Good To Go Gutters

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since December 2012

Call about our 40% off gutter special! We are a fully licensed ( MN #BC561206 ) Minnesota General Contractor specializing in Siding, Window Replacement and Seamless Gutters and a member of the Better Business Bureau of Minnesota. We are based in Lakeville, Minnesota. Quality and customer

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (10)window replacement (4)home remodeling (3)siding companies (3)door installation (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

06/03/2020


Becky K.

They did an excellent job! Cleaned the gutters out before installation and wiped down the outside of gutters when job was completed. Also addressed an issue I was having with gutters in a corner. Tank you to the crew for a job well done!

Description of Work
I had gutter guards installed on existing gutters.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

08/30/2019


Chris S.

I highly recommend Good To Go Construction. They did an excellent job for us. We had a really weird problem with our roof, where the j-channel between the siding and the roof was running into a corner and water had been seeping into our house for years. Good To Go Construction came out, I think his name was Dave. He really knew what he was doing. He removed a few pieces of siding and determined how the water was getting in. He re-routed our J-channel away from that corner. He then tested it with a water hose and it no longer leaked! We have had several rainstorms since then and there has been no water in our house. Thank you so much to Dave and Jerry from Good To Go Construction for their excellent work. We would trust them with any tough problem.

Description of Work
Roof Leak and Gutter work

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

4.0

09/24/2018


Jason G.

Use Good To Go Construction to install new gutters on our home that did not have any. They were very responsive and an estimate was received quickly. Installation happened timely and on schedule as told. Parts of the installation were not done to plan (downspout put in the wrong place, gutters meant to wrap the eaves did not), but were left as either there were already holes in the siding where attached (downspout) or it didn't make sense to alter the installation after. We did have an issue with rain coming out and over the gutters post installation and they were very responsive in resolving the issue.

Description of Work
New gutter installation

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

5.0

02/23/2018


Jim S.

Excellent work by a skilled and respectful team. They arrived promptly each day, rain or shine, and then were quick and efficient. Would hire again for any home improvement needs.

Description of Work
House renovations including a roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2017

Images

Review for Good To Go Gutters - Po Box 400, Lakeville, MN - 36854456
5.0

01/18/2018


Mary H.

Retry respectful and they did a great job cleaning up the site each day.

Description of Work
They replaced my basement shower, it looks great!

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to work with you!
5.0

08/30/2017


Caroline A.

Good to Go Construction was fabulous to work with! They came out to our home promptly and drew out a design for our gutter system. Installation was fast and clean and then they came back for a few adjustments after our landscapers came in. Overall, exceptional service and lovely to work with!

Description of Work
We built a new home and needed gutters put on.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciated the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

04/02/2017


Charley K.

Very pleased with the results. They figured out how to remove the old windows without damaging the exterior stone, installed the new windows and finished both interior and exterior so you can't tell these were not original. Very punctual, professional and thorough.

Description of Work
I had a complex window replacement that included 16 windows and two sliding doors. The windows are stacked two stories high and are embedded in an stone exterior.

Category replacement windows

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for trusting us with this project and for the lovely review. Your business is very much appreciated!
5.0

03/22/2017


Kate S.

The project went smoothly, exactly as planned. We appreciated the precision with which the Good To Go worked. They made sure every corner met perfectly. They also did a great clean-up job. We love our Hayfield windows. The work was completed about eight years ago, and the windows are still looking and working great. We would definitely select them again.

Description of Work
Good To Go removed and replaced 10 windows in our house.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2008

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to work with you on getting you the windows you need. We are so happy to hear that you are still pleased with the windows.
5.0

01/28/2015


mary S.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel. We still have about 2 weeks until finished but have really enjoyed working with Mike(owner) and his crew. Considering the mess and inconvenience of having our kitchen torn apart he has done a wonderful job in scheduling and keeping our project moving. They are very good about taping rooms off with plastic and cleaning up before leaving.He had alot of good ideas and does quality work.Communication was great and all work so far has been done in a timely manner. Would definately hire them again. |

Category gutter repair, home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope you are enjoying your new kitchen and that the work performed exceeded your expectations.
5.0

07/25/2014


Janeth B.

They were punctual and finished the job quickly. Their quality surpassed others by far.

Description of Work
New Gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with the work performed.
5.0

10/29/2013


Heather M.

Mike came out the same day I called to give me the estimate. He was very nice and professional. He came back to the house within 2 days to deliver the actual estimate and he even brought roofing samples. When we do decide to replace our roof, he will be the first phone call I make.

Description of Work
We were referred to Mike by our realtor. We needed an estimate to replace our roof.

Category gutter repair

Cost $12,870

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for considering us, and thank you for the kind words. Please keep us in mind for any projects you may have in the future.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Po Box 400

    Lakeville, MN 55044

    Wednesday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.goodtogoconstruction.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC561206
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Good To Go Gutters

    How is Good To Go Gutters overall rated?

    Good To Go Gutters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Good To Go Gutters open?

    Good To Go Gutters is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Good To Go Gutters provide

    Good To Go Gutters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Good To Go Gutters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Good To Go Gutters offers free project estimates.

    Does Good To Go Gutters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Good To Go Gutters offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Good To Go Gutters offer a senior discount?

    No, Good To Go Gutters does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Good To Go Gutters?

    Yes, Good To Go Gutters offers warranties.

    What services does Good To Go Gutters offer?

    Good To Go Gutters offers the following services: Siding, Window Replacement, Seamless Gutters and Bathroom Remodels