Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mann Brothers Solutions

Founded 2011 • With Angi since November 2017

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21663 Cedar Ave

Lakeville, MN 55044

Description

Mann Brothers Solutions has over 280 reviews on Home Advisor an Angie's List Partner and 65 reviews on Google with a 4.7 Star Rating. We are family owned and operated. We deliver a complete service as 100s have shown thier excitment and satisfaction with us . We are now offering ICE DAM Removal as well as ventilation options and ice dam prevention Call us now 800-474-0184 to set a FREE evaluation we can come within 48 hours. Thanks again....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/22/2022


Joanna F.

Mann Brothers Solutions did a fantastic job! John came out and gave me an estimate. Was contacted ahead of schedule and my job was done a day before the original appointment. Brandon and Cody did a great job! They were professional and explained any questions I had! Would definitely recommend Mann Brothers Solutions to my friends, family, or neighbors who need insulation work done. Thanks again!

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

5.0

01/12/2021


Terry H.

Mann Brothers Solutions did a fantastic job. They took care of what I needed in a timely manner. The two workers who did the job were very polite and professional and did a very nice now in insulating my garage ceiling. Living in a Townhouse complex, I will recommend Mann Brothers Solutions to my neighbors for their insulation needs. Thank you again Terry H

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

5.0

01/12/2021


Terry H.

Mann Brother did a fantastic job . Kyle and Brian who did the work from Mann Brothers did a great job. Living in a Townhome I will definitely recommend Mann Brothers for there insulation needs. Thank you again Chris for your company and professionalism.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

5.0

09/25/2020


Greg P.

They provided a professional and timely bid

Description of Work
Spray foam a 3 season porch. Three walls with lots of windows. Unfurnished.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for the opportunity !
1.0

09/23/2020


Anne T.

Mann Brother came out to our home to give a us quote for our attic insulation. The service offered was inferior to all of the other bids we received and their quote was much higher. For service, they only insulate around light fixtures "if they can easily get to it" and said it "wasn't that important to do anyway". When I asked him about the Xcel Energy and Centerpoint Energy Rebate (total of $565), he said we would have to "hire a company to come out and do it and after we pay the fees, it isn't worth it". We came to learn that this is untrue! Reputable insulation companies offer this service as part of their work (they are certified providers for the energy companies). They take before and after testing and it shows your how much your insulation values changes. Unlike what Mann Brothers told us, we learned that insulating around all of the fixtures is extremely important. The pricing structure was also shady. He offered us a 15% discount "if we sign up that day", but then he called back a couple days later and offered an additional discount. Felt like he was trying to see how much he could get out of us. Despite the discount, the quote was still over $500 more expensive than who we ended up using ($1056 when you include the rebate we wouldn't be getting if we had listened to his guidance). We are very happy with the company we ended up using. They offered a fair price with an itemized list of the work that would be done AND they handled all the testing and provided clear guidance on how to get our rebate. Not only that, our insulation value went up 24% based on the work we had done! Bottom line: Be aware. While I can't speak to the quality of their work, I feel like we dodged a bullet by not choosing them based on our experience getting a quote.

Description of Work
attic insulation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Actually [Member Name Removed] remembered your BID . We never did work for you as a small business we live and die on reviews . An F rating for giving you honest advice is not warranted and I hope people see this. What [Member Name Removed] told you is that we do not participate in the pay to play program. Any rebate you will get you need a blower door test done and it must pass. You have some areas that were not accessible for foaming. You also had alot of insulation as well. There are stipulations to get the rebate and fact is you may not qualify . You also DO have to pay for a blower door test. You do not get 500 dollars on a 1500 dollar job either its UP to 500 or 10 percent of the job. I am sorry but I think you will be disappointed to find out the amount you are going to get. I am sure they used cellulose a cheaper material. Its half the price . With over 320 reviews on Home Advisor with 4.7 rating we provide top notch materials and top notch service . We dont sell people 200-400 worth of blower door tests to get them a rebate . We do what's needed in the home with high quality service. I have worked 10 years to maintain my reputation and there is nothing more frustrating then someone leaving a bad review you NEVER did work for . I do have a few competitors I wonder if any put you up to this review. I hope you got more than 24 percent increase in insulation value for the money. Have a good day. With us you get what you pay for not a smoke and mirrors type sale sorry we arent into that.
5.0

09/21/2020


Craig P.

Was excellent. Fast response, reasonable price, super nice staff and installers.

Description of Work
Insulated garage attic

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] appreciate the business !
5.0

03/02/2020


Craig R.

John H gave the estimate, Alex and Mark did the work. They called ahead, arrived when scheduled, were quick and efficient in completing the work, left the work area cleaner than it was when they'd arrived.

Description of Work
seal attic bypasses, insulate sloped ceilings, increase attic insulation

Category insulation

5.0

02/12/2020


Sue S.

Overall, we were very pleased. They called us immediately and sent a person out the same day to give us an estimate. John was awesome - super professional, very thorough. He went up and looked in our attic and then came back and gave us not only an estimate, but a little lesson in home insulation. He explained everything really well. Even though we had a couple of other companies to hear from, we wound up saying yes on the spot. The crew that came and did the work was fine but not as great as John. They got the job done and quickly... in and out in about three hours. They were respectful of our home. But they did wind up having to ask us to try plugging in their very long extension cord inside the house. They then blew various fuses in our house until we finally plugged it in down in the basement in the washer-dryer circuit. It wasn't really their fault but it also was not the smoothest service visit ever. All in though, we thought we were charged a reasonable price and received good service. We would hire again.

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

5.0

01/08/2020


Beth B.

Great! Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Insulation added in attic

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the business and the great review !
5.0

12/30/2019


R G.

It could not have gone better. Everyone I worked with was professional, competent and polite. Russell knows a great deal about roofs and attics. Jared and Tyler arrived precisely when expected, seemed to know exactly what they were doing, and left with my home clean and in great condition.

Description of Work
Insulation and attic fan installation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the business and the review our motto is leave the home cleaner when we leave than when we got there we appreciate the great comments thanks again !
5.0

12/07/2019


Mike L.

Alex & Mike were excellent! Showed up on time and did a great job. We had 3 bids for our garage insulation project that were all similar in price, Mann Brothers Solutions was the only one that patched the holes they made in the drywall as part of the job.

Description of Work
Existing garage walls and garage attic insulated.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed] , thanks again for the business and opportunity to serve you and do the whole job . Sure it's a little more work but we are already there we should get it fully complete. Thanks for pointing out we like to go the extra mile.
5.0

11/21/2019


Sharon M.

Alex and Jake communicated with me about when they were be at the house. They worked hard and completed the project. We were extremely pleased with the work. They did an excellent job. We were also pleased with how they cleaned up after they completed the job. We were very pleased with the work of Mann Brothers Solutions.

Description of Work
Insulation of the attic of our 1903 house.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We try our best to be on time and communicate when anything may need to be adjusted based on weather etc . We appreciate the great review and the business thanks again !
1.0

11/07/2019


Justin B.

Do not hire these guys! I don’t know if they’ve gone out of business or what, but John, who was so anxious to get my business and called repeatedly trying to get me to reserve my spot with a down payment, hasn’t responded to a single call/voicemail since I gave him the down payment 6 weeks ago. He did tell the roofer he couldn’t do the job until a month after the date he promised me and then stopped responding to him as well. No one answers the main number listed on their web site and the mailbox is full, so you can’t leave a message. These guys were given my info from Angie’s list, and contacted me based on my search for insulators. I wouldn’t have gone with them based on their lack of reviews, but for them calling me, Angie’s list assuring me they were legit and them conveniently having the timing I needed. Stay away!

Description of Work
I needed spray foam insulation coordinated with a roofer to remove the roof deck so it could be sprayed in a vaulted ceiling area.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Sir we spoke with your roofer over and over and had it set to go there was weather. We have over 350 reviews on Home Advisor and Google because we do good work . I believe we gave you a refund for the down payment because we couldn't get a time down and you needed it done in a certain time frame. I'm sorry it didnt work out you recieved a full refund for the down payment. It has happened once or twice when we arrive at 630 AM the V Mail could be full . We are very much in business and will continue to try and improve all aspects of the job . we do 5 star work I am sorry scheduling didnt work out .
5.0

10/22/2019


Tristan L.

