Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Expert Property Services Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2009

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21223 Independence Ave

Lakeville, MN 55044

Description

Expert Property Services is a multi-faceted General Contractor with over two decades of experience in all areas of residential construction. Our sub-contractors are held to the highest standards and vetted under the most stringent guidelines as is required by the MN Department of Labor.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/04/2015


Lynnette N.

The work went very well. The window and door installation went smoothly. The window trim was done nicely. I love the windows. They are so easy to open and close. The color choice was perfect to match with the existing wood. The new windows and doors have helped with the climate control in this room as well.

Description of Work
We had new insulated windows and an insulated patio door installed in our three season porch.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/14/2012


JEFF & VICKI D.

They actually are one of these companies that follows Hail storms so the guy came to our door and we had been thinking that we needed a new roof and that we might have some Hail damage and he pretty much said that he was sure we could get that we had Hail damage so went ahead and called our agent and made a claim and then they came out, inspected it, and they said, you definitely need a new roof so we went with them. The estimate was good. When they came out to do the roof salesman came by; he checked on it made sure everything was going as we liked. It was very good. I would continue to use them.

Description of Work
I used Expert Property Services, In for roofing in 2009. It went through insurance because of Hail damage. It was a Hail damage claim.

Category roofing

3.0

02/15/2011


BRIAN S.

We have had a problem with our gutters since they have completed the work. We have made multiple attempts to contact them, and no one has called us back. The work is under warranty. Member update 2/24/12: The company did rectify the problem, but not in a timely manner. Also, at first they were very defensive about the work. They finally made the repairs in March.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof and gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/01/2010


Tamera B.

They did an excellent job overall. There were some communication problems in the beginning with regards to start time and the ordering of the materials, but after it was ironed out all went very smoothly. As a business owner myself, I was impressed with their defined job roles within the organization. You knew who was responsible for what part of the replacement job ie. sales, assistance with product choices, scheduling, handling of the onsite crew. I respected this sense of order and it seemed to work for them quite well. I highly recommend them... and have already for a neighbor whom is equally pleased.

Description of Work
They replaced our home's entire roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2010


Heather B.

I was completely confidant in his abilities. He was exceptionally professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely use this company again if the need arises.

Description of Work
We arrived home from vacation to find water damage and wet carpet in a corner of our basement. Plus what looks like water stains on the ceiling in a closet. The gentlemen arrived, introduced himself, put shoe covers on, listened to my concerns, and went to investigate where the source of the water was coming from into the basement. He climbed onto the roof with a ladder to look into the gutters (which he removed a ball and tiles from the roof) and then crawled through a small hole to see what was going on behind the basement wall. He discovered the source of the water, described it what he thought occurred to cause the water to seep into the basemen and answered all my questions and concerns.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/03/2010


JEFF & VICKI D.

Andrew was our contact with EPS and he was extremely professional. He kept us informed through the entire process (dealing with insurance etc.) as well as overseeing the project.

Description of Work
Roof was replaced due to hail damage from a June storm.

Category roofing

4.0

04/24/2010


Scot I.

Scheduled quickly, replaced in one day, good clean-up with dumpster removed promptly the next day.

Description of Work
Tear off and replace roofing

Category roofing

5.0

04/23/2010


George N.

They did everything they said they would and I am happy with project.

Description of Work
They put a new roof on our house. They also replaced the gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/23/2009


STEPHEN R.

I usually don't patronize a company who markets door to door, but the representative from EPS (Jason Barrett) was so sincere and offered to do a free roof inspection. My roof was 20 years old and we were in the path of the big hail storm that hit Fishers. So, I allowed Jason to do an inspection. He came back to the door with digital pictures of hail damage the I did indeed suffer. He said that I had a good chance that I would qualify for a roof replacement with my insurance company. He urged me to initiate a claim and notify him when an adjuster was going to make an inspection so that he could help the adjuster see all of the damage that he might have missed. I did qualify for a new roof from the insurance company and EPS started the roof just 2 weeks later. We've had a hard rain since the new roof was installed and have had no issues with leaks. I have a fairly complicated roof and it did end up taking a day and a half. The crew was quick, competent and did everything to my satisfaction. They cleaned almost every single scrap of debris. Overall, they did an excellent job and the representative of the company (Jason) was great to work with. I don't have a single complaint at this point. I was initially concerned that they were such a new company and less that a year old here in Indy. But they also have an office in MN and the office here was very well organized. All their workers are employees of the company. They do not use subs, which I think makes for a better company and better job. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
EPS did a tear off and replacement of the roof on my home.

Category roofing

2.0

10/17/2009


David T.

They seemed fine; they seemed like they wanted to help. Once another company started taking pictures and discussing what was wrong for what reasons, this company didn't have anything to say. They weren't very impressive at all. It really made them look bad. They did seem fairly punctual.

Description of Work
They got up on our roof to look at some problems.

Category roofing

5.0

08/05/2009


Alisha B.

