Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NHH Building & Restoration

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2013

4.7

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

917 E Dual Blvd NE

Isanti, MN 55040

Description

NHH Building & Restoration has been serving MN and WI since 2001! Our services include roofing, siding, doors, windows, decks, sunrooms, additions, interior remodeling and much more! We are a family owned and operated business. Our goal is to provide customers with exceptional value and service. We do this by providing our customers with top quality products and guaranteed workmanship for reasonable prices. We have a strong team in place to make sure all aspects of our services are dedicated to providing our customers with exceptional service and value. We now have two office locations! Come visit us in Isanti and Nisswa! NHH Building & Restoration is a licensed (License # BC326056), bonded and insured contractor. NHH is accredited by the Better Business Bureau. We are an Owen’s Corning preferred contractor, lead safe certified, and a member of the Minnesota Association of Exterior Specialists. A good reputation comes from earning trust! Check out our customer reviews on the Better Business Bureau, HomeAdvisor and Angie’s List! We were nominated for the 2015 & 2016 BBB Torch of Ethics Award!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/20/2021


Kelly L.

NHH Roofing Plus replaced the roof, siding and gutters on our historic cornerstone commercial building in Cambridge. The pitch of the roof was challenging, but their crew handled it without a problem. The siding crews workmanship was impeccable. Our gutters were redesigned by one of their professionals for better drainage. They worked around our business schedule and were always available in a timely manner for questions. Grant, the salesman, was knowledgeable and most importantly, honest with his recommendations of what materials we chose. We have NO REGRETS hiring them. Thank you, NHH Roofing Plus, for a job well done.

Description of Work
Roof, Siding, Gutters

Category decks,gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

07/01/2021


Mark T.

After a hail storm tore through our part of town in 2020, we had a local company, NHH Roofing, inspect our roofing. Arnie Lawson of NHH Roofing could not have been more accommodating or informative in the entire process. Arnie and NHH Roofing worked with the insurance company and inspector directly, leaving nothing to us but the home-owner decisions of shingle types, venting, and gutters. Communication is key in situations such as these where claims may only be filed once in a lifetime. Arnie and NHH Roofing, once again, went above and beyond in the communications aspect, and completed our large project in a very timely and efficient manner. They're a hometown business with big city results. You won't find a company or contractor more knowledgeable or invested in your project. They turn out perfect results, and at two different points after the project was completed, Arnie came back to check out the work again...and there was something he didn't like, regarding some drip edge and overhang, and had guys come back to change the layout to fit his liking. Hats off to NHH Roofing, Arnie, and company! You'll get a first-hand referral from us every time!

Description of Work
Post-storm roofing

Category roofing

5.0

08/29/2020


Melisa R.

Very professional, very clean and organized work!

Description of Work
I had a roof and siding work done at my house.

Category decks,remodeling,roofing,siding,home builders

5.0

07/02/2020


Connie S.

The project manager Jeff was amazing! He evaluated the damage and then came back to meet with the insurance adjuster and myself. I didn’t have to say a thing. The two of them worked everything and explained the outcome to me. I was very happy with what was going to be completed. The two roofs were completed in one day and clean up was flawless. We had one small issue that was addressed by Greg and taken care of immediately. They actually went above and beyond my expectations.

Description of Work
Hail damage. Replaced cabin roof and pole barn roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/29/2020


Roger F.

Arnie and Eric were friendly, caring and very professional. They went above and beyond. The communication between them, us and the office staff was exceptional! Job satisfaction.. 100% —excellent!!, The work was done in a timely manner, The clean up was outstanding, and great attention was given to landscaping.. We highly recommend this company, and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Hail damage to roof

Category roofing,garage builders,doors

2.0

07/08/2019


Linda D.

Avoid! I contacted them to fix some storm damage more than 2 years ago and the jobs STILL are not completed. They showed up to do the roof within the first 2 months, although didn’t bother telling me first and I had just been discharged from the hospital with my newborn the day before. A year later they redid my gutters but put on the wrong colored downspouts and put them in the wrong places, even skipping an entire downspout. I contacted the manager who said he would be taking over handling my claim, then spoke to him twice and haven’t heard from him since. Stay away from them unless you have the time and energy to constantly hound them to get the job done correctly.

Description of Work
Roofing, downspouts, gutters, siding after storm

Category remodeling,roofing,siding,home builders

5.0

08/30/2018


Michelle & Chad O.

It was very quick. I love the new siding. They did a great job. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Complete tear-off of existing roof and replacement, as well as complete siding, fascia and gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it!
5.0

08/30/2018


Donna B.

It was fantastic! The work was perfect and the clean up was amazing. We didn't even need to be there while they did it. Great communication. We recommend them to everybody!

Description of Work
They put a new shingle roof on our house and a metal roof on our pole barn.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List! We really appreciate it! We hope to have the opportunity to help you with your future home remodeling needs.
5.0

02/02/2018


Pete U.

We couldn't be happier. Justin, our representative was always available, patient and helpful. Met our insurance adjuster at our home and made the insurance inspection and claim process go smoothly. Jessica, the office manager made the complicated payment process involving our insurance company and mortgage company easy and painless. She's a pro! All three roofs were done in one day. Good work and thorough cleanup. Very much appreciate the great service and would 100% recommend.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof on our house, attached garage and additional outer garage.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List! We really appreciate it! We hope to have the opportunity to help you with your future home remodeling needs.
2.0

09/28/2017


Dick G.

Terrible! First, they said they'd give us a written estimate. That never happened. Then they said they were working directly with the insurance company, but started asking US for money.

Description of Work
New roof as per our insurance company.

Category roofing,home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Complete Building Solutions

    SUPER SERVICE AWARD FOR FOUR CONSECUTIVE YEARS! Complete Building Solution's team of professional engineers and consultants brings residential and commercial structural engineering solutions to our Midwest based clients. We are here to remove the mystery of structural engineering; bridging the gap between construction and engineering in a consumer-friendly way.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Elevated Door Co.

    With years of professional experience, we are extremely passionate about the work and services we provide!. We offer "FREE ESTIMATES" and you can depend on us to provide a high quality service at a fair and honest price! We understand that the future of our business depends upon our reputation and that is why customer service is by far our highest priority. If you are looking for a professional you can trust, please contact us today to schedule a no-obligation, evaluation of your garage door(s). We look forward to servicing you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Elevated Door Co. on Angi
    Mountain Heights Construction

    We specialize in remodeling, door and window services, installs, repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing. Siding. Windows & Doors. Storm damage restoration.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NHH Building & Restoration

    How is NHH Building & Restoration overall rated?

    NHH Building & Restoration is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are NHH Building & Restoration open?

    NHH Building & Restoration is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does NHH Building & Restoration provide

    NHH Building & Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does NHH Building & Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, NHH Building & Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does NHH Building & Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NHH Building & Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NHH Building & Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, NHH Building & Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NHH Building & Restoration?

    Yes, NHH Building & Restoration offers warranties.

    What services does NHH Building & Restoration offer?

    NHH Building & Restoration offers the following services: Roofing. Siding. Windows & Doors. Storm damage restoration.