Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Melon Man LLC

4.9

(154) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC415329
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry (MNDoLI)
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

541 W 220th St Suite #4

Jordan, MN 55352

Description

A small job specialist for 'Honey-Do' lists containing items ranging from putting up a picture to replacing sliding patio doors. You can be secure in the knowledge that the work on your property is being completed to your satisfaction by a professional who is a State licensed and insured building contractor. Work can be scheduled on an hourly basis (1 hour minimum) with discounts for booking a half day or whole day. The 'Services' page of the company website shows a more comprehensive guide to the projects undertaken....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(154) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

143

4

7

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (147)door installation (34)woodworking (28)plumbers (20)lighting (17)drywall (15)siding companies (14)deck cleaning (11)decks & porches (10)home remodeling (9)general contractors (9)ceiling fan installation (8)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
5.0

08/01/2021

Extremely well. Andrew is an excellent carpenter and did all the needed preparations. He was creative and he did all he could to keep the project affordable.

Description of Work
Deck repair and partial replacement of decking.

Category decks,handyman service,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

5.0

07/01/2021

Melon Man was great. He was very courteous, reasonably priced and cleaned up. He also has a great sense of humor. What's not to like?

Description of Work
Handyman Services, closet doors, bathroom medicine cabinets, and bumpers on kitchen pull out shelves.

Category glass repair,handyman service,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2021

5.0

07/01/2021

removed an old satellite dish from our roof in a flash!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

12/15/2020

Extremely well! Andrew is attentive, understanding and very creative. On top of it all...he really cares! No short cuts, just really thoughtful work.

Description of Work
our laundry room needed to be adapted to the larger modern appliances. We had to adjust a countertop to accommodate the washer dryer sizes. We had a laminate top attached to a sink that needed some creative work from a seasoned pro in irder to look nice!

Category countertops,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

11/30/2020

Andrew was great. He was professional, knowledgeable and very resourceful. I wasn’t sure what this project would all entail and he kept me informed every step of the way. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a competent professional to help out with home projects

Description of Work
Replacing kitchen sink faucet and waste disposal unit.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

We were very happy with Melon Man! Andrew is a very nice man. He promptly replied to our messages and questions, and gave us a very fair price. We will definitely call him again.

Description of Work
Exterior trim around our garage doors needed replacing. Existing wood was rotten and sagging. Andrew removed some siding, added flashing that was not there previously, put up new trim and replaced siding.

Category contractors,handyman service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

He did a great job. Actually without his knowledge and skills the job would not have been done. He finished it like the original installation should have been done. Great Job.

Description of Work
reinstalled a vent cover

Category basketball goals

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

09/27/2020

Andrew is the best British import since the Beatles. We've been fortunate to have known Andrew for over 20 years. He has rebuilt porches, door lintel, windows -- his craftsmanship is extraordinary. He measures 10x and then makes one perfect cut. In addition, we feel honored to call him a friend.

Description of Work
Replace tree damaged door lintel.

Category contractors,decks,handyman service,deck cleaning,woodworking,doors,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

5.0

04/30/2020

His estimate was bit out of our budget but we would hire him if we could afford what he was asking. He was professional and courteous. He sounded like he knew what he was doing.

Description of Work
Front door and garage door.

Category basketball goals

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

03/16/2020

Outstanding!! This guy is good...AND he's a good guy! I could not be more pleased with: The quality of his work The price/value received the professionalism his displayed I fully trust this person to do the right thing in the right way. He's a keeper!

Description of Work
Carpentry, lighting, install shower doors, deck repair, etc.

Category contractors,decks,handyman service,lighting,deck cleaning,woodworking,doors

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

Services Offered

Good manners, communication and clean up. Fix/replace doors (interior and exterior, slab or pre-hung, sliding and screen), small windows, deck repair/ resurfacing, drywall repair (inc. popcorn ceiling texture), toilets, faucets, sinks/vanities, mirrors, light fixtures, fans, waste disposal units, cultured stone, window treatments, trim work, door hardware/locks, weather sealing, wood and vinyl siding repair, wood fencing repair, replace shingles. Wood rot remediation and repair.

Services Not Offered

Tiling, large area painting and drywall, electrical or plumbing work where wires or pipes need to be installed or re-routed.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes