Black Bull Landscape LLC

Founded 2016

BLACK BULL LANDSCAPE LLC is dedicated to providing the best quality work in MN, Landscape design and build. We are the best in what we do, we work quality and efficiency at the same time we build your dream project. 10+ years of experience in landscape design and build. -Landscape planting. -Hardscape - Paver and natural stone Patios, Sidewalks and Driveways. -Hardscape - Block, Natural Stone and Boulders - Retaining Walls. -Irrigation (New installations, repairs and maintenance) -Snow and Ice management.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Natoli Back Yard renovation

hardscaping

202155419
Beautiful Patio installed to give more space for homeowners to enjoy they backyard with herringbone pattern, also we installed paver edging to separate the landscape bed and the synthetic grass.
View project
Ramberg residence  project

Ramberg residence

lawn & landscaping

202255409
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (6)Patios (4)hardscaping (4)excavating (2)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Cheryl B.
5.0
11/01/2022
Great guy to work with. Everything was done beautifully.
Description of Work
Flowers/Sod
Category
landscaping
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!
Stephen D.
5.0
07/09/2022
I reached out to Black Bull Landscape on July 3rd, received a proposal from Jose Ortiz on July 5th, approved his proposal on July 6th, and he and his crew showed up at 9:00 am on July 9th and completed my project by 1:00 pm. Although the proposal was fully detailed, Jose and I walked the project before they started to confirm we both had the same expectations. He and his crew worked quickly and neatly, resulting in a job that was exactly what I wanted. They had extra mulch in their trailer and, with my permission, spread it over half of my legacy landscaping beds. Jose and his crew were a joy to work with from start to finish.

Images

Review for Black Bull Landscape LLC - 7690 Dawn Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN - 39792372Review for Black Bull Landscape LLC - 7690 Dawn Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN - 39792372Review for Black Bull Landscape LLC - 7690 Dawn Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN - 39792372
Description of Work
38 feet by 48” of new pine bark mulch bed with landscape fabric edged by bullet edger stones. Replace one nearly dead arborvitae with a 4 foot specimen with the potential to grow into a 6 foot conical.
Category
landscaping
Cost
$2,700
Hire Again?
Yes
Laura J.
5.0
01/14/2022
Jose Ortiz, was amazing, he responded very quickly to our request, we were able to send him photos of the work we needed done, he gave us an estimate and was able to do schedule a time that same week. Thankfully the weather cooperated. He did a great work, and cleaned it up nicely, on a not so fun job. We are grateful for his help.
Description of Work
We needed a few old railroad ties that had collapsed into a small hill removed for the installation of a fence in January when they were frozen in the ground. We didn't realize we'd need to be being doing this in the winter and were panicked wondering if we'd be able to find anyone on short notice who could help us.
Category
excavators
Cost
$375
Hire Again?
Yes
Erin C.
5.0
09/02/2021
They're excellent! They were efficient and they were innovative ideas, They clean.
Description of Work
They installed pavers, firepits, landscaping and rain management.
Category
landscaping
Cost
$20,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Derek H.
5.0
09/02/2021
It went really great. We love it. They were professional, quick, and courteous. They respond quickly and they are very easy to work with. I will be hiring them again.
Description of Work
They did a patio and retaining wall. They excavated the land, put down gravel and laid down blue stone. They've put up 20 feet by 2 feet retaining wall with concrete block.
Category
excavators, landscaping, hardscaping, patios
Hire Again?
Yes
Jason W.
5.0
08/27/2021
The crew showed when expected and was able to complete work within a week. They were very polite and even interacted with our kids while they were watching through the sliding glass door. The team was very detailed in their work and gave me the patio I wanted. Several neighbors inquired and I strongly recommend Black Bull for your needs. They are top notch
Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers
Category
hardscaping, patios
Hire Again?
Yes
Jen N.
5.0
08/27/2021
Jose and his team did a spectacular job on this project. We could not be more thrilled. They were very professional and often worked very long hours. The job was done in record time! They were so friendly and personable. Our dog had a crush on the team leader Nae, so he would pick her up and carry her around while he surveyed the job site. It was really sweet. From start to finish there was not a single hiccough, no hidden costs. Jose sent renderings of a beautiful design and was able to modify it to fit our budget. The guys started the morning after we signed off on the project, and everything went so smoothly. That never happens right?! Especially with a project of this magnitude. Jose was always extremely responsive when I had questions even at night when I shouldn’t have been bothering him! They were just awesome. I can’t say enough about these guys. We miss having them around! I recommend Black Bull with zero hesitation. They display a level of professionalism you don’t often see these days. And they were so sweet we want to have them over for a drink on our new patio!
Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, patios
Hire Again?
Yes
Andrew B.
5.0
08/27/2021
Jose and the Black Bull team were absolutely fantastic. They turned what was an unmanaged back yard for two years into something that constantly gets compliments from neighbors, passers by, and friends. Jose did the job of improving on the design and making it something truly beautiful. I have already hired BBL for a smaller job since this time, and they will be my first and only call whenever new projects come up.
Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, patios
Cost
$17,500
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    7690 Dawn Ave

    Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Website

    https://blackbulllandscapes.com/2021/index.php

    Other Information

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Check
    Financing Available
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    Black Bull Landscape LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Black Bull Landscape LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Black Bull Landscape LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Yes, Black Bull Landscape LLC offers free project estimates.

    No, Black Bull Landscape LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, Black Bull Landscape LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, Black Bull Landscape LLC offers emergency services.

    Yes, Black Bull Landscape LLC offers warranties.

    Black Bull Landscape LLC offers the following services: Fountains, Landscaping, Shrub and Bush Trimming, Shrub Removal, Hardscaping Installation, Paver Stone Installation, Landscape Lighting, Lawn Irrigation, Misting Systems, Outdoor Kitchens, Stone & Gravel Installation, Roto-Tilling, snow removal, Salting/De-icing