quick. He actually plowed my driveway when he was here, which was great! I guess I would be happier with how much I spent if it had snowed more. I had the choice of paying per visit ($35 I think) or for the 1/2 season, since it was already so late. In retrospect, paying for the 1/2 season was a mistake. My mistake - bummer.

Description of Work
Snow removal in my driveway.

Category lawn service, snow removal

5.0

01/12/2011


Marcia T.

They show up and they do a good job. The price is competitive.

Description of Work
Anderson Lawn came yesterday for snow removal.

Category snow removal

5.0

06/11/2010


bernhard V.

Since we have Anderson Lawn taking care of our lawn so many years there have been some issues when we moved to a new property. It was difficult to get the new lawn established, especially in shady areas. Mike Anderson , the owner, always responded rightaway to our problems. He came out to our place many times and made sure all problems were solved. The team working for him is very friendly and they do a good job.

Description of Work
Anderson Lawn is taking care of our lawn since 1994 and we are very happy with the service. They come out once a week to do the lawn for $70.00. They are very relaible and do a good job. They also fertilize and blow leaves in the Fall.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal

5.0

06/08/2009


Steve S.

They are very courteous and good in their work. We have a large lawn and they do a very nice job. They come at the scheduled time every other week. My overall experience with them has been excellent and I will continue to use their services.

Description of Work
I use their services for lawn maintenance. They have been cutting our lawn for 6-7 years.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/07/2009


ANNE H D.

Mike makes sure that snow removal is done promptly and well. I have seen him personally out at 1:00 a.m. shoveling. The work is always done in time to get to early morning appointsment. I've never had to call him. Neighbors have complimented my service provider even when I am gone from the house for a week. I would recommend him to anyone and will use him again next year.

Description of Work
I hired Anderson Lawn Maintenance for snow removal for the second year. They plow my driveway and shovel my front walks. The driveway is quite wide in a sububan neighborhood My walkway is in front of the house leading to the driveway and there are two steps on the front proch. The cost was for the season.

Category snow removal

5.0

05/31/2008


JEAN L.

We have used them for 20 years. They are great because they call and remind you of what they did last year to see if you want it done again. They are very professional.

Description of Work
He put fertilizer on the lawn and did a clean up of the yard.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Minneapolis & Suburban Sewer & Water Inc

    Additional contact name - Mark Koyhtya. Super Service Award Winner for 2015.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

    We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Landson Construction

    With over 25yrs of combined professional remodeling experience! We are locally owned and operated and understand the importance of getting the job done right and in a timely manner the first time! We are your one stop shop for all your interior and exterior remodeling needs we will ensure that you're extremely happy before we leave your premises! Give us a call today for your FREE estimate! We look forward to servicing you!  

    Offers by Landson Construction on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Lawn fertilization, retaining walls, weed control, drainage systems, lawn mowing, spring cleanup, snow removal, & landscaping.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anderson Lawn

    How is Anderson Lawn overall rated?

    Anderson Lawn is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    Does Anderson Lawn offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anderson Lawn offers free project estimates.

    Does Anderson Lawn offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Anderson Lawn does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Anderson Lawn?

    No, Anderson Lawn does not offer warranties.

    What services does Anderson Lawn offer?

    Anderson Lawn offers the following services: Lawn fertilization, retaining walls, weed control, drainage systems, lawn mowing, spring cleanup, snow removal, & landscaping.