Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Country Creek Builders Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2008

4.9

(140) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23885 BEARD AVE

Lakeville, MN 55044

Description

OWNER-OPERATED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. COUNTRY CREEK BUILDERS HAS ONE FULL TIME DESIGNER AND ESTIMATOR ON STAFF, PLUS FOUR FULL TIME FIELD EMPLOYEES...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/24/2020


Doug S.

We were so pleased with the bathroom remodeling Country Creek did for us in 2019, we hired them in 2020 to remodel our 30-year-old kitchen. Project included removing a non-bearing wall and moving plumbing lines to eliminate soffits; creating an island and installing all new lighting. The result was stunning. We couldn't be happier with the work Dan, Dave and crew did. They treated our home as their own, never taking shortcuts and always doing it right, even if that meant extra work. They are a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend Country Creek Builders.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]... Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas!
5.0

12/01/2020


Lisa S.

These builders came as a recommendation from one of our neighbors and I’m so pleased we chose them. We did a number of home upgrades throughout our entire house which required much coordination in minimizing our disruption while leveraging service visits across several tasks. In addition, we needed work to be done so I could host Thanksgiving so there definitely was a drop dead date. This group shined. When you do a major remodel and choose to live in the house through it, many challenges arise. Our first day was demo-day. The path of plastic they built to minimize the dust was an architectural marvel. I felt like I was walking through a quarantine tunnel. Given they are in your house for several weeks, it was an incredibly professional crew. Friendly conversation, validating decisions, asking when new questions arise, working hard, and beautiful artistry of their skills were experienced each day. Changes in design were met with a can-do attitude (we decided to raise our shower head late in the game). When new options arose (new shelf in shower inset) they asked if we’d be interested. Scheduling was always coordinated with our need and one result was that we minimized our time out of the house when all of our hardwood floors were redone. This builder has exceptional relationships with cabinet makers, tile shops, and carpet and appliance stores which makes choosing options much easier. Because of those relationships we had top notch service in each store and all the help we needed in making the right choices. I can’t say enough about the positive experience and the process of this complex remodeling. Dan, Dave, Jesus, David, and Carlos, stop over anytime. I’m happy to make another pan of lasagna for lunch and catch up.

Description of Work
Several projects, complete redo of master bath, hardwood floors, pantry shelves, new carpet throughout, new counter tops, new appliances, new fireplace, new center island

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,home builders,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this review! I will share this with the guys. Enjoy your updated home!
5.0

10/22/2020


Sylvester W.

Our project to finish our basement with Country Creek Builders (CCB) was a very good experience. We started with a look at the CCB website and were extremely impressed with the photos, and videos of completed CCB projects. We noticed CCB offered a range of ballpark estimates using various quality and design choices. We completed the request for consultation on a Thursday evening, Dan called us back Friday morning and set up a time to meet with us on Monday. Dan came out, met with us, and explained his company’s approach for the design, estimation, and project completion standpoints. His design approach included our ideas, wants, requests, or wishes. Dan made recommendations that were up to us to accept or not, and then drafted a first stage design of our basement. After our alignment and acceptance of his designs, we moved into the estimation phase of the project. His estimate included a detailed line by line breakdown of each phase of the project with the corresponding materials and labor costs. He patiently worked with us to add, modify, and or remove various line items to align with our budget. Upon alignment of the estimate with our budget, we signed off on the project contract. Dan estimated the project would be completed in eight (8) weeks and this is when the skills, craftsmanship and talent of Dave kicked in! Dave and the crew (Dave, Jesus, Carlos, and Jeremy) were always polite, respectful of our home and were open to our suggestions. We cannot say enough about Dave and the entire crew and their eye for ensuring that things were done right. All timelines listed in the CCB App were met with minimal to no adjustments. Dave and his team are skilled craftsmen in what they do. The result was a meticulously built finished basement according to our wishes and specifications. We are extremely happy with our basement and highly recommend Country Creek Builders!

Description of Work
Finish Basement

Category home builders,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Country Creek Builders. I have already shared your review with the crew. Enjoy your new basement! Dan
5.0

10/03/2020


Nick V.

Fantastic. Dan helped us with the layout and design. His son Dave led the crew at our house that delivered the work and I couldn't have been happier with them and the work they did. Certainly during this fun time, we had myself, my wife, and our 5 young kids living in the house during the project and the team was great and understood our need to get it done on time. The project completed on time and, and with a few tweaks after opening up the walls and replacing the flooring, it came in on budget. The quality of the work is fantastic, the crew cared about getting it done and getting done right. Really a beautiful job!

Description of Work
Remodel our kitchen - including removing walls between the dining room, entryway, and flipping the hallway closet into a pantry in the kitchen.

Category home builders,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks Nick for taking time to review Country Creek Builders. Enjoy your new kitchen
5.0

08/10/2020


Rita S.

Country Creek Builders turned a nightmare into a golden opportunity to have the kitchen of our dreams. They transformed a dull, dark kitchen that was stuck in the 1980s to a layout and look that we will enjoy for years to come. They perfectly hit the scheduled completion date for the kitchen. It was such a joy not to deal with the dreaded “just another 2 weeks” kind of builder.