We are very satisfied with the new roof replaced by Expert Property Services (EPS) becase 1) EPS sales rep and customer service rep not only provided us with ample information on roof type, warranty, and maintainence, but also planned the work ahead to get it done over the weekend. 2) We found that EPS provides the duo expertises on property damage estimation and replacement, which differs from most of the roofing companies and benefits the customers. 3) We observed that the roofing crew that EPS used was very efficient. For the whole roof replacement, it only took one day to get it done. In addition, from what we oberved on site, we felt that EPS planned, organized and implemented the work very well. Afterwards, we found the site was clean and no nails or debris left behind.

Description of Work
Office building: roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

07/15/2009


JILL B.

These guys are amazing. From start to finish the experience was great. We had past and current roof damage from hail. Our insurance company had rejected our claim from 2 years ago. EPS worked with us to initiate a new claim and finally get a new roof. Jordan met the adjustor at our house and walked through the initial assesment. Once an initial claim was in place and the first payment was dispersed, the work was scheduled. Weather was unpredictable so their large team tore off and replaced our roof in ONE day. We have a BIG roof. The team worked for over 12 hours to finish it and the result is perfect! The final price came in over the insurance company's estimate and EPS worked with them to get the final dispersement. The process was completely painless!

Description of Work
We had past and current roof damage from hail. EPS worked with our insurance company to replace our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/09/2009


Jack P.

The company's claim specialist,very polite and well dressed young man, stopped by my house suggesting that I might have hail damage. I agreed to let him survey my roof. He was very professional and thourgh. He concluded (with pictures) that I had damage. I said I would contact, Grange, my insurance company. They agreed there was damage and gave me a check on the spot.(Great Co.) I checked EPS's references and called them to do the job. They had said they would do the work for the Ins Co. estimate and they agreed to do the work. ( The Ins co left open the door for any suprises-there were none) EPS had a crew out at 8:30 AM on Sat and completed the job by 7 PM.( including a very through pickup and cleanup.)

Description of Work
The company replaced my roof.

Category roofing

3.0

06/20/2009


LINDA E.

My insurance company cautioned me to check out their company, so I called Angie's List. They are not listed on Angie's List, and they have no rating with the BBB. I called them to cancel, and told them that I could not find any information on them. They have a BBB logo on their contract, and he said that he could have someone from the BBB call me. I thought that seemed strange since there is no record of them with the BBB. Since this, I have gotten some names from Angie's List that I will look into.

Description of Work
A guy from their company was going around my neighborhood and asked if he could check out my roof. There was some damage, and I signed a contract to have work done. The contract stated that I wouldn't pay anymore than my deductable.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We are currently Accredited by the Better Business Bureau serving Minnesota & North Dakota; we have 2 office locations-one in Carmel, IN & the other in Lakeville, MN. Each of the 140 local BBB's are nonprofit membership organizations with separate Boards of Directors, as each market & service area in the United States has different business requirements. While each BBB has it's own website, the entire BBB system database can be searched at www.bbb.org. We did not perform any services for this individual. Our satisfaction rate has been 100 %. We work very hard for our customers and strive to out perform our competition through exceptional one on one customer service with a team of knowledgeable staff. It is unfortunate this individual did not do the necessary research in order to make a credible statement.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Outdoor Spaces Design & Build Co LLC

    Specializing in decks. Custom design and build. Work with natural woods as well as composites. Licensed in Minnesota MN. License #BC689582. Additional Email - jayme@osdab.com.  

    Angi Certified

     Innovative Painting Solutions LLC.

    We’ve been specializing in interior and exterior commercial and residential painting for over 25 years. Free estimates. Custom cabinetry, doors and trim. Ceiling repair and ceiling painting. Deck repair and Deck painting.  

    Angi Certified

    JOHNSON'S PAINT SERVICE INC

    Family run Business for over 35 years. Experience does matter when it comes to painting done right. I am the owner and I still work on site with my guys. Todd has been with me over 20years. My charges depend on the Job. All my estimates are free and they are all itemized for each item or room done. 10% Discount given for Angies Members.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, PayPal, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide all aspects for interior & exterior remodeling and also specialize in mortgage renovation loan programs, insurance repair work (fire, water, storm damage) and we are an EPA certified firm for renovations on properties before 1978 and a Lead Abatement Firm licensed through the MN Department of Health for HUD or federally funded projects. With these unique capabilities we have the ability to complete any remodeling project from start to finish.

    Services Not Offered

    Gutters, excavation, landscaping, home inspection, appraisals

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Expert Property Services Inc

    How is Expert Property Services Inc overall rated?

    Expert Property Services Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Expert Property Services Inc open?

    Expert Property Services Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Expert Property Services Inc provide

    Expert Property Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, PayPal, Discover

    Does Expert Property Services Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Expert Property Services Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Expert Property Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Expert Property Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Expert Property Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Expert Property Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Expert Property Services Inc?

    Yes, Expert Property Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Expert Property Services Inc offer?

    Expert Property Services Inc offers the following services: We provide all aspects for interior & exterior remodeling and also specialize in mortgage renovation loan programs, insurance repair work (fire, water, storm damage) and we are an EPA certified firm for renovations on properties before 1978 and a Lead Abatement Firm licensed through the MN Department of Health for HUD or federally funded projects. With these unique capabilities we have the ability to complete any remodeling project from start to finish.

    Are there any services Expert Property Services Inc does not offer?

    Gutters, excavation, landscaping, home inspection, appraisals