Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hardline Concrete & Masonry

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC709408
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7421 Bester Ave

Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076

hardlinemn.com

Description

Hardline Concrete & Masonry, Inc. is a second generation concrete & masonry contractor. Family owned and operated by Jon and Brenda Dietrich. Jon has 25 years of experience in the concrete field, both commercially and residential. Following in his fathers foot steps, he brings ordinary concrete, brickwork and stonework to a new level of quality. We use the best products to give you a long lasting beautiful finished product....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

53

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (46)stamped concrete (20)Patios (16)concrete driveways (13)masonry (11)foundation repair (4)chimney repair (4)chimney cap repair (3)pressure washing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

08/27/2021


Devon V.

Excellent job! Great communication throughout the whole process and the final product is amazing. Our concrete stairs/sidewalk looks like a piece of art! We have received many compliments from neighbors. Hardline completed our stamped concrete patio in the backyard four years ago and we still love it. We highly recommended their services!!!

Description of Work
Front entry stairs, sidewalk, and glass block basement windows

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

07/24/2021


Scott E.

Excellent! John and his crew did a great job. We are very pleased with our new driveway and sidewalk.

Description of Work
Remove asphalt driveway and cement sidewalk and replace with a concrete.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

5.0

06/30/2021


Rosie O.

We are really pleased with our new patio. It is exactly what we wanted! We were impressed with how efficient the Hardline team was in completing the work that was done. We also appreciated John's advice in helping us decide what would work best for our space. We can't wait to work with them again!

Description of Work
Take out old paver stone patio, pour new concrete patio

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

12/06/2020


Troy H.

I loved working with these guys and they did an excellent job. I hired them to rebuild the brick in front of my garage as well as install a sidewalk and apron. During the middle of the project we added a small stamped concrete patio. All work was professionally done. The work was clearly explained as to why they did things certain ways and the had very good communication. They were very prompt each day. I would use them again and they earned a strong recommendation from me.

Description of Work
Sidewalk, apron install, stamped concrete patio.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,masonry,chimney caps,foundation repair,stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

08/28/2020


nancy M.

We are very pleased with our new patio and the timely manner they performed the job. Crew was hardworking and open to fulfilling our needs. Professional group of men.

Description of Work
Old patio removed and new patio created.

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

07/22/2020


Tami S.

Highly recommend this company. Jon is truly a master craftsman and concrete artist. Hardline installed new a driveway, sidewalk and patio. The end result exceeded my expectations. I was very impressed with the entire Hardline crew. The workers were polite and respectful. They went above and beyond to make sure the site was clean everyday. If you are looking for one of a kind, high end concrete work, Hardline is your answer.

Description of Work
Driveway, sidewalk, patio

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Images

Review for Hardline Concrete & Masonry - 7421 Bester Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN - 38737217
5.0

06/19/2020


SHERYL R.

Hardline had done work for us at our previous home and there was no question, because of their superior work, that we wanted to have them put in the new patio. They listened to our thoughts on the project and then provided additional plans that were extraordinary. Not your regular "cookie cutter" patio. Ours is something special. They scheduled work times and were prompt. The attention to detail was refreshing. We are very pleased with the work that was done and are very happy with our patio as are quite a few residents in our HOA who have also had Hardline replace their patios.

Description of Work
Recently moved and wanted a new patio

Category stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

06/14/2020


rodney B.

Great experience from start to finish. During the initial sales call with Jon and Brenda took the time to understand our goals and priories. Install went so well added a front sidewalk replacement and chimney work to the job. Jon puts a personal into everting he does.

Description of Work
Replace existing patio

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair,stamped concrete,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

1.0

10/25/2019


Lisa G.

Placed a call to this business on Oct 3, 2019. More than 3 weeks later and no response. Left a phone message and even offered to text photos of what was needed. At least call and tell people you're too busy.

Description of Work
Wanted work done this fall 2019

Category concrete repair

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this missed call to our attention. My sincere apologies. If we can still be of assistance please contact us via Angie's List.
5.0

09/09/2019


Matt C.

It went VERY well. John and his crew were great. They were very professional from the very beginning in talking about different options for the new driveway, to the tear out, to the final installation. My new driveway is of very high quality and is very good looking. I've had many people drive by asking about it already and I'm happy to pass on Hardline's contact information. Thank you for a job well done!

Description of Work
Driveway Replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

Services Offered

Brick, block and Stone Mason. Stamped, Colored and Stained Concrete. Chimney Restoration. Demolition, Snowplowing, Pressure Washing and Sealing of Existing Concrete. Stamped and micro-topped concrete. Block Retaining Walls.

Services Not Offered

We do not do poured walls.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hardline Concrete & Masonry

How is Hardline Concrete & Masonry overall rated?

Hardline Concrete & Masonry is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Hardline Concrete & Masonry open?

Hardline Concrete & Masonry is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Hardline Concrete & Masonry provide

Hardline Concrete & Masonry accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Hardline Concrete & Masonry offer free estimates?

Yes, Hardline Concrete & Masonry offers free project estimates.

Does Hardline Concrete & Masonry offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Hardline Concrete & Masonry does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Hardline Concrete & Masonry?

Yes, Hardline Concrete & Masonry offers warranties.

What services does Hardline Concrete & Masonry offer?

Hardline Concrete & Masonry offers the following services: Brick, block and Stone Mason. Stamped, Colored and Stained Concrete. Chimney Restoration. Demolition, Snowplowing, Pressure Washing and Sealing of Existing Concrete. Stamped and micro-topped concrete. Block Retaining Walls.

Are there any services Hardline Concrete & Masonry does not offer?

We do not do poured walls.