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

08/09/2020


Rita S.

We shared our vision with the Country Creek Builders Team and they made our vision come to life. They exceeded our expectations! We look forward to working with Country Creek Builders again on our other bathroom.

Description of Work
Total remodel of a small bathroom

Category home builders,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your Review.. We hope you enjoy your new kitchen! Dan
5.0

07/19/2020


Ben W.

We were referred to Country Creek by a few of our neighbors that had worked with them in the past. We were in the market to finish our basement, and looking back now, we made a fantastic choice to work with the team at Country Creek Builders. They worked with us from the initial concept/design, providing ideas, trends, and other things to think about as we were building the blueprint for what we wanted the basement to look like. Dan, Dave and team were professional, extremely personable and provided a quality that exceeded our expectations. The schedule was built for the two month project, and was followed closely when it came to time allotted for jobs and the overall budget. We couldn't be more pleased with the craftsmanship, quality, look, and price that the Country Creek team provided. We will absolutely be repeat customers, and HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to have work done on their home!

Description of Work
Finishing of Basement

Category remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking time to write a review for our Company. We know that you will enjoy your new basement!
5.0

02/18/2020


Dale H.

We are very happy with the design of our master bath. The tile work was expertly done and looks fantastic. We decided to have wainscoting installed after seeing finding a bathroom picture on Pinterest. We showed the picture to Country Creek and they did an excellent job recreating that design. This is the second remodeling project where we hired Country Creek Builders. We have been very satisfied with the price, the friendliness of the staff, and the craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review and your continued business!
5.0

01/04/2020


Terry Q.

We chose Country Creek Builders to remodel our master bath based on Angie’s list reviews, their years of experience, familiarity with local building codes, and a gut feeling. We never looked back from this decision. Our project was completed on-time, on-budget, and right on the mark. We would wholeheartedly hire them again and recommend them to others. Their workmanship was top notch, even their sub-contractors sung their praises. Thank you, Dan, Dave, Jesus, and Carlos, for being committed to and invested in our project. Your hard work, commitment, and attention to detail paid off in a big way. Thank you! We LOVE it!

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I will share this with the guys!
5.0

12/20/2019


Michael W.

We chose Country Creek Builders and another company to bid our basement finish job. We chose Dan and team because he provided a detailed description of the project and a highly detailed estimate down to the number of pieces of wood, boxes of nails, etc. so I knew the complete cost of the project from the moment of inception. I was looking for a contractor that demonstrated they understood the job and what we wanted. Other estimates were a ballpark range and didn't provide us the confidence that the contractor understood our needs or that we wouldn't be constantly having issues with cost overruns. Dan and his team were very thorough, timely, and did a great job keeping the project site clean. Additionally, the team provided us with up to date scheduling and an understanding of what activities would be happening when. Nate, David, and Jesús were always pleasant and punctual. We are incredibly happy with the results and enjoy our new space. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others or hire them again in the future for remodeling needs.

Description of Work
Complete basement finish with bar, bath, entertainment area, and bedroom

Category remodeling,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking time to write a review for our company. I will share this with the team. Enjoy your new basement! Dan

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    American Building Contractors Inc

    American Building Contractors (ABC) has been helping Homeowners, Property Managers and Board Members since 1998 with their roofing, siding, windows and gutter needs. We believe in always putting the wants, needs and concerns of our customers first. Our team is committed to delivering on our promise of safety and respect for you, your time and your property. We appreciate "It's Not Just a House...It's Your Home!" Our Insurance Restoration Services Department helps our customers before, during and after mother nature strikes, with understanding the claims process to complete restoration. ABC's headquarters is in Burnsville, MN and we are licensed to do business in 44 states. Our regional offices are in Illinois and Florida.  

    Offers by American Building Contractors Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    COMPLETE DESIGN, BUILD, REMODEL AND FINISHING SERVICES FOR KITCHEN REMODELING, BASEMENT REMODELING, BASEMENT FINISHING, BATHROOM REMODELING, NATURAL & CERAMIC TILE INSTALLATIONS, NATURAL & CULTURED STONE INSTALLATION, FULL ADDITIONS, WATER DAMAGE REPAIR, WINDOW REPLACEMENT

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Country Creek Builders Inc

    How is Country Creek Builders Inc overall rated?

    Country Creek Builders Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Country Creek Builders Inc open?

    Country Creek Builders Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Country Creek Builders Inc provide

    Country Creek Builders Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Country Creek Builders Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Country Creek Builders Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Country Creek Builders Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Country Creek Builders Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Country Creek Builders Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Country Creek Builders Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Country Creek Builders Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Country Creek Builders Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Country Creek Builders Inc?

    Yes, Country Creek Builders Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Country Creek Builders Inc offer?

    Country Creek Builders Inc offers the following services: COMPLETE DESIGN, BUILD, REMODEL AND FINISHING SERVICES FOR KITCHEN REMODELING, BASEMENT REMODELING, BASEMENT FINISHING, BATHROOM REMODELING, NATURAL & CERAMIC TILE INSTALLATIONS, NATURAL & CULTURED STONE INSTALLATION, FULL ADDITIONS, WATER DAMAGE REPAIR, WINDOW REPLACEMENT