Fast, quality, and friendly installation from Alex and his team. Got a quick onsite visit for a bid from John, where he explained well the job and insulation upgrade. Pricing was competitive and a few phone tags later got the date scheduled and work completed.

Description of Work
Air sealing and blow in attic insulation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you choosing Mann Brothers Solutions [Member Name Removed] !!
5.0

09/28/2019


mark S.

Really good! They're professional and friendly.

Description of Work
They insulated my attic and crawl space. The attic was done in fiberglass and the crawl space was done in foam insulation.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed] thanks alot for the business and the review !
5.0

09/27/2019


Annamarie A.

I am so glad I found Mann Brother's for our insulation needs. I had called a few companies and they were one that actually understood my needs to update the insulation and air flow in my roof. There was a little trouble on the first day with confusion on who does what and what needed to be done. Also, their sales guy John didn't account for the insulation in the roof needing removal before the foam. I think he he explained well later that he did want to charge for what he couldn't see, but I was a little put off by an up charge that day. Needing things done I said okay and let them get to work. The second day they came out to finish some soffit vents and blow in insulation for the larger part of our attic. The guys did a great job. They were so polite and cleaned up so well after. I was very impressed. Chris called to settle up and made everything right with the confusion. Even took some money off for the trouble which I know some companies don't do. Their customer service went above and beyond. I am so pleased and am looking forward to a better winter with our new roof. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Insulation update

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I greatly appreciate you and your review and business and I will always personally make sure people are happy !
5.0

07/29/2019


Rebecca S.

There was a hiccup in the timing of our appointment--it was scheduled for a Monday and we got missed. However, when I talked to them, they had someone out the next morning. The crew who did the work were very professional, had everything done in under 6 hours, and left everything clean when they were done. We now have 16 inches of insulation instead of 3. (old house!!!) They were also very good with pricing--the price included materials, all labor (including having to cut an opening between the crawl spaces of the original house and an addition) and all ventilation materials.

Description of Work
Needed to have insulation done in our attic

Category insulation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Complete Building Solutions

    SUPER SERVICE AWARD FOR FOUR CONSECUTIVE YEARS! Complete Building Solution's team of professional engineers and consultants brings residential and commercial structural engineering solutions to our Midwest based clients. We are here to remove the mystery of structural engineering; bridging the gap between construction and engineering in a consumer-friendly way.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Leatherneck Services

    Veteran owned and operated residential snow plowing service. We are able to clear snow from any size driveway, walkway/path, decks and patios. Shoveled walkway to front door included in estimate. Salt available upon request. We provide excellent and efficient service to ensure you wake up or come home to a snowless driveway.  

    ARC Window Cleaning

    Owner operated, family run. Uses independent contractors when necessary. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about Angie's list discount. Areas operating in the Twin Cities and surrounding areas of Minnesota. Award winning. Additional DBAs - All Residential & Commercial Window Cleaning, ARC Window Cleaning. Minnesota - (952)797-3822 and 612-414-4197. We do window cleaning, gutter cleaning, gutter covers, deicing systems, ice dam removal, pressure washing and more.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Insulation Contractor, Insulation Company, Insulation Installation Service, Ice Damn Removal, Roof Ice Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mann Brothers Solutions

    How is Mann Brothers Solutions overall rated?

    Mann Brothers Solutions is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mann Brothers Solutions open?

    Mann Brothers Solutions is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Mann Brothers Solutions provide

    Mann Brothers Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mann Brothers Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mann Brothers Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Mann Brothers Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mann Brothers Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mann Brothers Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mann Brothers Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mann Brothers Solutions?

    Yes, Mann Brothers Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Mann Brothers Solutions offer?

    Mann Brothers Solutions offers the following services: Insulation Contractor, Insulation Company, Insulation Installation Service, Ice Damn Removal, Roof Ice Removal