Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aquarius Home Services

4.7

(173) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since January 2004

No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
MN
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

3180 Country Dr

Little Canada, MN 55117

Description

Aquarius Home Services has been providing homes and families with safe, clean water via Kinetico’s advanced home water systems for 30 years. Aquarius provides free on-site testing to evaluate the quality of water coming into your home, determining the whole house water system that is right for your family’s needs. Kinetico offers the most efficient and environmentally responsible water treatment systems in the world. We didn't stop at water softening, our drinking water systems and specialty water filters achieve incredible rates of filtration; equal to or greater than 99.99% micro biologically pure. Did you know, in addition to your homes Water Treatment and Plumbing, you can trust Aquarius with your Heating and Cooling needs too? Aquarius is a leader in whole home services. Aquarius is dedicated to providing superior service. We respect you, your time and your home by giving attention to the details; like being on time and cleaning up after ourselves. It would be our pleasure to serve you and your home's needs....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(173) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

145

4

12

3

6

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

water softeners (114)HVAC Companies (63)plumbers (39)water heaters (16)appliance repair (12)home energy audit (5)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
1.0

05/11/2021

I was a customer of Freedom Heating and Air Conditioning for many years but since the acquisition by Aquarius Home Services I have to recommend any other company. I worked with Freedom for over six years having them tune up my boilers and furnaces at my home and rental properties as well as the odd repair. They did good work for a fair price. Over the last year I have been increasingly disappointe...

Description of Work
Replace Heat Exchanger and Install New Blower Motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Aquarius Home Services stands by our reputation and our customers. We are disappointed that it has come to the point of needing to discontinue providing any customer our services. We take great pride in providing our customers top quality service and products, at a fair price, but we will no longer be giving away free services. Thank you.
5.0

04/16/2021

Did a great job. Were very professional.

Description of Work
Replaced my furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that everything went great for you!
5.0

03/10/2021

It was good. They knew what they were doing. They were good. They were professional.

Description of Work
They installed a new air conditioner and heater system for me. The also installed a ventilation system for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are so happy to hear that everything went good for you and we look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

03/10/2021

It was a good service. They were polite.

Description of Work
They checked our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that your service was good for you!
5.0

03/10/2021

So happy about our RO System! Thank-you James F! Also, thank-you Brandon H for informing me about the benefits of water treatment! Best decision I have made in 2021. James did a great job explaining everything & answered all my questions. Nice guy & professional from start to finish. Thank-you Aquarius.

Description of Work
Installed RO System

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback! We are so happy to hear that everything went great from start to finish. If you need anything else, we are here for you! Thanks again!
5.0

03/03/2021

Everything was done well. Both representatives were professional and knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C repair/new water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that everything was done well and look forward to working with you in the future!
4.0

03/03/2021

Very happy with the work. Have been customer for 10+ years. Always courteous and cleans up work after themselves. Products that we have purchased from them have been hassle free. When our furnace went out, I called them in the late morning for service and they had a repairman at our home a few hours later. Also didn’t hurt that we are paying monthly service contract for our softener as my husband ...

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,water softeners

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you are very happy with the work done! If you need anything else, definitely let us know! Thanks again!
4.0

03/03/2021

Service was good. Product was dented during install. They didn’t stand behind it as expected. Furnace humidifier was mediocre and doesn’t quite live up to the cost. Would be an A if it were not for those parts

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us your feedback! We are happy to hear that your service was good, but sincerely apologize that some parts did not live up to an all around A experience. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us about this. Our customers are very important to us and we take pride in making sure that you are satisfied with our services. If there is anything else that you need, please l...
5.0

03/03/2021

Wonderfully! Technician worked quickly, explained things understandably, diagnosed the problem, and repaired the oven.

Description of Work
Large appliance repair

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that everything went wonderful for you! We appreciate you being a valued Aquarius customer!
5.0

03/03/2021

Professional, quality work in a timely manner. No mess when job was completed.

Description of Work
New furnace installed

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear your service went great for you! If there is anything else you need, let us know! Thanks again!

Services Offered

We offer full range of home and commercial water treatment including: water softeners, water filtration and purification. Additionally, we provide full service plumbing, heating and cooling services, including: water heaters, furnace and air conditioning repair and replace. We service all makes and models.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes